Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc
The purpose is to render service to the memorial hospital at easton Maryland, to assist in the promotion of the health and welfare of the community in accordance with the objectives of the hospital, to promote better public relations and to raise funds for the benefit of the hospital and its related not for profit activities.
Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc at a glance
In short: Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc gave $151K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $151K), mostly in Maryland. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $151,482
- +631.7% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $151,482
- +631.7% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $151,482
- Total assets
- $295,843
- -16.8% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Maryland (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was University of MD Shore Medical Center at Easton ($151K).
Grant Size Distribution
4 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 3 grants of 4 (75%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
How Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc gives
- Giving grew 2312% from 2022 to 2025. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $4K (2023) to $151K (2025). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $151K.
Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| University of MD Shore Medical Center at Easton Easton, MD | Assist in Equipment Acquisition and Hospital Renovations | $151,482 |
Ready to take the next step with Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $295,843 | $162,584 | $222,183 | $151,482 | 1 | $5,536 |
| 2024 | $355,408 | $177,189 | $140,707 | $20,704 | 1 | $4,486 |
| 2023 | $318,734 | $104,808 | $91,860 | $4,379 | Total only | $803 |
| 2022 | $305,194 | $97,074 | $96,864 | $6,280 | 1 | $846 |
| 2021 | $304,984 | $45,330 | $117,320 | $8,897 | 1 | $2,774 |
| 2020 | $376,974 | $141,963 | $245,784 | $75,528 | 1 | $1,735 |
"Total only": grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
About Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc
Based on IRS filings
Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc is a public charity, based in Easton, MD. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $296K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $151K. Net investment income was $6K.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc is led by Robert Coleman, President on every filing since 2024; none of the 4 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Robert Coleman
President
On filings since 2024
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Gervios L. Wooters
Treasurer
On filings since 2021
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Theresa Stephan
Vice President
V-President → Vice President, 2024
On filings since 2021
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Wayne Sutter
Vice President
On filings since 2024
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (8)
- Former: Janet Granger (2020–2024) — Corresponding Secretary
- Former: Mary Mahoney (2024) — Recording Secretary
- Former: Liz Hannegan (2022–2023) — President
- Former: Joe Shultz (2020–2021) — President
- Former: Anita Rowan (2020) — Recording Secretary
- Former: Mike Scheidt (2020) — Treasurer
- Former: Ralph Panebianco (2020) — V-President
- Former: Terry Stephan (2020) — V-President
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc
How much does Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc give each year?
Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc gave $151K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $21K across 1 grant.
How large is Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc?
Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc reported $296K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $163K.
Where does Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc operate?
Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc has awarded grants in Maryland.
What is Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc's EIN?
Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 52-6046255. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(2)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS February 28, 2024)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Maryland
Annie E Casey Foundation Inc
Baltimore, MD
The Annie E. Casey Foundation funds U.S. nonprofits and other partners working to improve outcomes for children and young people, including family strengthening, child welfare, education, employment, community development and juvenile justice. In 2024, grants ranged from $50 to $1,185,000, with a median of $40,000. Grants are by invitation only; it does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$2.3B
Grants
1,462
Total Given
$93.1M
The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg
Owings Mills, MD
The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation funds direct services, programs, general operations, and capital projects in housing, health, jobs, education, and aging for low-income and vulnerable people. Its 2024 grants had a median of $50,000; its Small Grants Program offers up to $50,000 over two years, with funding focused on Baltimore, Hawaiʻi, Israel, and Northeastern Pennsylvania. It awards grants by invitation only and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.8B
Grants
872
Total Given
$127.8M
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD
Johns Hopkins University funds a broad range of education, research, health, and community-related work, with 2025 grants ranging from $5,500 to nearly $95 million and a median of $100,000; many of the largest awards were sub-awards. Its grants went to organizations across the U.S., with the largest shares in California and Maryland, and the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$25.3B
Grants
813
Total Given
$594.1M
The Keith Campbell Foundation
Bethesda, MD
The Keith Campbell Foundation funds nonprofits working for equitable, livable communities, especially on watershed health, clean water, agriculture, and related community needs, with a focus on the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays and California’s San Francisco Bay watershed. Giving varies widely: 2024 grants ranged from $40 to $1.5 million, with a median of $5,000. It accepts unsolicited requests, with two application cycles per year.
Assets
$420.2M
Grants
688
Total Given
$27.9M
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Bethesda, MD
The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation funds cystic fibrosis research, drug development, specialized care, and related training and clinical programs. In 2024, its grants had a median of about $150,000, with awards ranging from $2,800 to nearly $12.9 million; it supports work nationwide. Applications are submitted through specific funding opportunities, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$5.0B
Grants
624
Total Given
$189.6M
Baltimore Community Foundation Inc
Baltimore, MD
Baltimore Community Foundation supports schools, neighborhoods, and community projects, including work on kindergarten readiness, student well-being, neighborhood vitality, and arts and culture. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $19,800, with amounts varying widely, and its strategic school and neighborhood grants focus on Baltimore City and Baltimore County. It invites applications through its online portal for specified grant programs.
Assets
$314.3M
Grants
604
Total Given
$29.3M
More similar funders
More Funders in Maryland
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Auxiliary of the Memorial Hospital at Easton Maryland Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?