Allosource logo

Allosource

Public charity · Grantmaker Centennial, CO EIN: 84-1327507 Website

Inspired by the gift of donation from our communities, Allosource responsibly provides innovative cellular and tissue allografts to advance patient healing.

Allosource at a glance

In short: Allosource gave $261K across 9 grants in 2024 (avg $29K), top state Michigan. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990.

Annual giving (2024)
$260,917
-22.9% vs 2023
Grants made (2024)
9
+12.5% vs 2023
Average grant
$28,991
-31.5% vs 2023
Median grant
$32,192
Total assets
$150,410,958
-1.2% vs 2023
Primary geography
Michigan (38% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2024 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2024; updated September 2026.

Who Allosource funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 9 recipients in 2024

The Phoenix Society: $100KThe Phoenix Society$100KDonate Life New York State: $35KDonate Life New York State$35KLimb Preservation Foundation: $34KLimb Preservation Foundation$34KMercy Ship Warehouse: $33KMercy Ship Warehouse$33KGhana Make A Difference: $32KGhana Make A Difference$32KNetwork of Hope: $10KNetwork of Hope$10KDonor Alliance Inc: $7KDonor Alliance Inc$7KArrupe Coporate Work Study Program: $6KArrupe Coporate Work StudyProgram$6KChicago Sports Summit Foundation: $5KChicago Sports SummitFoundation$5K

The largest 2024 recipient was The Phoenix Society ($100K). Together the top 9 received $261K.

Grant Size Distribution

38 grants across all recorded years

29<$50K5$50–100K3$100–250K1$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 29 grants of 38 (76%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

9states

Share of 2024 grant dollars across all 9 itemized grants.

Cities

DenverGrand RapidsLindaleStarTroyCincinnatiWestchesterFort CollinsNorth LibertyRochester

How Allosource gives

  • Giving fell 23% from 2021 to 2024. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$200K$400K$600K6 grants2020 7 grants2021 8 grants2022 8 grants2023 9 grants2024

From 2020 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $261K (2024) to $421K (2020). In 2024 it made 9 grants totaling $261K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
The Phoenix Society Grand Rapids, MITo Support Mission$100,000
Donate Life New York State Troy, NYTo Support Mission$35,000
Limb Preservation Foundation Denver, COTo Support Mission$33,600
Mercy Ship Warehouse Lindale, TXTo Support Mission$32,675
Ghana Make A Difference Star, IDTo Support Mission$32,192
Network of Hope Cincinnati, OHTo Support Mission$10,000
Donor Alliance Inc Denver, COTo Support Mission$6,810
Arrupe Coporate Work Study Program Denver, COTo Support Mission$5,640
Chicago Sports Summit Foundation Westchester, ILTo Support Mission$5,000
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Allosource?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2024$150,410,958$180,054,973$174,807,080$260,9179$408,668
2023$152,171,181$172,749,079$173,901,699$338,3528$-1,128,677
2022$151,465,252$157,659,866$164,951,555$261,1688$790,722
2021$159,280,859$155,893,092$149,970,189$337,7437$374,888
2020$155,465,890$137,184,154$142,008,508$421,4136$1,719,226

About Allosource

Based on IRS filings

Allosource is a public charity focused on Health, based in Centennial, CO. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $150.4M in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 9 grants totaling $261K. Net investment income was $409K.

Focus Areas

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Allosource is led by Dean H. Elliott, President & CEO since 2023 (on filings since 2020); 13 of 18 officers listed in 2024 are compensated.

Officers on the 2024 filing

  • Dean H. Elliott

    President & CEO

    Chief Legal Officer → Chief Operating Officer, 2022

    Chief Operating Officer → President & CEO, 2023

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $355K (2020) → $755K (2024)

  • Jennifer Prinz

    Board Member - Chair

    Board Member - Treasurer → Board Member - Chair, 2023

    On filings since 2021

    3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Hannis W. Thompson III

    Medical Director

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $420K (2020) → $319K (2024)

  • Carolyn Rorick

    Senior Director Product Development Innovation & Clinical Affairs

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $305K (2023) → $253K (2024)

  • Brian R. Bobka

    Vice President International

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $213K (2020) → $284K (2024)

  • Inga Gurevich

    Associate Medical Director

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $192K (2020) → $260K (2024)

