Comstock Mem School Tr UA
Comstock Mem School Tr UA is a private foundation, based in Dallas, TX. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2026. As of 2026, the organization holds $2.6M in total assets. In 2026, it awarded 5 grants totaling $121K. Net investment income was $344K.
Comstock Mem School Tr UA at a glance
In short: Comstock Mem School Tr UA gave $121K across 5 grants in 2026 (avg $24K), mostly in New York. Source: 2026 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2026)
- $120,600
- +7.2% vs 2025
- Grants made (2026)
- 5
- +0.0% vs 2025
- Average grant
- $24,120
- +7.2% vs 2025
- Median grant
- $22,000
- Total assets
- $2,617,914
- +14.5% vs 2025
- Primary geography
- New York (76% of itemized 2026 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2026 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2026; updated September 2026.
Who Comstock Mem School Tr UA funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 5 recipients in 2026
The largest 2026 recipient was Alfred State College ($42K). Together the top 5 received $121K.
Grant Size Distribution
34 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 34 grants of 34 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2026 grant dollars across all 5 itemized grants.
Cities
How Comstock Mem School Tr UA gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2023 to 2026 (+10%). Method
- In 2026 it paid out 78% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2026, annual grant giving ranged from $40K (2022) to $121K (2026). In 2026 it made 5 grants totaling $121K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Alfred State College Alfred, NY | Scholarships | $42,000 |
| Alfred University Alfred, NY | Scholarships | $28,000 |
| Houghton College Houghton, NY | Scholarships | $22,000 |
| University of North Carolina Raleigh, NC | Scholarships | $16,000 |
| Southeastern Community College Whiteville, NC | Scholarships | $12,600 |
Ready to take the next step with Comstock Mem School Tr UA?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | $2,617,914 | $371,836 | $169,522 | $120,600 | 5 | $136,624 | $344,209 | $175,223 |
| 2025 | $2,286,605 | $230,929 | $155,072 | $112,500 | 5 | $127,920 | $202,470 | $136,121 |
| 2024 | $2,235,861 | $80,769 | $141,339 | $104,000 | 6 | $117,938 | $50,851 | $126,432 |
| 2023 | $2,262,889 | $-59,655 | $158,890 | $110,000 | 10 | $124,422 | $26,448 | $119,640 |
| 2022 | $2,475,150 | $481,488 | $86,130 | $40,000 | 8 | $58,804 | $452,911 | $132,515 |
| 2021 | $2,318,551 | $154,685 | $107,389 | $70,000 | 9 | — | $133,538 | $124,309 |
| 2020 | $2,004,685 | $151,611 | $102,232 | $70,000 | 11 | — | $135,158 | $106,875 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Comstock Mem School Tr UA reported a distributable amount of $175K for 2026 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Comstock Mem School Tr UA's only listed officer is Bank Of America, Trustee on every filing since 2022 (compensated).
Officers on the 2026 filing
Bank Of America
Trustee
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
$37K (2022) → $38K (2026)
Former officers (1)
- Former: Bank Of America N A (2020–2021) — Trustee
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2026. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2026 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2026 filing was $38K, to Bank of America (Trustee).
Frequently asked questions about Comstock Mem School Tr UA
How much does Comstock Mem School Tr UA give each year?
Comstock Mem School Tr UA gave $121K across 5 grants in 2026, according to its 2026 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2025 it gave $113K across 5 grants.
What is Comstock Mem School Tr UA's typical grant size?
Comstock Mem School Tr UA's median grant in 2026 was $22,000, and its average grant was $24,120, across 5 grants on its 2026 IRS Form 990-PF.
Where does Comstock Mem School Tr UA give grants?
Comstock Mem School Tr UA gives mostly in New York: 76% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2026 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The next largest state was North Carolina (24%). The most frequent recipient cities were Alfred, NY (2 grants).
Does Comstock Mem School Tr UA give general operating support?
Not in 2026: none of the 5 grants with a stated purpose on Comstock Mem School Tr UA's 2026 IRS Form 990-PF were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Scholarships" (5 grants).
Who are Comstock Mem School Tr UA's largest grantees?
Comstock Mem School Tr UA's largest 2026 grantees include Alfred State College ($42,000), Alfred University ($28,000) and Houghton College ($22,000), according to its 2026 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 76% of its itemized 2026 grant dollars.
How large is Comstock Mem School Tr UA?
Comstock Mem School Tr UA reported $2.6M in total assets on its 2026 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $137K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $175K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.
What is Comstock Mem School Tr UA's EIN?
Comstock Mem School Tr UA's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 22-2327403. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2026.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(2)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2026 (received by the IRS July 13, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Comstock Mem School Tr UA's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
Enterprise Holdings Foundation
Saint Louis, MO
The Enterprise Holdings Foundation supports charitable and educational nonprofits in communities where Enterprise Mobility operates, focusing on health, education, arts, and disaster relief; applicants must be actively supported by an Enterprise Mobility team member, spouse, or domestic partner. Giving varies widely: it reported 9,499 grants in 2024, but its 2025 filing showed one grant of $101.4 million, so that amount is not a typical award. Applications are accepted at any time through eligible Enterprise-affiliated applicants; the Foundation does not limit giving to preselected organizations.
Assets
$594.3M
Grants
1
Total Given
$101.4M
New Orphan Asylum Scholarship Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The foundation funds one-time scholarships paid directly to colleges and universities, with 2024 grants ranging from $1,100 to $17,490 and a median of $3,042. It is based in Cincinnati, Ohio, and recent giving has been concentrated in Ohio, with additional grants in states including Tennessee and Alabama. It says giving is not restricted to preselected organizations; students and school personnel must complete separate forms, requested by calling the foundation.
Assets
$2.1M
Grants
27
Total Given
$112K
Guenther Scholarship Fund
Hornell, NY
The fund supports scholarships for students graduating from the Hornell High School District who meet academic, financial-need, citizenship, and leadership criteria. In 2025, it awarded 15 grants totaling $44,000, ranging from $2,000 to $9,000, primarily to recipients in New York, with some funding going to other states. The filing does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted; it directs applicants to contact Community Bank NA and consult a guidance counselor about application materials and deadlines.
Assets
$853K
Grants
15
Total Given
$44K
IBM International Foundation
Armonk, NY
The IBM International Foundation funds education and workforce programs that build 21st-century and technology job skills, including initiatives for underserved students and job seekers. Its 2024 grants ranged from $10,000 to $8.48 million, with a median of $100,000, and went to organizations across several U.S. states, especially Delaware and Massachusetts. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$357.7M
Grants
16
Total Given
$11.7M
Oscar & Hildegard Thiele Scholarship Fund
Columbus, OH
The fund supported college scholarships, primarily in Ohio, with 91% of its 2025 grant dollars going to Ohio recipients. Its 18 final-year grants totaled $44,500, ranging from $500 to $9,500; the foundation reported a final distribution and termination, so it does not appear to be accepting requests.
Assets
—
Grants
18
Total Given
$45K
The Greta Godley Memorial Foundation
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
The Greta Godley Memorial Foundation funds college scholarships for high-achieving students with limited financial resources who live in eight specified New York counties. Its 2025 grants ranged from $2,000 to $27,000, with a median of $7,000; applications go through the student’s high school, and the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$3.3M
Grants
23
Total Given
$173K
More similar funders
More Funders in Texas
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Comstock Mem School Tr UA's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Comstock Mem School Tr UA down — hundreds of funders to go?