Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw
Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw is a private foundation focused on Academics, based in Ithaca, NY. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2026. As of 2026, the organization holds $238K in total assets. In 2026, it awarded 2 grants totaling $10K. Net investment income was $49K.
Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw at a glance
In short: Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw gave $10K across 2 grants in 2026 (avg $5K), mostly in New York. Source: 2026 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2026)
- $10,000
- +0.0% vs 2025
- Grants made (2026)
- 2
- +0.0% vs 2025
- Average grant
- $5,000
- +0.0% vs 2025
- Median grant
- $5,000
- Total assets
- $237,672
- +37.1% vs 2025
- Primary geography
- New York (100% of itemized 2026 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2026 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2026; updated September 2026.
Who Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
10 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 10 grants of 10 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2026 grant dollars across all 2 itemized grants.
Cities
How Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2023 to 2026 (+0%). Method
- In 2026 it paid out 96% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2026, annual grant giving ranged from $10K (2020) to $10K (2026). In 2026 it made 2 grants totaling $10K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 2 individual scholarships Recipients not named | — | $10,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $237,672 | $51,088 | $14,019 | $10,000 | 2 | $11,500 | $48,574 | $12,041 |
| 2025 | $173,367 | $20,415 | $17,055 | $10,000 | 2 | $14,144 | $17,564 | $11,414 |
| 2024 | $197,253 | $5,905 | $27,765 | $10,000 | 2 | $17,707 | — | $10,843 |
| 2023 | $219,282 | $-4,601 | $15,993 | $10,000 | 3 | $13,193 | $2,589 | $11,393 |
| 2022 | $240,402 | $45,600 | $14,619 | $10,000 | 1 | $12,328 | $43,338 | $12,993 |
| 2021 | $211,103 | $15,137 | $12,659 | $10,000 | 4 | — | $13,502 | $11,092 |
| 2020 | $206,504 | $14,409 | $12,504 | $10,000 | 2 | — | $13,407 | $10,837 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw reported a distributable amount of $12K for 2026 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw's only listed officer is Tompkins Community Bank, Trustee on every filing since 2025 (compensated).
Officers on the 2026 filing
Tompkins Community Bank
Trustee
On filings since 2025
1 hr/week
$2K (2026)
Former officers (2)
- Former: Bank Of America (2022–2025) — Trustee
- Former: Bank Of America N A (2020–2021) — Trustee
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2026. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2026 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2026 filing was $2K, to Tompkins Community Bank (Trustee).
Frequently asked questions about Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw
How much does Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw give each year?
Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw gave $10K across 2 grants in 2026, according to its 2026 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2025 it gave $10K across 2 grants.
How large is Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw?
Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw reported $238K in total assets on its 2026 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $12K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $12K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.
What is Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw?
Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw is a private foundation focused on Academics, based in Ithaca, NY. It holds $238K in total assets as of 2026.
Where does Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw operate?
Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw has awarded grants in Colorado, New York.
What is Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw's EIN?
Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 16-6285000. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2026.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(7)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS November 4, 2025)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2026 (received by the IRS May 11, 2026)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 8, 2020)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 5, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 31, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 2, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 30, 2024)
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common
Elizabeth B Bush Mem SCHLP Ta
Brooklyn, OH
Assets
$145K
Grants
8
Total Given
$9K
Grove W and Agnes M Hinman Charitable
Hamilton, NY
The Grove W and Agnes M Hinman Charitable Foundation primarily funds scholarships, with recent awards of $500 each and total giving of $8,500 to 17 recipients. Awards are restricted to students in the Morrisville-Eaton, Hamilton, and Madison, New York school districts. Its 2024 filing directs applicants to use an application form and lists Susan Schapiro as the contact.
Assets
$382K
Grants
17
Total Given
$9K
TW Theresa Costa Scholarship Fund
Norwich, NY
Assets
$188K
Grants
2
Total Given
$11K
Gazin Norbert L Education PFDN
Brooklyn, OH
The foundation funds scholarships through educational institutions for people born in Lewis County, New York, who lived there for at least five years and graduated from a Lewis County high school. In 2025, it made 49 grants totaling $134,263, with awards ranging from $1,000 to $16,779; most funding went to New York recipients. A counselor is listed as the application contact, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$1.5M
Grants
49
Total Given
$134K
Eleanor Dillenbeck Scholarship
Williston, VT
This foundation funds scholarships for graduates of Montgomery County, New York, high schools who study art or history. Recent awards ranged from $6,000 to $14,000, with a median of about $10,333, and most funding went to New York recipients. Students should apply through their high school guidance department; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$2.0M
Grants
11
Total Given
$103K
Gould Norman & Anna Schol FD
Ithaca, NY
The foundation funds scholarships and charitable purposes, primarily through grants to colleges and universities; awards are restricted to children of Village of Seneca Falls residents. Recent grants ranged from $1,955 to $13,138, with a median of $5,425, and recipients were mostly in New York. It asks applicants to request an application; the filing states there are no deadlines.
Assets
$1.1M
Grants
13
Total Given
$68K
More similar funders
More Funders in New York
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Doris Magee-Scholarship Tr Uw down — hundreds of funders to go?