University of Toledo Alumni Association
Supporting the university of toledo by fostering a spirit of loyalty among its alumni.
University of Toledo Alumni Association at a glance
In short: University of Toledo Alumni Association gave $48K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $48K), mostly in Ohio. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $48,097
- -95.4% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $48,097
- -95.4% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $48,097
- Total assets
- $1,101,107
- +13.9% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Ohio (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who University of Toledo Alumni Association funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was University of Toledo Foundation Driscoll Center ($48K).
Grant Size Distribution
5 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 2 grants of 5 (40%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
How University of Toledo Alumni Association gives
- Giving fell 29% from 2022 to 2025. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $25K (2020) to $1.0M (2024). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $48K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| University of Toledo Foundation Driscoll Center Toledo, OH | To fund for scholarships and a contribution to the alumni engagement endowment fund | $48,097 |
Ready to take the next step with University of Toledo Alumni Association?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,101,107 | $462,686 | $469,135 | $48,097 | 1 | $44,222 |
| 2024 | $966,788 | $415,851 | $1,476,363 | $1,040,739 | 1 | $61,496 |
| 2023 | $1,894,508 | $479,751 | $588,209 | $56,805 | 1 | $62,989 |
| 2022 | $1,898,769 | $410,253 | $526,384 | $67,742 | 1 | $46,043 |
| 2021 | $2,173,720 | $694,914 | $232,093 | $45,672 | 1 | $89,676 |
| 2020 | $1,467,232 | $517,659 | $420,885 | $25,236 | 1 | $94,886 |
About University of Toledo Alumni Association
Based on IRS filings
University of Toledo Alumni Association is a public charity focused on Education, based in Toledo, OH. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.1M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $48K. Net investment income was $44K.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
University of Toledo Alumni Association is led by Andre Swinerton, President since 2025 (on filings since 2020); 1 of 28 officers listed in 2025 is compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Andre Swinerton
President
Second Vice President → First Vice President, 2024
First Vice President → President, 2025
On filings since 2020
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Carol Thomas
Trustee
On filings since 2022
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Crystal Glambin
Trustee
On filings since 2023
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
David Langendorfer Jr.
Trustee
On filings since 2023
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Nicholas Santilli
Trustee
On filings since 2023
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Angelo Iachini
Trustee
On filings since 2024
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Anthony Bassett
Trustee
On filings since 2024
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Brandon Tucker
Trustee
On filings since 2024
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
George Ghareeb
Trustee
On filings since 2024
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Kim Campbell
Trustee
On filings since 2024
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Michael Bader
Trustee
On filings since 2024
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Patricia Metting
Trustee
On filings since 2024
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Sheree Madison-Emery
Trustee
On filings since 2024
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Brenda Phillips
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Dan Silvers
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Dean Wyrick
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jane Marie Rahe
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Merkisha Rush
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Mike Mikkonen
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Reginald Temple
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Seth Babcock
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Shannon Loar
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
William Pierce Associate
Vice President of Alumni Engagement & Donor Giving
New on the 2025 filing
30 hrs/week
$204K (2025)
Jeff Williams
Past President
First Vice President → President, 2024
President → Past President, 2025
On filings since 2020
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Matthew McClure
First Vice President
Secretary → Second Vice President, 2024
Second Vice President → First Vice President, 2025
On filings since 2020
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jana Gessner
Second Vice President
Trustee → Secretary, 2024
Secretary → Second Vice President, 2025
On filings since 2022
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Mohamad Moussa
Secretary
Trustee → Secretary, 2025
On filings since 2023
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Robert Bradley
Treasurer
Trustee → Treasurer, 2025
On filings since 2024
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (44)
- Former: David Dmytryka (2020–2024) — Treasurer
- Former: Pete Davis (2020–2024) — Past President
- Former: William Pierce (2021–2024) — Executive Director
- Former: Bret Babcock (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Evelyn McKinney (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Martino Harmon (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Michael Mikkonen (2023–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Nancy Collins (2023–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Matthew Miller (2024) — Trustee
- Former: Tanner Schultz (2024) — Trustee
- Former: Ambrea Mikolajczyk (2020–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Dawn Humphrey (2020–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Joan Levitan (2020–2023) — Trustee
- Former: John Cooke (2020–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Michelle McCaster (2020–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Christian Delboccio (2022–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Col Mark Langenderfer (2022–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Jennifer Dawson (2022–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Kathryn Matz (2022–2023) — Treasurer
- Former: Shaza Aouthmany (2022–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Aliyah Kayed (2023) — Trustee
- Former: Keith Nelson (2020–2022) — Trustee
- Former: Lynnette Werning (2020–2022) — Trustee
- Former: Michelle Obrien (2020–2022) — Trustee
- Former: Nancy Miller (2020–2022) — Past President
- Former: Nicole Beck (2020–2022) — Trustee
- Former: Anna Walker (2022) — Trustee
- Former: Lillian Lagger (2022) — Trustee
- Former: The Honorable Tom Mackin (2022) — Trustee
- Former: Barb Yavorcik (2020–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Cindy Kerr (2020–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Craig Teamer (2020–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Dan Steele (2020–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Deb Dauer (2020–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Jj Dai (2020–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Joshua Flores (2020–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Kate Matz (2020–2021) — Treasurer
- Former: Melinda Birdsall (2020–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Robin Whitney (2020–2021) — Past President
- Former: Ryan Wright (2020–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Stephanie Guthrie (2020–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Anjali Phadke (2021) — Trustee
- Former: Daniel Saevig (2020) — Executive Director
- Former: Nicholas Thompson (2020) — Trustee
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $204K, to William Pierce Associate (VP of Alumni Engagement/Donor Giving).
