Arkansas Children's Hospital logo

Arkansas Children's Hospital

Public charity · Grantmaker Little Rock, AR EIN: 71-0236857 Website

Arkansas Children’s Hospital is a public charity based in Little Rock, Arkansas. It is part of a pediatric health system that includes two hospitals, a research institute, a foundation, clinics, education, and outreach. The organization describes Arkansas Children’s Hospital as the state’s only quaternary healthcare facility for children and says its community includes children under 21 across Arkansas.

Key facts about Arkansas Children's Hospital

In short: Arkansas Children's Hospital gave $11.6M across 28 grants in 2025 (avg $415K), mostly in Arkansas. 29% of 2025 grantees were new. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

EIN
71-0236857
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025
Annual giving (2025)
$11,612,668
Grants made (2025)
28
Average grant
$414,738
Median grant
$11,750
New grantees (estimate)
29% first-time grantees (8 of 28, 2025)
Total assets
$1,442,027,760
Primary geography
Arkansas (99% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026. New grantees are estimated by matching recipient names across years (methodology).

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing

Total Assets

$1.4B

+8.8% YoY

Annual Giving

$11.6M

+11.0% YoY

Grant Count

28

+12.0% YoY

Avg Grant Size

$415K

-0.9% YoY

Is Arkansas Children's Hospital open to new grantees?

29%

first-time grantees, 2025

In 2025, 8 of 28 grantees (29%) were first-time recipients. First grants averaged $26K; repeat grants $570K. How we count

Medians: $8K first-time, $15K repeat.

  • 68% of 2025 grantees were also funded in 2024. Method
  • Giving fell 58% from 2022 to 2025. Method

Estimate from itemized grant lists in IRS Form 990 filings (2019–2025). Recipient names are matched across years, so a renamed or misspelled grantee can look new; grants to individuals are left out. Methodology.

Research compiled by Grantable AI from public sources. Last updated September 2026.

Mission & Focus Areas

The organization’s mission is: “We champion children by making them better today and healthier tomorrow.” Its stated vision is “Unprecedented child health. Defined, discovered, delivered.” Its values are safety, teamwork, compassion, and excellence.

Its activities include pediatric healthcare, community engagement, and support for research through Arkansas Children’s Research Institute (ACRI). ACRI’s intramural opportunities support investigator-initiated pediatric research, including clinical and translational research. The hospital’s community health work includes the Natural Wonders Partnership Council, which brings child-health organizations together around priorities identified in community health needs assessments.

Grantmaking

In filing year 2025, Arkansas Children’s Hospital reported 28 grants totaling **$11,612,668**. Grant amounts ranged from **$5,800 to $8,269,229**, with a median of **$11,750**.

Open Grants

2 open opportunities from Arkansas Children's Hospital

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Arkansas Children's Hospital?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

The reported 2025 grant dollars were concentrated in Arkansas: 99% went to recipients in the state. The filing also lists recipients in Virginia, Iowa, Louisiana, and New York, each accounting for 0% of grant dollars as rounded in the filing. The organization’s community health assessment defines its community as children under 21 living across Arkansas’s 75 counties.

Grant Distribution by State

12states

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 28 itemized grants.

Cities

Little RockSpringdalePine BluffFayettevilleJonesboroMetairieAtlantaDes MoinesFort SmithArlingtonDallasMountain HomeTexarkanaArkadelphiaBirminghamHarrisonJacksonsvlleLaurelNew YorkNorth Little Rock

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$10M$20M$30M18 grants2019 17 grants2020 37 grants2021 31 grants2022 29 grants2023 25 grants2024 28 grants2025

From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $8.7M (2020) to $27.6M (2022). In 2025 it made 28 grants totaling $11.6M.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 10 recipients in 2025

Arkansas Children's Research Institute: $8.3MArkansas Children's ResearchInstitute$8.3MArkansas Children's Medical Group: $1.6MArkansas Children's MedicalGroup$1.6MArkansas Children's Foundation: $1.0MArkansas Children's Foundation$1.0MChildren's Protection Center: $167KChildren's Protection Center$167KArkansas Champions Trust: $152KArkansas Champions Trust$152KApple Seeds: $80KApple Seeds$80KArkansas Foodbank: $56KArkansas Foodbank$56KMarch of Dimes: $47KMarch of Dimes$47KRonald McDonald House Charities: $38KRonald McDonald HouseCharities$38KArkansas Children's Northwest: $24KArkansas Children's Northwest$24K

The largest 2025 recipient was Arkansas Children's Research Institute ($8.3M). Together the top 10 received $11.4M.

