The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc
To support the salisbury school
The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc at a glance
In short: The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc gave $40K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $40K), mostly in Maryland. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $40,000
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- Average grant
- $40,000
- Median grant
- $40,000
- Total assets
- $2,670,271
- +12.1% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Maryland (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Salisbury School ($40K).
Grant Size Distribution
4 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 4 grants of 4 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
How The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (−11%). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2021 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $20K (2021) to $45K (2022). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $40K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Salisbury School Salisbury, MD | Support | $40,000 |
Ready to take the next step with The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $2,670,271 | $273,643 | $85,217 | $40,000 | 1 | $80,827 |
| 2024 | $2,381,722 | $371,461 | $74,350 | — | — | $69,944 |
| 2023 | $2,023,935 | $74,130 | $20,850 | $20,000 | 1 | — |
| 2022 | $1,907,803 | $1,358,345 | $49,156 | $45,000 | 1 | — |
| 2021 | $641,398 | $38,725 | $21,042 | $20,000 | 1 | — |
About The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc
Based on IRS filings
The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc is a public charity focused on Education, based in Salisbury, MD. IRS filing data is available from 2021 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $2.7M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $40K. Net investment income was $81K.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc is led by Kevin Myers, President on every filing since 2024; none of the 10 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Kevin Myers
President
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Mindy Myrick
Executive Director
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Tom Johnson
Trustee
Vice President → Trustee, 2024
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Hope Morgan
Trustee
Donor Development → Trustee, 2025
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Scott Robertson
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Neoklis Kypreos
Secretary
President → Trustee, 2024
Trustee → Secretary, 2025
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Carlos Ayala
Investment Committee
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Denise Billing
Treasurer
Donor Development → Treasurer, 2025
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Tom Robinson
Vice President
Trustee → Vice President, 2025
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Ryan Fitzgerald
Donor Development
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (1)
- Former: Carl L. Cottingham (2021–2023) — Treasurer
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc
How much does The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc give each year?
The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc gave $40K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990.
How large is The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc?
The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc reported $2.7M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $274K.
What is The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc?
The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc is a public charity focused on Education, based in Salisbury, MD. It holds $2.7M in total assets as of 2025.
Where does The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc operate?
The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc has awarded grants in Maryland.
What is The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc's EIN?
The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 45-2080993. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(4)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS January 10, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS January 9, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS January 17, 2024)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS March 5, 2026)
Live grants for the work The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc funds
Education Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Maryland
Annie E Casey Foundation Inc
Baltimore, MD
The Annie E. Casey Foundation funds U.S. nonprofits and other partners working to improve outcomes for children and young people, including family strengthening, child welfare, education, employment, community development and juvenile justice. In 2024, grants ranged from $50 to $1,185,000, with a median of $40,000. Grants are by invitation only; it does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$2.3B
Grants
1,462
Total Given
$93.1M
The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg
Owings Mills, MD
The Harry and Jeanette Weinberg Foundation funds direct services, programs, general operations, and capital projects in housing, health, jobs, education, and aging for low-income and vulnerable people. Its 2024 grants had a median of $50,000; its Small Grants Program offers up to $50,000 over two years, with funding focused on Baltimore, Hawaiʻi, Israel, and Northeastern Pennsylvania. It awards grants by invitation only and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.8B
Grants
872
Total Given
$127.8M
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD
Johns Hopkins University funds a broad range of education, research, health, and community-related work, with 2025 grants ranging from $5,500 to nearly $95 million and a median of $100,000; many of the largest awards were sub-awards. Its grants went to organizations across the U.S., with the largest shares in California and Maryland, and the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$25.3B
Grants
813
Total Given
$594.1M
The Keith Campbell Foundation
Bethesda, MD
The Keith Campbell Foundation funds nonprofits working for equitable, livable communities, especially on watershed health, clean water, agriculture, and related community needs, with a focus on the Chesapeake and Atlantic Coastal Bays and California’s San Francisco Bay watershed. Giving varies widely: 2024 grants ranged from $40 to $1.5 million, with a median of $5,000. It accepts unsolicited requests, with two application cycles per year.
Assets
$420.2M
Grants
688
Total Given
$27.9M
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Bethesda, MD
The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation funds cystic fibrosis research, drug development, specialized care, and related training and clinical programs. In 2024, its grants had a median of about $150,000, with awards ranging from $2,800 to nearly $12.9 million; it supports work nationwide. Applications are submitted through specific funding opportunities, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$5.0B
Grants
624
Total Given
$189.6M
Baltimore Community Foundation Inc
Baltimore, MD
Baltimore Community Foundation supports schools, neighborhoods, and community projects, including work on kindergarten readiness, student well-being, neighborhood vitality, and arts and culture. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $19,800, with amounts varying widely, and its strategic school and neighborhood grants focus on Baltimore City and Baltimore County. It invites applications through its online portal for specified grant programs.
Assets
$314.3M
Grants
604
Total Given
$29.3M
More similar funders
More Funders in Maryland
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
The Salisbury School Educational Foundation Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?