Community Rehabilitation Services Inc logo

Community Rehabilitation Services Inc

Public charity · Grantmaker Gray, GA EIN: 20-3253779 Website

To provide physical, occupational and speech rehabilitation services and related healthcare services to entities that are part of the community health systems, inc. (CHSI) integrated healthcare delivery system (IHDS), as well as unrelated nonprofit and for-profit corporations or other entities that either: (I) operate skilled nursing facilities, personal care homes, assisted living facilities, independent living facilities, congregate care facilities, and other types of senior living and housing facilities; or (II) provide healthcare services in other settings including home care and community-based care. CHSI is the section 509 (a)(3) supporting organization and parent entity of the integrated health care delivery system of which the organization is a member. The IHDS provides substantial community benefit to the communities it serves and continues to assess and develop programs to benefit the community.

Key facts about Community Rehabilitation Services Inc

In short: Community Rehabilitation Services Inc gave $560K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $560K), mostly in Georgia. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

EIN
20-3253779
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025
Annual giving (2025)
$559,666
Grants made (2025)
1
Average grant
$559,666
Median grant
$559,666
Total assets
$1,409,499
Primary geography
Georgia (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing

Total Assets

$1.4M

+2.4% YoY

Annual Giving

$560K

Grant Count

1

Avg Grant Size

$560K

About Community Rehabilitation Services Inc

Based on IRS filings

Community Rehabilitation Services Inc is a public charity focused on Health, based in Gray, GA. IRS filing data is available from 2018 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.4M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $560K. Net investment income was $95K.

Focus Areas

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Community Rehabilitation Services Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

Macon

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$200K$400K$600K0 grants2018 0 grants2019 0 grants2020 0 grants2021 0 grants2022 0 grants2023 0 grants2024 1 grant2025

In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $560K.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2025

Community Health Systems LLC: $560KCommunity Health Systems LLC$560K

The largest 2025 recipient was Community Health Systems LLC ($560K).

Grant Size Distribution

1 grant across all recorded years

<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K1$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $500K–1M range: 1 grant of 1 (100%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Community Health Systems LLC Macon, GAIhds Contribution$559,666

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Net Investment Income
$0$20M$40M$60M2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$1,409,499$1,375,963$2,100,193
Revenue$14,488,797$16,036,881$17,884,396
Expenses$14,509,480$15,650,351$20,747,412
Net Investment Income$94,758$47,879$44,463

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 11, 2026)
  2. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2018 (received by the IRS January 28, 2020)
  3. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS May 13, 2020)

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Community Rehabilitation Services Inc is led by Kimberly Sheffield, President on every filing since 2020; 6 of 12 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Kimberly Sheffield

    President

    On filings since 2020

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Kathryn Dennis

    Chairman

    Director → Chairman, 2021

    On filings since 2018

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Joseph A. Wall

    Director

    Chairman → Director, 2023

    On filings since 2018

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Paul A. Cable

    Director

    On filings since 2018

    No compensation reported

  • Ralph Warnock

    Director

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Els Maria Valentinus Martens

    Senior Vice

    Senior Vice → Vice President, 2020

    Vice President → Senior Vice, 2021

    On filings since 2018

    40 hrs/week

    $142K (2018) → $166K (2025)

  • Wendy Leigh Angel

    Vice President

    Vice President → Regional Vice President, 2020

    Regional Vice President → Vice President, 2021

    On filings since 2018

    40 hrs/week

    $117K (2018) → $134K (2025)

  • Greet Caers

    Regional Vice President

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $103K (2020) → $123K (2025)

  • Gay Ocenar

    Regional Vice President

    On filings since 2021

    40 hrs/week

    $95K (2021) → $124K (2025)

  • Emily Espina

    Physical the

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $122K (2023) → $109K (2025)

  • Telida Parker

    Physical the

    New on the 2025 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $114K (2025)

  • Teresa Moody

    Secretary

    President → Secretary, 2020

    On filings since 2018

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (16)
  • Former: Casey Wolfe (2022–2024) — Physical the
  • Former: Dana Bartido (2024) — Physical the
  • Former: Jane Tio (2024) — Occupational
  • Former: Janice Ilori (2024) — Rehab Director
  • Former: Angela Hammack (2018–2023) — Corporate Se
  • Former: Herbert M. Ponder Jr. (2018–2023) — Director
  • Former: Lorraine T. Taylor (2018–2023) — Secretary
  • Former: Michelle Moore-Andrews (2018–2023) — Senior Vice
  • Former: Lucy Rogers (2020–2023) — Director
  • Former: Ethylene Khalid (2023) — Physical the
  • Former: Ginny Mayher (2019–2022) — Vice President
  • Former: Ben Griffin (2021–2022) — Director
  • Former: James B. Patton (2018–2020) — Director
  • Former: Wapole Osalvo (2018–2020) — Traveling Ph
  • Former: Michael Maghari (2018–2019) — Traveling Ph
  • Former: Sergio Apdo (2019) — Physical the

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2018–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Els Maria Valentinus Martens — Senior Vice: $166KEls Maria Valentinus…Senior Vice$166KWendy Leigh Angel — Vice Preside: $134KWendy Leigh AngelVice Preside$134KGay Ocenar — Regional VP: $124KGay OcenarRegional VP$124KGreet Caers — Regional VP: $123KGreet CaersRegional VP$123KTelida Parker — The Physical: $114KTelida ParkerThe Physical$114KEmily Espina — The Physical: $109KEmily EspinaThe Physical$109K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $166K, to Els Maria Valentinus Martens (Senior Vice). 6 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Community Rehabilitation Services Inc

How much does Community Rehabilitation Services Inc give each year?