Grant Size Distribution

150 grants across all recorded years

108<$50K19$50–100K11$100–250K1$250–500K1$500K–1M4$1–5M6$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 108 grants of 150 (72%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Arkansas Children's Research Institute Little Rock, ARGeneral Support$8,269,229
Arkansas Children's Medical Group Little Rock, ARGeneral Support$1,601,208
Arkansas Children's Foundation Little Rock, ARGeneral Support$1,000,000
Children's Protection Center Little Rock, ARGeneral Support$167,466
Arkansas Champions Trust Little Rock, ARGeneral Support$152,000
Apple Seeds Fayetteville, ARGeneral Support$80,000
Arkansas Foodbank Little Rock, ARGeneral Support$56,448
March of Dimes Arlington, VAGeneral Support$46,997
Ronald McDonald House Charities Little Rock, ARGeneral Support$37,500
Arkansas Children's Northwest Springdale, ARGeneral Support$24,020

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Filing year Assets Revenue Expenses Grants reported
2025 $1,442,027,760 $962,373,622 $864,515,091 $11,612,668
2024 $1,325,974,698 $871,972,160 $801,967,379 $10,464,031
2023 $1,251,359,610 $818,219,720 $758,664,258 $9,415,175
Revenue
Expenses
Net Investment Income
$0$500M$1B$1.5B2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$1,442,027,760$1,325,974,698$1,251,359,610
Revenue$962,373,622$871,972,160$818,219,720
Expenses$864,515,091$801,967,379$758,664,258
Net Investment Income$26,034,808$19,539,901$-2,629,899

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 6, 2025)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 5, 2026)
  3. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS May 14, 2020)
  4. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 13, 2021)
  5. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 10, 2022)
  6. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS April 27, 2023)
  7. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 6, 2024)

Leadership & Key People

Leadership team and compensation from IRS filings

The 2025 filing lists Marcella Doderer as president and CEO. Listed board leaders include Douglas Jackson, chair of the board; Trav Baxter, vice chair; and Phillip Jett, board treasurer. Other listed trustees and directors are Hunter Bale, Melissa Graham MD, Richard Jacobs MD, Tionna Jenkins PhD, Holly Marr, and Pat McClelland.

Arkansas Children's Hospital is led by Marcella Doderer, President & CEO on every filing since 2019; 16 of 41 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Marcella Doderer

    President & CEO

    On filings since 2019

    0.4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Douglas Jackson

    Chair of the Board

    Trustee & Director → Vice Chair, 2021

    Vice Chair → Chair of the Board, 2024

    On filings since 2019

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Kendrea Jones

    Pharmacy Director

    On filings since 2022

    50 hrs/week

    $180K (2022) → $191K (2025)

  • Rachel Frenner

    Director Laboratory - Fmr Ke

    Director Laboratory → Director Laboratory-Fmr Ke, 2024

    Director Laboratory-Fmr Ke → Director Laboratory - Fmr Ke, 2025

    On filings since 2023

    50 hrs/week

    $158K (2023) → $144K (2025)

  • Stephanie Rockett

    Director Patient Care Services

    On filings since 2023

    50 hrs/week

    $158K (2023) → $168K (2025)

  • Steve Schexnayder MD

    Trustee & Director-Chief of Med Staff

    On filings since 2024

    52.5 hrs/week

    $223K (2024) → $232K (2025)

  • Gina Reynolds

    Director -Neonatal Nursing Services

    New on the 2025 filing

    50 hrs/week

    $164K (2025)

  • Kimberly Moore

    Perioperative Services Director

    New on the 2025 filing

    50 hrs/week

    $170K (2025)

