Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc

Private foundation · Grantmaker Long Beach, NY EIN: 13-3738495

Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc is a private foundation, based in Long Beach, NY. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $534K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 5 grants totaling $50K. Net investment income was $34K.

Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc at a glance

In short: Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc gave $50K across 5 grants in 2025 (avg $10K), mostly in New York. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2025)
$50,000
+25.0% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
5
+25.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$10,000
+0.0% vs 2024
Median grant
$10,000
Total assets
$534,177
-3.8% vs 2024
Primary geography
New York (60% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 5 recipients in 2025

Anti Defamation League: $10KAnti Defamation League$10KEverytown for Gun Safety: $10KEverytown for Gun Safety$10KHuman Rights Campaign Foundation: $10KHuman Rights CampaignFoundation$10KPlanned Parenthood of Greater NY: $10KPlanned Parenthood of GreaterNY$10KSouthern Poverty Law Center: $10KSouthern Poverty Law Center$10K

The largest 2025 recipient was Anti Defamation League ($10K). Together the top 5 received $50K.

Grant Size Distribution

22 grants across all recorded years

22<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 22 grants of 22 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

4states

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 5 itemized grants.

Cities

New YorkHempsteadMontgomeryWashingtonColumbus

How Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc gives

  • Giving fell 37% from 2022 to 2025. Method
  • In 2025 it paid out 207% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$25K$50K$75K$100K2 grants2020 4 grants2021 4 grants2022 5 grants2023 4 grants2024 5 grants2025

From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $3K (2020) to $90K (2023). In 2025 it made 5 grants totaling $50K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Anti Defamation League New York, NYGeneral Use$10,000
Everytown for Gun Safety New York, NYGeneral Use$10,000
Human Rights Campaign Foundation Washington, DCGeneral Use$10,000
Planned Parenthood of Greater NY Hempstead, NYGeneral Usegeneral Use$10,000
Southern Poverty Law Center Montgomery, ALGeneral Use$10,000
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2025$534,177$33,513$54,790$50,0005$50,000$33,513$24,111
2024$555,454$39,332$40,625$40,0004$40,000$39,332$30,191
2023$556,747$102,165$90,693$90,0005$90,000$13,538$25,924
2022$545,275$277,899$85,070$80,0004$80,000$28,699$22,442
2021$352,446$89,713$40,823$40,0004—$49,713$17,180
2020$303,556$22,730$7,140$2,7502—$20,630$14,457

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc reported a distributable amount of $24K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc is led by Lynne Gottlieb, President on every filing since 2020; none of the 3 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Lynne Gottlieb

    President

    On filings since 2020

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Alexa Blumenstock

    Secretary

    On filings since 2020

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Hannah Blumenstock

    Treasurer

    On filings since 2020

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Frequently asked questions about Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc

How much does Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc give each year?

Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc gave $50K across 5 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $40K across 4 grants.

What is Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc's typical grant size?

Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc's median grant in 2025 was $10,000, and its average grant was $10,000, across 5 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Where does Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc give grants?

Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc gives mostly in New York: 60% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The next largest states were District of Columbia (20%) and Alabama (20%). The most frequent recipient cities were New York, NY (2 grants).

Does Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc give general operating support?

Yes: 100% of Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (5 of 5) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Who are Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc's largest grantees?

Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc's largest 2025 grantees include Anti Defamation League ($10,000), Everytown for Gun Safety ($10,000) and Human Rights Campaign Foundation ($10,000), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 60% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.

How large is Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc?

Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc reported $534K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $50K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $24K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).

What is Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc's EIN?

Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 13-3738495. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(2)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS July 13, 2026)
  2. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common

Duke Energy Foundation

Charlotte, NC

The Duke Energy Foundation funds workforce and local economic development, disaster resilience, conservation, clean water, and economic opportunity in North Carolina, South Carolina, Florida, Ohio, Kentucky, and Indiana. Its 2024 grants had a median of $25,000; applications for grants of $20,000 or less are accepted year-round, after applicants discuss proposals with a state representative.

Assets

$1.9M

Grants

41

Total Given

$25.6M

Aetna Foundation Inc

Hartford, CT

Aetna Foundation supported health and wellness, access to health care, and related community needs; its 2021 grants ranged from $5,000 to $1 million, with a median of $40,000, and went to organizations across multiple states, especially in D.C. and Connecticut. Its 2021 filing was marked final, so it appears to have ended or be winding down grantmaking; that filing said there were no restrictions on who could apply and pointed applicants to its website for application materials.

Assets

—

Grants

65

Total Given

$7.2M

AbbVie Foundation

North Chicago, IL

The AbbVie Foundation funds health equity, access to care, cancer care, community health, and related community-led programs through partnerships and employee initiatives. Its 2025 grants ranged from $8,000 to $15 million, with a median of $25,000; it supports work worldwide, with the largest share of recent grants going to Illinois. It makes grants only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$265.6M

Grants

65

Total Given

$47.1M

McKesson Foundation Inc

Dallas, TX

The McKesson Foundation funds cancer support and care, healthcare workforce pathways, and emergency response, with grants mainly supporting organizations in the United States and Canada. Its 2025 grants had a median of $100,000, though amounts ranged from $10,000 to about $2.47 million. Its filing says it does not accept unsolicited requests, while its application page describes an online application process with stated submission windows.

Assets

$1.6M

Grants

76

Total Given

$16.6M

Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation Inc

Princeton, NJ

The Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation supports health access and stronger health systems, with a focus on adult and pediatric cancers, blood disorders, brain health, and clinical-trial participation in the United States, Brazil, India, and ten Sub-Saharan African countries. In 2024, its median grant was about $134,000, though awards varied widely; it does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests, and advises prospective applicants to contact the Foundation about its process.

Assets

$83.3M

Grants

144

Total Given

$67.7M

Dallas Jewish Community Foundation

Dallas, TX

The Dallas Jewish Community Foundation distributes donor-directed grants and supports charitable, educational, healthcare, and social-service initiatives, including Jewish community organizations and scholarships. Its 2025 grants had a median of $19,240, with 51% of grant dollars going to Texas recipients; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$329.8M

Grants

579

Total Given

$52.9M

More similar funders

More Funders in New York

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Ann & Jules Gottlieb Foundation Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?