Community Rehabilitation Services Inc gave $560K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990.

How large is Community Rehabilitation Services Inc?

Community Rehabilitation Services Inc reported $1.4M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $14.5M.

What is Community Rehabilitation Services Inc?

Community Rehabilitation Services Inc is a public charity focused on Health, based in Gray, GA. It holds $1.4M in total assets as of 2025.

Where does Community Rehabilitation Services Inc operate?

Community Rehabilitation Services Inc has awarded grants in Georgia.

What is Community Rehabilitation Services Inc's EIN?

Community Rehabilitation Services Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 20-3253779. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2018–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Community Rehabilitation Services Inc by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Community Rehabilitation Services Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Georgia

The Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta Inc

Atlanta, GA

The Community Foundation for Greater Atlanta funds equity and shared-prosperity work across areas including education, housing, income and wealth, arts and culture, health, and neighborhood development, primarily in the Atlanta region. Its 2024 grants had a median of $21,000, though amounts varied widely; specific arts programs offer $5,000–$7,500. The profile describes application opportunities through its Grants Portal but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.5B

Grants

1,414

Total Given

$152.3M

Boys & Girls Clubs of America

Atlanta, GA

Boys & Girls Clubs of America funds local Clubs and youth-development work, including general support, staff training, mentoring, and programs focused on academics, health, leadership, and readiness for life and work. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,047 to $2.7 million, with a median of about $81,000, supporting Clubs across the United States, Native lands, and military communities. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Youth Development

Assets

$95.2M

Grants

797

Total Given

$120.5M

Habitat for Humanity International Inc

Americus, GA

Habitat for Humanity International funds affordable housing through grants to Habitat for Humanity organizations, including local affiliates, across the United States and internationally. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,027 to $6,365,641, with a median of $48,658. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

International, Foreign Affairs & National Security

Assets

$760.0M

Grants

719

Total Given

$101.6M

The Arthur M Blank Family Foundation

Atlanta, GA

The Arthur M. Blank Family Foundation funds work in Atlanta’s Westside, democracy, the environment, mental health and well-being, youth development, and founder initiatives, with a focus on Georgia and Montana and some national impact. In 2024, grants ranged from $500 to $20 million, with a median of $50,000. It makes grants by invitation and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$466.3M

Grants

586

Total Given

$212.1M

Georgia Power Foundation Inc

Atlanta, GA

The foundation supports health, education and workforce development, the environment, arts and culture, and community initiatives, prioritizing Georgia, where 86% of its 2024 grant dollars went. Its 2024 grants ranged from $500 to $1 million, with a median of $10,000. The Georgia Power Grant is invitation-only and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$217.0M

Grants

517

Total Given

$18.6M

American Cancer Society Inc

Atlanta, GA

The American Cancer Society funds cancer research, patient support, advocacy, and related programs, with research support available to institutions across the United States. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,648 to $9.6 million, with a median of $15,000. It accepts applications for research grants through specific programs and ProposalCentral; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests for other funding.

Assets

$1.7B

Grants

509

Total Given

$23.1M

Jewish Federation of Greater Atlanta Inc

Atlanta, GA

The Federation funds Jewish education and engagement, community-building, care for people in need, safety, and work connected to Israel and Jewish communities worldwide, with a focus on Greater Atlanta. Its 2025 grants ranged from $2,000 to $4.68 million, with a median of $18,489; some programs accept applications, while core, domestic, and global partner allocations are by invitation only.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$431.3M

Grants

435

Total Given

$50.7M

BVM Capacity Building Institute Inc

Atlanta, GA

BVM Capacity Building Institute funds grassroots and community-based organizations advancing social justice, especially through civic engagement, voter access, and organizational capacity building, across more than 20 states. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,153 to $412,500, with a median of $14,000; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$13.6M

Grants

426

Total Given

$8.6M

Boys & Girls Clubs of America (Group Return)

Atlanta, GA

Boys & Girls Clubs of America funds local Club programs for youth, including academic support, health and wellness, leadership, and life and workforce readiness, across the United States, Native lands, and military installations. In 2024, grants ranged from $5,038 to $3,925,801, with a median of $46,388. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$47.8M

Grants

357

Total Given

$45.7M

Emory University

Atlanta, GA

Emory University funds research, health care, and medical research, including university research awards and subcontract grants to organizations. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $87,500, though awards ranged from about $5,300 to $35.5 million; recipients were concentrated in Georgia, which received 46% of grant dollars. The profile does not state whether Emory accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$24.9B

Grants

362

Total Given

$183.7M

Inspire Brands Foundation Inc

Atlanta, GA

The foundation supports childhood hunger, youth leadership, education, and career readiness through national and local partnerships across the U.S. In 2024, grants ranged from $5,032 to nearly $2 million, with a median of $11,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests; grantees are nominated by members of the Inspire Brands community, while SPARK Cohort participants may apply for a growth-focused grant.

Assets

$14.3M

Grants

306

Total Given

$11.0M

Addo Foundation Inc

Atlanta, GA

Assets

$90K

Grants

287

Total Given

$197K

More Funders in Georgia

Community Rehabilitation Services Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?