  • Barbara G. Moore

    Trustee & Director

    On filings since 2019

    0.2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Beverly A. Morrow

    Trustee & Director

    Vice Chair → Chair of the Board, 2021

    Chair of the Board → Trustee & Director, 2024

    On filings since 2019

    0.4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Holly Marr

    Trustee & Director

    On filings since 2019

    0.4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Melissa Graham MD

    Trustee & Director

    On filings since 2019

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Pat McClelland

    Trustee & Director

    On filings since 2019

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Richard Jacobs MD

    Trustee & Director

    On filings since 2019

    0.4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ross Whipple

    Trustee & Director

    Treasurer → Trustee & Director, 2021

    On filings since 2019

    0.1 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Tionna Jenkins PhD

    Trustee & Director

    On filings since 2019

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Darrin Williams

    Trustee & Director

    On filings since 2021

    0.2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Hunter Bale

    Trustee & Director

    On filings since 2023

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Lynn Parker

    Trustee & Director

    New on the 2025 filing

    0 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ruth Whitney

    Trustee & Director

    New on the 2025 filing

    0 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Cindy Hill

    Vice President Financial Services

    Vice President Financial Services → Financial Services Vice President, 2023

    Financial Services Vice President → Vice President Financial Services, 2025

    On filings since 2019

    $240K (2019) → $0 (2025)

  • Le'kita Brown

    Vice President Revenue Cycle

    Vice President Revenue Cycle → Revenue Cycle Vice President, 2023

    Revenue Cycle Vice President → Vice President Revenue Cycle, 2025

    On filings since 2019

    $236K (2019) → $0 (2025)

  • Shannon Hendrix

    Former Senior Vice President & Acnw Chief Administrator

    Acnw Chief Administrator → Fmr Ach Vice President & Acnw Chief Administrator, 2024

    Fmr Ach Vice President & Acnw Chief Administrator → Former Senior Vice President & Acnw Chief Administrator, 2025

    On filings since 2019

    $209K (2019) → $0 (2025)

  • Beth Petlak

    Vice President Population Health

    Vice President Population Health & Pho Executive Director → Vice President Population Health & Chs Executive Director, 2021

    Vice President Population Health & Chs Executive Director → Vice President Population Health, 2025

    On filings since 2020

    50 hrs/week

    $203K (2020) → $239K (2025)

  • Christian Eisenring

    Surgical Assistant Coordinator

    On filings since 2020

    50 hrs/week

    $244K (2020) → $260K (2025)

  • Robin Mitchell

    Vice President Operations

    Lab Administrator Director → Vice President Operations, 2022

    On filings since 2020

    50 hrs/week

    $152K (2020) → $302K (2025)

  • Tammy Diamond-Wells

    Vice President Patient Care Services

    Vice President Patient Care Services → Patient Care Services Vice President, 2023

    Patient Care Services Vice President → Vice President Patient Care Services, 2025

    On filings since 2021

    50 hrs/week

    $154K (2021) → $278K (2025)

  • Stephanie Pierce

    Vice President Strategic Mktg & Communications

    Strategic Marketing Vice President → Vice President Strategic Mktg & Communications, 2025

    On filings since 2023

    50 hrs/week

    $222K (2023) → $259K (2025)

  • Amy Allen

    Vice President Patient Care Services

    Patient Care Services Vice President → Vice President Patient Care Services, 2025

    On filings since 2024

    50 hrs/week

    $184K (2024) → $237K (2025)

  • Dante Griffin

    Vice President Patient Experience

    On filings since 2024

    50 hrs/week

    $246K (2024) → $244K (2025)

  • Karen Farst MD

    Senior Vice President & Chief Medical Officer

    Director-Interim Chief of Staff & CMO → Senior Vice President & Chief Medical Officer, 2025

    On filings since 2024

    57.3 hrs/week

    $205K (2024) → $382K (2025)

  • Stephanie Evans

    Vice President Quality & Safety

    On filings since 2024

    50 hrs/week

    $273K (2024) → $305K (2025)

  • Heather Haeberle

    Cno & Senior Vice President Patient Care Services

    New on the 2025 filing

    45 hrs/week

    $390K (2025)

