Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc logo

Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc

Public charity · Grantmaker Arnold, MD EIN: 52-6078381 Website

The Anne Arundel Community College Foundation, inc. Is a 501(c)(3) corporation whose mission is to expand private philanthropy & cultivate partnerships to enhance aacc's ability to support students & initiatives that strengthen our community.

Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc at a glance

In short: Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc gave $2.4M across 2 grants in 2025 (avg $1.2M), mostly in Maryland. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

Annual giving (2025)
$2,369,680
+65.8% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
2
+0.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$1,184,840
+65.8% vs 2024
Median grant
$1,184,840
Total assets
$40,810,735
+10.0% vs 2024
Primary geography
Maryland (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2025

Anne Arundel Community College: $559KAnne Arundel Community College$559K

The largest 2025 recipient was Anne Arundel Community College ($559K).

Organizations only. It also paid 1 individual scholarship ($1,810,707), which are not listed by name.

Grant Size Distribution

11 grants across all recorded years

<$50K$50–100K3$100–250K1$250–500K1$500K–1M5$1–5M1$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $1–5M range: 5 grants of 11 (45%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 2 itemized grants.

States

Cities

Arnold

How Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc gives

  • Giving fell 63% from 2022 to 2025. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$2M$4M$6M$8M2 grants2020 2 grants2021 3 grants2022 2 grants2023 2 grants2024 2 grants2025

From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $1.1M (2020) to $6.3M (2022). In 2025 it made 2 grants totaling $2.4M.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
1 individual scholarship Recipients not named —$1,810,707
Anne Arundel Community College Arnold, MDProgram Support$558,973
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2025$40,810,735$6,214,895$3,276,006$2,369,6802$1,276,345
2024$37,110,045$5,891,616$2,237,937$1,429,5952$648,602
2023$32,263,911$4,916,920$2,161,524$1,344,3012$512,624
2022$29,078,784$4,871,771$7,210,720$6,330,3243$725,900
2021$35,623,512$3,639,177$2,091,445$1,210,4102$531,575
2020$29,810,558$4,165,588$2,081,652$1,114,3882$526,119

About Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc

Based on IRS filings

Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc is a public charity focused on Education, based in Arnold, MD. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $40.8M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 2 grants totaling $2.4M. Net investment income was $1.3M.

Focus Areas

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc is led by Dan Mathias, President since 2024 (on filings since 2020); none of the 27 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Dan Mathias

    President

    Board Member → Vice President, 2022

    Vice President → President, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Vollie Melson

    Executive Director

    On filings since 2020

    18 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Cullen Murray

    Immediate Past President

    President → Immediate Past President, 2022

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Eric Keitz CPA

    Treasurer

    Board Member → Treasurer, 2021

    On filings since 2020

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Howard Weinstein Esq.

    Board Member

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Julie Mussog CPA

    Board Member

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Laura Westervelt

    Vice President

    Board Member → Vice President, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Louben Repke

    Board Member

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mark Hartzell

    Board Member

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • John Rosso

    Board Member

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Richard Faircloth

    Board Member

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Cara Ducellier

    Secretary

    Board Member → Secretary, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Daniel T. Russell

    Board Member

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ethan Dietrich

    Board Member

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mark Libby

    Board Member

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Michael Crim

    Board Member

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Nadine Chien

    Board Member

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ellen Shiery

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Gina Calvert

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Javier Melendez

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Laray Williams

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Maria Worthington McKenna

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Vincent Brown Jr.

