Tr Uw Rubye R Smith
Tr Uw Rubye R Smith is a private foundation, based in Orlando, FL. IRS filing data is available from 2021 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $257K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 2 grants totaling $9K. Net investment income was $13K.
Key facts about Tr Uw Rubye R Smith
In short: Tr Uw Rubye R Smith gave $9K across 2 grants in 2025 (avg $5K), mostly in Georgia. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 58-6194947
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $9,290
- Grants made (2025)
- 2
- Average grant
- $4,645
- Median grant
- $4,645
- Total assets
- $257,375
- Primary geography
- Georgia (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$257K
-0.5% YoY
Annual Giving
$9K
-11.4% YoY
Grant Count
2
+0.0% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$5K
-11.4% YoY
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Tr Uw Rubye R Smith reported a distributable amount of $15K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
How Tr Uw Rubye R Smith gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (+0%). Method
- In 2025 it paid out 96% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Ready to take the next step with Tr Uw Rubye R Smith?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 2 itemized grants.
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2021 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $9K (2025) to $11K (2021). In 2025 it made 2 grants totaling $9K.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 2 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Mercer University ($5K). Together the top 2 received $9K.
Grant Size Distribution
10 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 10 grants of 10 (100%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Mercer University Macon, GA | General Operating | $4,645 |
| Georgia College & State University Milledgeville, GA | General Operating | $4,645 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $257,375 | $258,575 | $279,192 |
| Revenue | $16,455 | $-1,892 | $6,824 |
| Expenses | $17,632 | $18,815 | $16,060 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $14,192 | $15,382 | $12,796 |
| Net Investment Income | $12,999 | $4,267 | $4,666 |
| Distributable Amount | $14,803 | $14,183 | $13,647 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2021–2025
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Tr Uw Rubye R Smith's only listed officer is Truist Bank, Trustee on every filing since 2021 (compensated).
Officers on the 2025 filing
Truist Bank
Trustee
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
$7K (2021) → $7K (2025)
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $7K, to Truist Bank (Trustee).
Frequently asked questions about Tr Uw Rubye R Smith
How much does Tr Uw Rubye R Smith give each year?
Tr Uw Rubye R Smith gave $9K across 2 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $10K across 2 grants.
How large is Tr Uw Rubye R Smith?
Tr Uw Rubye R Smith reported $257K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $14K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $15K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.
Where does Tr Uw Rubye R Smith operate?
Tr Uw Rubye R Smith has awarded grants in Georgia.
What is Tr Uw Rubye R Smith's EIN?
Tr Uw Rubye R Smith's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 58-6194947. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Here's the math on researching Tr Uw Rubye R Smith by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Tr Uw Rubye R Smith's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
Dorothy Harrison Egan Foundation
Nantucket, MA
The Dorothy Harrison Egan Foundation primarily funds scholarships for students pursuing health- or health care-related studies, and its recent grants also include general support for organizations. In 2025, grants ranged from $1,000 to $55,000, with a median of $7,488; funding was concentrated in Massachusetts. Its 2024 filing says scholarship applicants should submit a written request, but does not state whether unsolicited organizational requests are accepted.
Assets
$6.1M
Grants
76
Total Given
$663K
Phoenix Foundation of Central
Merritt Island, FL
The foundation funds scholarships for students pursuing higher education and grants that support music, dance, and theater education. Its 2024 grants had a median of $3,000, though awards ranged from $500 to $180,000; scholarships are available nationally, while Morning Glow teacher grants focus on Orange County, Florida. It does not accept unsolicited requests from charitable organizations, but it describes application processes for scholarships and teacher grants.
Assets
—
Grants
31
Total Given
$311K
Braswell Fund
Madison, GA
Assets
$488K
Grants
8
Total Given
$21K
Cepa Foundation Inc
Dover, DE
To build bridges of understanding between cultures through international education, leadership, and global engagement.
Assets
$652K
Grants
0
Total Given
$30K
HCA Healthcare Foundation
Nashville, TN
HCA Healthcare Foundation funds community health and health equity, including primary care, basic needs, education, and the arts; its Middle Tennessee Fund serves nine counties, while other initiatives support communities served by HCA Healthcare. In 2024, grants ranged from $1,000 to $9.65 million, with a median of $5,000. It accepts requests through an Applicant Inquiry Form for new applicants and organizations that have not received funding in 18 months; staff provide next steps after review.
Assets
$192.7M
Grants
999
Total Given
$25.4M
The Peyton Anderson Foundation
Macon, GA
The Peyton Anderson Foundation funds arts and culture, community development, education, health, and human services projects benefiting Macon and Bibb County, Georgia. Its 2025 grants ranged from $500 to $1 million, with a median of $5,000. It accepts applications through an online grant portal, with deadlines of April 1 and September 1.
Assets
$92.7M
Grants
88
Total Given
$4.9M
The Silver Lining Foundation Inc
Alpharetta, GA
The Silver Lining Foundation supports organizations and individuals, including people and families facing financial need; its 2024 grants ranged from $250 to $100,000, with a median of $8,250. Giving was concentrated in Georgia and Texas, with smaller awards in Florida, Indiana, and California. The foundation reviews referrals of individuals and families in need; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$6K
Grants
20
Total Given
$354K
Tr Allan C & Lelia J Garden Fdn
Dallas, TX
The foundation primarily supports organizations caring for and educating orphaned or underprivileged children, and providing medical or related services to children with disabilities; recent grants also include scholarships and other charitable work. Its 2026 grants ranged from $1,750 to $85,000, with a median of $6,500, and went mostly to Georgia organizations, with some funding in Florida and North Carolina. It says an application form is available online and directs applicants to contact its trustee, Bank of America, but does not explicitly say whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$6.0M
Grants
18
Total Given
$295K
Community Foundation of the Chattahoochee Valley Inc
Columbus, GA
The Community Foundation of the Chattahoochee Valley supports nonprofits through donor-advised and discretionary grants, with a broad range of recipients and a primary focus on the Chattahoochee Valley, though it also gives beyond the region. In 2024, its median grant was $18,000, with awards ranging from $5,042 to $8 million; most donor-advised funds do not accept applications, while competitive programs may accept requests when open.
Assets
$392.3M
Grants
207
Total Given
$25.9M
Attie Branan FBO CFCC & GSC
Jacksonville, FL
Assets
—
Grants
2
Total Given
$370K
Georgia Power Foundation Inc
Atlanta, GA
The foundation supports health, education and workforce development, the environment, arts and culture, and community initiatives, prioritizing Georgia, where 86% of its 2024 grant dollars went. Its 2024 grants ranged from $500 to $1 million, with a median of $10,000. The Georgia Power Grant is invitation-only and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$217.0M
Grants
517
Total Given
$18.6M
Pilot Club of Eatonton Foundation
Eatonton, GA
Assets
$40K
Grants
3
Total Given
$4K
More Funders in Florida
Tr Uw Rubye R Smith down — hundreds of funders to go?