  • Gena Wingfield

    Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer

    On filings since 2019

    0 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Phillip Jett

    Board Treasurer

    Chair of the Board → Board Treasurer, 2021

    On filings since 2019

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Erin Parker

    Executive Vice President & CIO

    Senior Vice President & CIO → Executive Vice President & CIO, 2025

    On filings since 2021

    No compensation reported

  • Trav Baxter

    Vice Chair

    Trustee & Director → Vice Chair, 2024

    On filings since 2021

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Frederick Barr MD

    Evp-Chief Clin & Acad Officer

    Evp-Chief Clinical & Academic Officer → Evp-Chief Clinical & Acad Officer, 2024

    Evp-Chief Clinical & Acad Officer → Evp-Chief Clin & Acad Officer, 2025

    On filings since 2022

    18 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jamie Wiggins

    Executive Vice President & COO

    On filings since 2022

    No compensation reported

  • Cindy Martin

    Vice President Practice Plan-Ar Children's

    New on the 2025 filing

    15 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ryan Solomon

    Senior Vice President Hospital Operations

    New on the 2025 filing

    No compensation reported

Former officers (37)
  • Former: Gregory Sharp MD (2019–2024) — Senior Vice President & Former Chief Medical Officer
  • Former: John McNally (2020–2024) — Medical Administrator Director
  • Former: Amy Fallon (2021–2024) — Operations Senior Vice President
  • Former: Loren Utley (2022–2024) — Rn III Cvicu
  • Former: Kris Maddalena (2023–2024) — Former Senior Vice President & Cno
  • Former: Angela Rowe (2024) — Perioperative Srvcs Director
  • Former: Beau McNeff (2024) — Vice President Primary Care Services
  • Former: Heather Cherry (2024) — Cno & Senior Vice President Patient Care Services
  • Former: Regina Reynolds (2024) — Director - Neonatal Nursing Services
  • Former: Ann Kruger (2019–2023) — Interim Senior Vice President & Cno
  • Former: John Bale Jr. (2019–2023) — Trustee & Director
  • Former: Lee Anne Eddy (2019–2023) — Patient Care Svc Senior Vice President & Cno
  • Former: Carrie Lee (2020–2023) — Patient Care Svcs Vice President
  • Former: Jared Capouya (2020–2023) — Quality & Safety Vice President
  • Former: Gresham Richter MD (2021–2023) — Trustee & Director-Chief of Med Staff
  • Former: Angela Glover (2023) — Patient Care Manager
  • Former: Mary Salassi-Scotter (2019–2022) — Vice President Patient Care Srvc
  • Former: Art Shumate (2020–2022) — Perioperative Srvc Director
  • Former: Luann Jones (2020–2022) — Neonatal Srvc Nursing Director
  • Former: Patricia Montague (2021–2022) — Former Executive Vice President & Coo-Retired
  • Former: Andrew Dick (2022) — Vice President It Applications
  • Former: Chanda Chacon (2019–2021) — Executive Vice President & COO
  • Former: Dorsey Jackson (2019–2021) — Trustee & Director
  • Former: Jonathan Goldberg (2019–2021) — Senior Vice President & CIO
  • Former: Renee Bornemeier MD (2019–2021) — Director-Chief of Staff
  • Former: Tom Baxter (2019–2021) — Trustee & Director
  • Former: John McIntosh (2021) — Staff Pharmacist
  • Former: Sheri Norton (2021) — Chief Perfusionist
  • Former: Amy Cress (2019–2020) — Vice President Facilities & Support Svc
  • Former: Jeff House (2019–2020) — Vice President Strategic Marketing
  • Former: Mel Stimson (2019–2020) — Pharmacy Director
  • Former: Tammy Webb (2019–2020) — Vice President Acute Care
  • Former: Joann Stocks (2020) — Rn III - Ambulatory Surgery
  • Former: Andree Trosclair (2019) — Senior Vice President & Chief People Officer-Former
  • Former: Carol Hudgens (2019) — Vice President Revenue Cycle
  • Former: Jay Deshpande (2019) — Senior Vice President & CMO
  • Former: Katherine Lea (2019) — Vice President Executive Director & Surgical Care-Former