  • Kenneth Hammons

    Senior Vice President Operations

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $217K (2020) → $331K (2024)

  • Kevin L. Whitten

    Chief Commercial Officer

    Senior Vice President Sales & Marketing → Chief Commercial Officer, 2021

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $265K (2020) → $325K (2024)

  • Kimberly Meyer

    Senior Vice President Quality & Performance Excellence

    Vice President Quality & Performance Excellence → Senior Vice President Quality & Performance Excellence, 2021

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $190K (2020) → $261K (2024)

  • Thomas A. Cycyota

    Former President

    President & CEO → Former President, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    $843K (2020) → $669K (2024)

  • Yan Deng

    Chief Financial Officer

    Senior Vice President Finance & Accounting → Chief Financial Officer, 2021

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $208K (2020) → $349K (2024)

  • Michelle Zeppelin

    Senior Vice President Human Resources

    Vice President Human Resources → Senior Vice President Human Resources, 2023

    On filings since 2021

    40 hrs/week

    $188K (2021) → $256K (2024)

  • Andrea Ho

    Associate Medical Director

    New on the 2024 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $257K (2024)

  • Andrew Abell

    Head Strategic Accounts

    New on the 2024 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $263K (2024)

  • Harry Wilkins

    Board Member

    On filings since 2020

    3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mark Simon

    Board Member - Vice Chair

    Board Vice Chair → Board Member, 2021

    Board Member → Board Member - Vice Chair, 2023

    On filings since 2020

    3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Suzanne Conrad

    Board Member - Treasurer

    Board Member - Chair → Board Member, 2021

    Board Member → Board Member - Treasurer, 2023

    On filings since 2020

    3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Kevin Lee

    Board Member

    On filings since 2023

    3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (16)
  • Former: Corey Stone (2020–2023) — Executive Director Essent Biologics
  • Former: Matthew Ozment (2021–2023) — Regional Accounts Manager - Reconstruction
  • Former: Alan Okerman (2020–2022) — Director It
  • Former: Diane Brockmeier (2020–2022) — Board Member - Chair
  • Former: John Lafakis (2020–2022) — Area Manager
  • Former: Raphael Diaz (2020–2022) — Vice President Sales
  • Former: Amanda Whatley (2021) — Area Manager
  • Former: Charles Manuele (2021) — Senior Director Soft Tissue Matrices
  • Former: Kevin Cmunt (2020) — Board Member -
  • Former: Olivia M. Thompson (2020) — Former Chief Financial Officer
  • Former: Peter Stevens (2020) — Chief New Ventures Officer - Former
  • Former: Raime M. Leeby-Muhle (2020) — Chief Financial Officer
  • Former: Robert A. Lay (2020) — Chief Operating Officer - Former
  • Former: Ross Wilkins (2020) — Executive Medical Director
  • Former: Shelley A. Zelin (2020) — Chief Human Resources Officer - Former
  • Former: Susan Dunn (2020) — Board Member

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2024 IRS filing

Dean H Elliott — President, CEO: $755KDean H ElliottPresident, CEO$755KThomas a Cycyota — Former President: $669KThomas a CycyotaFormer President$669KYan Deng — Chief Financial Officer: $349KYan DengChief Financial Officer$349KKenneth Hammons — SVP Operations: $331KKenneth HammonsSVP Operations$331KKevin L Whitten — Chief Commercial Officer: $325KKevin L WhittenChief Commercial Officer$325KHannis W Thompson III — Medical Director: $319KHannis W Thompson IIIMedical Director$319KBrian R Bobka — VP International: $284KBrian R BobkaVP International$284KAndrew Abell — Head Strategic Accounts: $263KAndrew AbellHead Strategic Accounts$263KKimberly Meyer — SVP Quality & Performance Excellence: $261KKimberly MeyerSVP Quality & Performance…$261KInga Gurevich — Associate Medical Director: $260KInga GurevichAssociate Medical Director$260KAndrea Ho — Associate Medical Director: $257KAndrea HoAssociate Medical Director$257KMichelle Zeppelin — SVP Human Resources: $256KMichelle ZeppelinSVP Human Resources$256KCarolyn Rorick — Sr Director Product Development Innovation & Clinical Affairs: $253KCarolyn RorickSr Director Product Development…$253K

The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $755K, to Dean H Elliott (President, CEO). 13 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Allosource

How much does Allosource give each year?

