Uw David S Huber
Uw David S Huber is a private foundation, based in Orlando, FL. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $396K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 5 grants totaling $15K. Net investment income was $18K.
Key facts about Uw David S Huber
In short: Uw David S Huber gave $15K across 5 grants in 2025 (avg $3K), top state Pennsylvania. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 23-6662419
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $15,265
- Grants made (2025)
- 5
- Average grant
- $3,053
- Median grant
- $3,053
- Total assets
- $396,016
- Primary geography
- Pennsylvania (40% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$396K
-1.0% YoY
Annual Giving
$15K
-14.0% YoY
Grant Count
5
+0.0% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$3K
-14.0% YoY
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Uw David S Huber reported a distributable amount of $23K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
How Uw David S Huber gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (−17%). Method
- In 2025 it paid out 95% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Ready to take the next step with Uw David S Huber?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 5 itemized grants.
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $15K (2025) to $22K (2021). In 2025 it made 5 grants totaling $15K.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 5 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Lancaster Mennonite High School ($3K). Together the top 5 received $15K.
Grant Size Distribution
25 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 25 grants of 25 (100%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Lancaster Mennonite High School Lancaster, PA | Scholarships | $3,053 |
| East Mennonite BD Missions and Char Lancaster, PA | General Operating | $3,053 |
| Goshen College Goshen, IN | Scholarships | $3,053 |
| Back to the Biblethe Good News Lincoln, NE | General Operating | $3,053 |
| Eastern Mennonite University Harrisonburg, VA | Scholarships | $3,053 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $396,016 | $399,837 | $409,434 |
| Revenue | $22,787 | $20,149 | $5,312 |
| Expenses | $26,549 | $29,729 | $24,973 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $21,465 | $24,475 | $21,960 |
| Net Investment Income | $17,999 | $14,839 | $7,601 |
| Distributable Amount | $22,614 | $21,988 | $20,739 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS April 27, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 25, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 1, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 17, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS April 18, 2025)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS April 16, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Uw David S Huber's only listed officer is Truist Bank, Trustee since 2022 (on filings since 2021) (compensated).
Officers on the 2025 filing
Truist Bank
Trustee
Trustee & Part-Time → Trustee, 2022
On filings since 2021
12 hrs/week
$6K (2021) → $9K (2025)
Former officers (1)
- Former: Branch Banking AND Trust Company (2020) — Trustee & Part-Time
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $9K, to Truist Bank (Trustee).
Frequently asked questions about Uw David S Huber
How much does Uw David S Huber give each year?
Uw David S Huber gave $15K across 5 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $18K across 5 grants.
What is Uw David S Huber's typical grant size?
Uw David S Huber's median grant in 2025 was $3,053, and its average grant was $3,053, across 5 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
Where does Uw David S Huber give grants?
Uw David S Huber's top state is Pennsylvania, with 40% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. The next largest states were Indiana (20%) and Nebraska (20%). The most frequent recipient cities were Lancaster, PA (2 grants).
Does Uw David S Huber give general operating support?
Yes: 40% of Uw David S Huber's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (2 of 5) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Recurring purposes include "Scholarships" (3 grants).
Who are Uw David S Huber's largest grantees?
Uw David S Huber's largest 2025 grantees include Lancaster Mennonite High School ($3,053), East Mennonite BD Missions and Char ($3,053) and Goshen College ($3,053), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 60% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.
How large is Uw David S Huber?
Uw David S Huber reported $396K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $21K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $23K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.
What is Uw David S Huber's EIN?
Uw David S Huber's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 23-6662419. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Here's the math on researching Uw David S Huber by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Uw David S Huber's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Florida
Harry & Rosemary King Foundation
Harrisonburg, VA
Assets
—
Grants
1
Total Given
$396K
The Community Foundation of Harrisonburg & Rockingham County
Harrisonburg, VA
The Community Foundation of Harrisonburg supports nonprofits working in areas such as education, human services, health, arts, and the environment, with its annual community grants focused on organizations serving Harrisonburg and Rockingham County. Its 2025 grants had a median of $17,425; designated and unrestricted grants are listed at $2,000–$12,000 and $10,000–$100,000 annually, respectively. It accepts applications for its annual Community Grants cycle from eligible local 501(c)(3) organizations; applications are due September 1.