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Heather Haeberle — CNO/SVP Patient Care Services: $390KHeather HaeberleCNO/SVP Patient Care Services$390KKaren Farst MD — SVP/Chief Medical Officer: $382KKaren Farst MDSVP/Chief Medical Officer$382KStephanie Evans — VP Quality and Safety: $305KStephanie EvansVP Quality and Safety$305KRobin Mitchell — VP Operations: $302KRobin MitchellVP Operations$302KTammy Diamond-Wells — VP Patient Care Services: $278KTammy Diamond-WellsVP Patient Care Services$278KChristian Eisenring — Surgical Assistant Coordinator: $260KChristian EisenringSurgical Assistant Coordinator$260KStephanie Pierce — VP Strategic MKTG & Communication: $259KStephanie PierceVP Strategic MKTG &…$259KDante Griffin — VP Patient Experience: $244KDante GriffinVP Patient Experience$244KBeth Petlak — VP Population Health: $239KBeth PetlakVP Population Health$239KAmy Allen — VP Patient Care Services: $237KAmy AllenVP Patient Care Services$237KSteve Schexnayder MD — Trustee/Director-Chief of Med Staff: $232KSteve Schexnayder MDTrustee/Director-Chief of Med…$232KKendrea Jones — Pharmacy Director: $191KKendrea JonesPharmacy Director$191KKimberly Moore — Perioperative Services Director: $170KKimberly MoorePerioperative Services Director$170KStephanie Rockett — Director Patient Care Services: $168KStephanie RockettDirector Patient Care Services$168KGina Reynolds — Director -Neonatal Nursing Services: $164KGina ReynoldsDirector -Neonatal Nursing…$164KRachel Frenner — Director Laboratory - FMR Ke: $144KRachel FrennerDirector Laboratory - FMR Ke$144K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $390K, to Heather Haeberle (CNO/SVP Patient Care Services). 16 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Contact

Mailing address: 1 Childrens Way, Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone: (501) 364-3489
Website: https://archildrens.org

Frequently asked questions about Arkansas Children's Hospital

How much does Arkansas Children's Hospital give each year?

Arkansas Children's Hospital gave $11.6M across 28 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $10.5M across 25 grants.

What is Arkansas Children's Hospital's typical grant size?

Arkansas Children's Hospital's median grant in 2025 was $11,750, and its average grant was $414,738, across 28 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Organizations receiving their first grant from Arkansas Children's Hospital that year got $26K on average.

Where does Arkansas Children's Hospital give grants?

Arkansas Children's Hospital gives mostly in Arkansas: 99% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990 went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Little Rock, AR (15 grants), Fayetteville, AR (2 grants) and Springdale, AR (2 grants).

Does Arkansas Children's Hospital give general operating support?

Yes: 100% of Arkansas Children's Hospital's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (28 of 28) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990.

Who are Arkansas Children's Hospital's largest grantees?

Arkansas Children's Hospital's largest 2025 grantees include Arkansas Children's Research Institute ($8,269,229), Arkansas Children's Medical Group ($1,601,208) and Arkansas Children's Foundation ($1,000,000), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. Together they received 94% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.

How large is Arkansas Children's Hospital?

Arkansas Children's Hospital reported $1.4B in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $962.4M.

What does Arkansas Children's Hospital fund?

The organization’s mission is: “We champion children by making them better today and healthier tomorrow.” Its stated vision is “Unprecedented child health. Defined, discovered, delivered.” Its values are safety, teamwork, compassion, and excellence. See mission & focus areas ↑

How do I apply for a grant from Arkansas Children's Hospital?

Arkansas Children's Hospital has no public application process in the sources Grantable reviewed. Check archildrens.org for current guidelines, or contact the foundation directly before submitting a request.

What is Arkansas Children's Hospital's EIN?

Arkansas Children's Hospital's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 71-0236857. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings. Research dossier generated September 2026.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Arkansas Children's Hospital by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Arkansas Children's Hospital's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

Enterprise Holdings Foundation

Saint Louis, MO

Enterprise Holdings Foundation supports nonprofits in health, education, arts, disaster relief, reforestation, hunger relief, and community equity, with an emphasis on organizations actively supported by Enterprise employees and their families. Its reported grants range widely: 2024 giving averaged about $7,700 across 9,499 grants, while the foundation also offers awards of up to $40,000; it supports communities where Enterprise operates worldwide. Unsolicited requests are accepted at any time, but eligible applications must be submitted by an Enterprise team member or their spouse or domestic partner on behalf of a nonprofit they actively support.

