Dub and Murray Martin Trust
Dub and Murray Martin Trust is a private foundation, based in Saint Louis, MO. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $84K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $5K. Net investment income was $5K.
Dub and Murray Martin Trust at a glance
In short: Dub and Murray Martin Trust gave $5K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $5K), mostly in North Carolina. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $5,000
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $5,000
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $5,000
- Total assets
- $83,699
- -4.4% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- North Carolina (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
How to apply to Dub and Murray Martin Trust
Open Grants
1 open opportunity from Dub and Murray Martin Trust
Who Dub and Murray Martin Trust funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was John C Campbell Folk School ($5K).
Grant Size Distribution
5 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 5 grants of 5 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
How Dub and Murray Martin Trust gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (+0%). Method
- In 2025 it paid out 170% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $3K (2019) to $5K (2025). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $5K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| John C Campbell Folk School Brasstown, NC | General Operating | $5,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Dub and Murray Martin Trust?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $83,699 | $6,869 | $10,647 | $5,000 | 1 | $8,653 | $4,950 | $5,105 |
| 2024 | $87,550 | $5,462 | $10,563 | $5,000 | 1 | $8,638 | $3,465 | $5,124 |
| 2023 | $92,553 | $3,296 | $8,097 | $5,000 | 1 | $6,268 | $1,397 | $4,905 |
| 2022 | $97,451 | $3,917 | $8,360 | $5,000 | 1 | $6,217 | $1,921 | $5,279 |
| 2021 | $101,939 | $11,171 | $7,958 | $4,500 | 1 | $5,722 | $8,925 | $5,957 |
| 2020 | $98,708 | $7,607 | $6,315 | $3,000 | 1 | — | $5,687 | $5,159 |
| 2019 | $97,432 | $9,841 | $6,145 | $3,000 | 1 | — | $7,925 | $4,994 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Dub and Murray Martin Trust reported a distributable amount of $5K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Dub and Murray Martin Trust's only listed officer is Wells Fargo Bank N A, Trustee on every filing since 2019 (compensated).
Officers on the 2025 filing
Wells Fargo Bank N A
Trustee
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
$2K (2019) → $2K (2025)
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $2K, to Wells Fargo Bank N a (Trustee).
Frequently asked questions about Dub and Murray Martin Trust
How much does Dub and Murray Martin Trust give each year?
Dub and Murray Martin Trust gave $5K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $5K across 1 grant.
How large is Dub and Murray Martin Trust?
Dub and Murray Martin Trust reported $84K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $9K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $5K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
Where does Dub and Murray Martin Trust operate?
Dub and Murray Martin Trust has awarded grants in North Carolina.
What is Dub and Murray Martin Trust's EIN?
Dub and Murray Martin Trust's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 25-6884400. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(7)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 6, 2025)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 4, 2026)
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS May 3, 2020)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 5, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 11, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 9, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 19, 2024)
Live grants for the work Dub and Murray Martin Trust funds
Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Dub and Murray Martin Trust's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Missouri
Moore Family Foundation
Atlanta, GA
The Moore Family Foundation supports preselected charitable organizations in areas including humanitarian relief, food access, health, environmental conservation, and sports for people with intellectual disabilities. Its 2025 grants ranged from $350 to $6,000, with a median of $1,000; funding is concentrated in Georgia, with grants also made elsewhere in the U.S. It does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$596K
Grants
65
Total Given
$90K
John M Hopwood Irr
Pittsburgh, PA
This Pittsburgh-based foundation funds environmental and wildlife conservation, ocean science, land and community conservation, education, health, and youth programs. Its 2025 grants ranged from $2,000 to $171,000, with a median of $10,000, and mainly went to organizations in Maine, Florida, New York, New Hampshire, and Virginia. The filing says giving is not restricted to preselected organizations, but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$18.2M
Grants
66
Total Given
$1.1M
Henagan Foundation Inc
Atlanta, GA
Henagan Foundation Inc supports charitable organizations in health, education, food access, conservation, arts, and community life, with most recent funding going to Georgia and additional grants in several other states and Washington, D.C. Its 2025 grants ranged from $500 to $80,000, with a median of $2,500; it funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$4.1M
Grants
27
Total Given
$318K
Merkel Foundation Inc
Brookfield, WI
The foundation funds a range of charitable organizations, including those focused on health care, education, religious life, and youth activities. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $451,381, with a median of about $20,000; most funding went to Wisconsin, with some support for organizations elsewhere. It gives only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$56.1M
Grants
47
Total Given
$2.3M
Windgate Charitable Foundation Inc
Little Rock, AR
Windgate Charitable Foundation funds contemporary craft and visual arts education across the United States, plus education, health, and community initiatives for Arkansas organizations. Its 2025 grants ranged from $2,000 to $7.52 million, with a median of about $54,700. It does not accept unsolicited requests; organizations funded in the past five years may apply through its grantee portal.
Assets
$421.0M
Grants
341
Total Given
$105.6M
The Winston-Salem Foundation
Winston-Salem, NC
The Winston-Salem Foundation funds charitable organizations serving Forsyth County, North Carolina, across areas including education, housing, economic opportunity, civic engagement, arts, health, and human services. Its 2024 median grant was $25,000; specific programs offer grants ranging from small grants of up to $2,000 to capital grants of up to $100,000. The profile describes application-based programs but does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$630.1M
Grants
823
Total Given
$90.4M
More similar funders
More Funders in Missouri
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Dub and Murray Martin Trust's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Dub and Murray Martin Trust down — hundreds of funders to go?