Allosource gave $261K across 9 grants in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990. In 2023 it gave $338K across 8 grants.

What is Allosource's typical grant size?

Allosource's median grant in 2024 was $32,192, and its average grant was $28,991, across 9 grants on its 2024 IRS Form 990.

Where does Allosource give grants?

Allosource's top state is Michigan, with 38% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2024 IRS Form 990. The next largest states were Colorado (18%) and New York (13%). The most frequent recipient cities were Denver, CO (3 grants).

Does Allosource give general operating support?

Not in 2024: none of the 9 grants with a stated purpose on Allosource's 2024 IRS Form 990 were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "To Support Mission" (9 grants).

Who are Allosource's largest grantees?

Allosource's largest 2024 grantees include The Phoenix Society ($100,000), Donate Life New York State ($35,000) and Limb Preservation Foundation ($33,600), according to its 2024 IRS Form 990. Together they received 65% of its itemized 2024 grant dollars.

How large is Allosource?

Allosource reported $150.4M in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $180.1M.

What is Allosource?

Allosource is a public charity focused on Health, based in Centennial, CO. It holds $150.4M in total assets as of 2024.

What is Allosource's EIN?

Allosource's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 84-1327507. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(6)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS November 11, 2021)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS November 14, 2022)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS October 20, 2023)
  4. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS October 27, 2024)
  5. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS November 13, 2025)
  6. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Allosource's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

Enterprise Holdings Foundation

Saint Louis, MO

The Enterprise Holdings Foundation supports charitable and educational nonprofits in communities where Enterprise Mobility operates, focusing on health, education, arts, and disaster relief; applicants must be actively supported by an Enterprise Mobility team member, spouse, or domestic partner. Giving varies widely: it reported 9,499 grants in 2024, but its 2025 filing showed one grant of $101.4 million, so that amount is not a typical award. Applications are accepted at any time through eligible Enterprise-affiliated applicants; the Foundation does not limit giving to preselected organizations.

Assets

$594.3M

Grants

1

Total Given

$101.4M

The Donor Alliance Foundation

Denver, CO

The Donor Alliance Foundation funds donation and transplantation education, grief and family assistance, and research and technology in organ and tissue donation, primarily supporting communities in Colorado and Wyoming. Its 2024 grants ranged from $7,500 to $100,000, with a median of $10,000; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$2.6M

Grants

11

Total Given

$205K

Brightfocus Foundation

Clarksburg, MD

BrightFocus Foundation funds basic, translational, and clinical research on Alzheimer’s disease, macular degeneration, and glaucoma, including innovative and early-stage projects, worldwide. Its 2025 grants ranged from $15,240 to $409,500, with a median of $200,000. It accepts applications through online program opportunities and Requests for Proposals.

Assets

$65.1M

Grants

57

Total Given

$13.3M

Alzheimer's Disease & Related Disorders Association Inc

Chicago, IL

The Alzheimer’s Association funds Alzheimer’s and dementia research, including basic, clinical, social and behavioral studies, and supports care, prevention, early detection, awareness, and advocacy. In 2025, its 79 grants ranged from $10,000 to $13.3 million, with a median of $270,750; research opportunities are open to U.S. and international researchers.

Diseases, Disorders & Medical Disciplines

Assets

$523.7M

Grants

79

Total Given

$73.3M

United Way Worldwide

Alexandria, VA

United Way Worldwide funds community programs focused on youth opportunity, health, financial security, education, and disaster relief, with 2024 grants made across multiple U.S. states and internationally. Its 209 reported grants ranged from $5,100 to $736,333, with a median of $22,675. It does not state whether it accepts unsolicited grant requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$68.0M

Grants

209

Total Given

$11.4M

University of Miami

Coral Gables, FL

The University of Miami funds research and support for universities, health and family-service organizations, and its own academic programs, with grants across the U.S. and the largest share going to Florida. In 2025, awards ranged from $5,175 to $5.43 million, with a median of $73,623. The application opportunities described are for University of Miami students; no process for unsolicited requests from outside organizations is stated.

Assets

$8.9B

Grants

237

Total Given

$67.6M

More similar funders

More Funders in Colorado

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Allosource's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Allosource down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?