Assets

$594.3M

Grants

1

Total Given

$101.4M

Roy and Christine Sturgis Charitable

Dallas, TX

The foundation funds educational, cultural, human services, and health care programs, including capital projects, medical research, and endowments, primarily in Arkansas and Texas, with an emphasis on the Dallas area. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $250,000, with a median of $20,000. It accepts applications from eligible 501(c)(3) organizations; the deadline is March 1.

Assets

$33.5M

Grants

82

Total Given

$2.1M

Arkansas Hunger Relief Alliance Inc

Little Rock, AR

The Alliance funds Arkansas hunger-relief work, including food access, nutrition education, emergency food programs, and member organizations’ capacity-building. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,199 to $282,685, with a median of $18,122; opportunities are described for Alliance members serving communities across Arkansas.

Assets

$4.9M

Grants

38

Total Given

$1.1M

Riggs Benevolent Fund

Little Rock, AR

The fund supports a broad range of education, health, human-services, youth, and community organizations, primarily in Arkansas. Its 2025 grants ranged from $1,000 to $100,000, with a median award of $5,000. The filing says there is no particular application form, but does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Assets

$15.3M

Grants

86

Total Given

$724K

Luck Charitable Trust

Falmouth, MA

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$942K

Grants

42

Total Given

$39K

The Schmieding Foundation

Springdale, AR

The Schmieding Foundation funds organizations benefiting children and older adults, including work in healthcare, education, food assistance, and community services. Its 2025 grants ranged from $150 to $603,500, with a median of $10,000; most funding went to Arkansas, with additional grants in Alabama and Nebraska. It accepts requests from organizations not limited to preselected recipients; applicants are directed to contact Lance Taylor and submit a preprinted application.

Human Services

Assets

$12.0M

Grants

108

Total Given

$2.4M

C Louis and Mary C Cabe Foundation

Gurdon, AR

The C Louis and Mary C Cabe Foundation supports schools and universities, healthcare, churches, and arts and children’s organizations, with awards usually focused on eligible Arkansas organizations. Its 2024 grants ranged from $100 to $73,401, with a median of $2,700; it says it does not limit giving to preselected organizations, but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$2.5M

Grants

43

Total Given

$441K

Arvest Foundation

Bentonville, AR

Arvest Foundation funds economic development, community programs, arts, nonprofit capacity, scholarships, and construction projects, primarily in Arkansas, Oklahoma, and Missouri. In 2024, grants ranged from $1,000 to $75,000, with a median of $5,000. It gives only to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$21.0M

Grants

562

Total Given

$4.3M

Brown Foundation

Little Rock, AR

The Brown Foundation supports educational, cultural, community, and service organizations, with most of its giving in Arkansas. Its 2025 grants ranged from $700 to $15,000, with a median award of $1,000; it funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.4M

Grants

75

Total Given

$118K

WAL-Mart Foundation

Bentonville, AR

The Walmart Foundation funds economic opportunity, sustainability, community strength, racial equity, and related priorities such as conservation, healthier food, and supply-chain workers, especially in communities where Walmart operates. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $8.51 million, with a median of $430,000; local grants are $250–$5,000 and Northwest Arkansas grants are $20,000–$100,000. It accepts applications for Spark Good Local Grants and Northwest Arkansas Giving, and accepts concept notes only for its Healthier Food for All focus area.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$23.4M

Grants

144

Total Given

$113.9M

Windgate Charitable Foundation Inc

Little Rock, AR

Windgate Charitable Foundation funds contemporary craft and visual arts education across the United States, plus education, health, and community initiatives for Arkansas organizations. Its 2025 grants ranged from $2,000 to $7.52 million, with a median of about $54,700. It does not accept unsolicited requests; organizations funded in the past five years may apply through its grantee portal.

Assets

$421.0M

Grants

341

Total Given

$105.6M

Forvis Mazars Foundation

Springfield, MO

The foundation supports 501(c)(3) public charities across a broad range of work, including health and wellness, disaster relief, and general-purpose needs. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $115,000, with a median of about $9,000, and were concentrated in Missouri, North Carolina, Texas, Indiana, and Kentucky. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$7.7M

Grants

182

Total Given

$2.3M

More Funders in Arkansas

Arkansas Children's Hospital down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?