Frequently asked questions about University of Toledo Alumni Association
How much does University of Toledo Alumni Association give each year?
University of Toledo Alumni Association gave $48K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $1.0M across 1 grant.
How large is University of Toledo Alumni Association?
University of Toledo Alumni Association reported $1.1M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $463K.
What is University of Toledo Alumni Association?
University of Toledo Alumni Association is a public charity focused on Education, based in Toledo, OH. It holds $1.1M in total assets as of 2025.
Where does University of Toledo Alumni Association operate?
University of Toledo Alumni Association has awarded grants in Ohio.
What is University of Toledo Alumni Association's EIN?
University of Toledo Alumni Association's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 34-6556011. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(1)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in University of Toledo Alumni Association's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Ohio
Ohio Child Care Resource and Referral Association
Columbus, OH
OCCRRA funds Ohio organizations serving child care, early learning, and youth development, including through program-specific stabilization and access grants. Its 2025 grants ranged from $6,960 to $50,970, with a median of $30,060. Organizations apply for assistance and are reviewed against program criteria; unsolicited requests are not addressed in the information provided.
Assets
$6.3M
Grants
4
Total Given
$118K
Columbus Foundation
Columbus, OH
The Columbus Foundation supports a broad range of nonprofit work, including arts, education, health, basic needs, neighborhoods, and capacity building, primarily in central Ohio. Its 2024 grants had a median of $21,471, though amounts varied widely. Most grants are directed by donors and aren’t made through an application process, but some specific programs accept applications.
Assets
$2.8B
Grants
1,747
Total Given
$242.7M
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation funds nonprofits working on education, housing, community and cultural vibrancy, and related regional needs, with responsive grants focused on its eight-county Greater Cincinnati service area. Its 2024 median grant was $20,000, though amounts vary widely; specific opportunities include awards of up to $35,000 for Resilient Communities and up to $450,000 through the Neighborhood Development Fund. It lists RFP and letter-of-intent opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.0B
Grants
1,408
Total Given
$184.4M
The Cleveland Foundation
Cleveland, OH
The Cleveland Foundation funds education, human services, neighborhoods and housing, health, arts and culture, the environment, economic development, and other community priorities, primarily through grants to nonprofits in Cuyahoga, Lake and Geauga counties. Its 2024 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $17.5 million, with a median of about $30,700. It accepts applications year-round through its standard grant process, with deadlines determining which cycle an application enters.
Assets
$3.3B
Grants
1,016
Total Given
$184.2M
The Scripps Howard Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The foundation supports journalism education and related programs that foster informed, engaged communities, including journalism fellowships and environmental and technology-focused journalism initiatives. In 2024, grants ranged from $25 to $675,706, with a median of $1,250; funding was concentrated in Maryland and Washington, D.C., followed by Arizona, Ohio, and Colorado. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$69.4M
Grants
819
Total Given
$7.4M
Nisource Charitable Foundation
Columbus, OH
The NiSource Charitable Foundation supports nonprofits addressing safety, workforce and economic development, environmental stewardship, STEM and energy education, and basic needs in communities across Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. Its 2024 grants ranged from $60 to $2.1 million, with a median of $3,000. The filing directs applicants to contact the Foundation for application materials and deadlines; it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$43.0M
Grants
683
Total Given
$7.5M
More similar funders
More Funders in Ohio
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from University of Toledo Alumni Association's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
University of Toledo Alumni Association down — hundreds of funders to go?