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Adam Hertz

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Andre Habib

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Devin Keller

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Lauren Oliver

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (33)
  • Former: David Leach (2021–2024) — Board Member
  • Former: David Orso (2022–2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Jay Strickland (2022–2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Shawn Ashworth (2022–2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Ben Surosky (2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Rachel Gwin (2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Diane Dixon-Proctor (2020–2023) — Secretary
  • Former: Frank R. Campbell Esq. (2020–2023) — President
  • Former: Lawrence W. Ulvila Jr. (2020–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Pete Smith (2020–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Kevin Lusby (2021–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Marcianna Rodriguez (2021–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Amber Bartlett (2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Conor Curran (2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Brittany Jones (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Cindy O'Neill (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Henry N. Libby Esq. (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Janet Clauson (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Jerome Klasmeier (2021–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Jordan Foley (2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Michael Amwoga (2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Angela Ewell-Madison (2020–2021) — Secretary
  • Former: J. Mitchell Krebs (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Sharrie Wade (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Sue Lindsay McNew (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Briana Barone (2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Darius A. Green (2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Andrew McAlexander (2020) — Board Member
  • Former: Jerry Nicklow (2020) — Board Member
  • Former: Karen L. Cook Esq. (2020) — Board Member
  • Former: Kristen Gamboa (2020) — Board Member
  • Former: Richard Faircloth Emeritus (2020) — Board Member
  • Former: Tamela Van Mason (2020) — Board Member

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Frequently asked questions about Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc

How much does Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc give each year?

Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc gave $2.4M across 2 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $1.4M across 2 grants.

How large is Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc?

Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc reported $40.8M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $6.2M.

What is Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc?

Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc is a public charity focused on Education, based in Arnold, MD. It holds $40.8M in total assets as of 2025.

Where does Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc operate?

Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc has awarded grants in Maryland.

What is Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc's EIN?

Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 52-6078381. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(7)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS March 8, 2021)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS March 25, 2022)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS March 11, 2024)
  4. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS March 7, 2025)
  5. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS March 10, 2023)
  6. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 1, 2026)
  7. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Maryland

Annie E Casey Foundation Inc

Baltimore, MD

The Annie E. Casey Foundation funds U.S. nonprofits and other partners working to improve outcomes for children and young people, including family strengthening, child welfare, education, employment, community development and juvenile justice. In 2024, grants ranged from $50 to $1,185,000, with a median of $40,000. Grants are by invitation only; it does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$2.3B

Grants

1,462

Total Given

$93.1M

The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg

Owings Mills, MD

The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation funds direct services, programs, general operations, and capital projects in housing, health, jobs, education, and aging for low-income and vulnerable people. Its 2024 grants had a median of $50,000; its Small Grants Program offers up to $50,000 over two years, with funding focused on Baltimore, Hawaiʻi, Israel, and Northeastern Pennsylvania. It awards grants by invitation only and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.8B

Grants

872

Total Given

$127.8M

Johns Hopkins University

Baltimore, MD

Johns Hopkins University funds a broad range of education, research, health, and community-related work, with 2025 grants ranging from $5,500 to nearly $95 million and a median of $100,000; many of the largest awards were sub-awards. Its grants went to organizations across the U.S., with the largest shares in California and Maryland, and the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$25.3B

Grants

813

Total Given

$594.1M

The Keith Campbell Foundation

Bethesda, MD

The Keith Campbell Foundation funds nonprofits working for equitable, livable communities, especially on watershed health, clean water, agriculture, and related community needs, with a focus on the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays and California’s San Francisco Bay watershed. Giving varies widely: 2024 grants ranged from $40 to $1.5 million, with a median of $5,000. It accepts unsolicited requests, with two application cycles per year.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$420.2M

Grants

688

Total Given

$27.9M

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

Bethesda, MD

The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation funds cystic fibrosis research, drug development, specialized care, and related training and clinical programs. In 2024, its grants had a median of about $150,000, with awards ranging from $2,800 to nearly $12.9 million; it supports work nationwide. Applications are submitted through specific funding opportunities, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Diseases, Disorders & Medical Disciplines

Assets

$5.0B

Grants

624

Total Given

$189.6M

Baltimore Community Foundation Inc

Baltimore, MD

Baltimore Community Foundation supports schools, neighborhoods, and community projects, including work on kindergarten readiness, student well-being, neighborhood vitality, and arts and culture. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $19,800, with amounts varying widely, and its strategic school and neighborhood grants focus on Baltimore City and Baltimore County. It invites applications through its online portal for specified grant programs.

Assets

$314.3M

Grants

604

Total Given

$29.3M

More similar funders

More Funders in Maryland

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Anne Arundel Community College Foundation Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?