Assets
$97.2M
Grants
204
Total Given
$9.4M
IBM International Foundation
Armonk, NY
The IBM International Foundation funds education and workforce programs that build 21st-century and technology job skills, including initiatives for underserved students and job seekers. Its 2024 grants ranged from $10,000 to $8.48 million, with a median of $100,000, and went to organizations across several U.S. states, especially Delaware and Massachusetts. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$357.7M
Grants
16
Total Given
$11.7M
Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation Inc
Princeton, NJ
The Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation supports health-access initiatives for disproportionately affected populations, including cancer, blood disorders, brain health, and clinical-trial participation, in the United States and internationally. In 2024, its median grant was $134,090, though awards varied widely; it says application materials are available upon request and advises organizations to contact it about the process, but does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$83.3M
Grants
144
Total Given
$67.7M
Lilly Endowment Inc
Indianapolis, IN
Lilly Endowment funds community development, education and youth, and religion, with a national reach—especially in religion—and a particular commitment to Indianapolis and Indiana. Its 2025 grants had a median of $100,000, though awards ranged widely; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$105.9B
Grants
2,285
Total Given
$3.9B
Rockefeller Brothers Fund Inc
New York, NY
The Rockefeller Brothers Fund supports work on democracy, sustainable development, and peacebuilding, as well as programs in China, Central America, the Western Balkans, and New York City arts and culture. Its typical grant range is $25,000–$400,000, with a 2024 median of $60,000. It accepts unsolicited requests in Southern China and Democratic Practice, though grants are unlikely; its Peacebuilding program rarely considers unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.4B
Grants
646
Total Given
$60.4M
Greencroft Retirement Communities Inc
Goshen, IN
Greencroft communities creates dynamic living communities that embrace the creativity, contributions and challenges of aging for all, grounded in service excellence, compassionate care and mennonite values.
Assets
$27.7M
Grants
0
Total Given
$13K
Virginia G Piper Charitable Trust
Phoenix, AZ
Virginia G Piper Charitable Trust funds nonprofits and community partners serving Maricopa County, Arizona, in arts and culture, children, education, healthcare, older adults, religion, and nonprofit capacity. In 2025, grants ranged from $25 to $1 million, with a median of $7,500. It uses a competitive application process that begins with a Letter of Inquiry; unsolicited requests are not explicitly addressed.
Assets
$429.9M
Grants
483
Total Given
$24.5M
Harry H & Faye I Newman Scholarship Trust
Hermitage, PA
Assets
$1.0M
Grants
6
Total Given
$55K
Lettie Pate Whitehead Foundation Inc
Atlanta, GA
The foundation funds need-based undergraduate scholarships for female Christian students through participating institutions in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia, and supports care for senior women at facilities in Georgia, North Carolina, and Virginia. In 2024, grants ranged from $72,500 to $2,939,000, with a median of $254,000. It does not fund individuals, and institutions not already supported are rarely added; current grantees apply through the foundation’s grant process.
Assets
$990.9M
Grants
208
Total Given
$63.3M
Publix Super Markets Charities Inc
Lakeland, FL
Publix Super Markets Charities supports nonprofits addressing hunger, homelessness and housing, youth, education, and community needs in Florida, Georgia, Alabama, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and Kentucky. Its 2024 median grant was $2,500, though awards ranged widely; it accepts online requests from eligible organizations, with application periods varying by program.
Assets
$233.8M
Grants
3,269
Total Given
$52.5M
The Community Foundation for Northeast Florida Inc
Jacksonville, FL
The Community Foundation for Northeast Florida supports nonprofits and civic work in Duval, St. Johns, Nassau, Baker, Clay, and Putnam counties, with interests including neighborhoods, education, aging adults, arts, women and girls, young children, and early literacy. Its 2024 grants had a median of $5,000, though amounts varied widely; most donor-advised grants are not open to applications, but eligible nonprofits can apply through competitive programs when application windows are open.
Assets
$708.7M
Grants
2,470
Total Given
$78.0M
More Funders in Florida
Uw David S Huber down — hundreds of funders to go?