The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc
The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc is a private foundation, based in Branford, CT. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $679K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 9 grants totaling $114K. Net investment income was $60K.
The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc at a glance
In short: The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc gave $114K across 9 grants in 2025 (avg $13K), top state Illinois. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $113,500
- +1.3% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 9
- +12.5% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $12,611
- -9.9% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $3,500
- Total assets
- $679,337
- -7.3% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Illinois (44% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 8 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Alzheimers Association ($50K). Together the top 8 received $110K.
Organizations only. It also paid 1 grant to individuals ($3,500), which are not listed by name.
Grant Size Distribution
34 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 29 grants of 34 (85%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 9 itemized grants.
States
Cities
How The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc gives
- Giving grew 23% from 2022 to 2025. Method
- In 2025 it paid out 108% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $56K (2021) to $114K (2025). In 2025 it made 9 grants totaling $114K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Alzheimers Association Chicago, IL | Alzheimers research | $50,000 |
| Melanoma Research Alliance Washington, DC | Provide assitance for research | $42,500 |
| A Lab for Rescue Norman, OK | Aid in dog adoptions | $7,000 |
| Wounded Warrior Topeka, KS | Assitance for service men and women | $3,500 |
| 1 grant to individuals Recipients not named | — | $3,500 |
| Vermont Food Bank Brattleboro, VT | Providing food for various community partners | $2,500 |
| Vermont Public Colchester, VT | Aid on broadcasting NPR | $2,500 |
| D Health Giving Lebanon, NH | Medical aid in digital identifiers | $1,000 |
| Windsor Community Food Shelf Windsor, VT | Local food shelf assitance | $1,000 |
Ready to take the next step with The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $679,337 | $93,380 | $147,028 | $113,500 | 9 | $113,500 | $59,852 | $105,297 |
| 2024 | $732,985 | $110,227 | $145,626 | $112,029 | 8 | $112,029 | $76,630 | $99,063 |
| 2023 | $768,384 | $108,103 | $96,373 | $71,000 | 11 | $71,000 | $82,730 | $86,999 |
| 2022 | $756,654 | $76,085 | $119,820 | $92,000 | 5 | $92,000 | $48,265 | $82,959 |
| 2021 | $800,389 | $166,439 | $86,366 | $56,000 | 1 | $56,000 | $136,073 | $88,233 |
| 2020 | $720,316 | $85,333 | $111,129 | $86,000 | 3 | — | $60,204 | $65,857 |
| 2019 | $746,112 | $144,338 | $89,746 | $65,900 | 4 | — | $120,492 | $68,426 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc reported a distributable amount of $105K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc is led by Lisa A Fekete, President on every filing since 2019; all 3 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Lisa A Fekete
President
On filings since 2019
$2K (2019) → $2K (2025)
Louise M Pelletier
Vice President
Vice President Secretary → Vice President, 2025
On filings since 2019
$2K (2019) → $2K (2025)
Lynn M Spencer
Secretary
Vice President → Secretary, 2025
On filings since 2019
$2K (2019) → $2K (2025)
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $2K, to Lisa A Fekete (President). 3 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc
How much does The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc give each year?
The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc gave $114K across 9 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $112K across 8 grants.
What is The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc's typical grant size?
The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc's median grant in 2025 was $3,500, and its average grant was $12,611, across 9 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
Where does The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc give grants?
The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc's top state is Illinois, with 44% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. The next largest states were District of Columbia (37%) and Oklahoma (6%).
Does The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc give general operating support?
Not in 2025: none of the 9 grants with a stated purpose on The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc's 2025 IRS Form 990-PF were described as general or operating support.
Who are The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc's largest grantees?
The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc's largest 2025 grantees include Alzheimers Association ($50,000), Melanoma Research Alliance ($42,500) and A Lab for Rescue ($7,000), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It also paid 1 grant to individuals ($3,500), which are not listed by name. Together they received 88% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.
How large is The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc?
The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc reported $679K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $114K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $105K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
What is The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc's EIN?
The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 06-1604304. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(8)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS April 2, 2020)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS March 23, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 18, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS February 16, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS February 28, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS April 15, 2025)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS March 6, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2019–2025
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
Lamb Weston Charitable Foundation
Eagle, ID
The foundation funds 501(c)(3) community programs, employee matching gifts, and scholarships for employees’ children, with recent grants supporting food banks and hunger relief. In 2024, grants ranged from $5,000 to $795,172, with a median of $40,565, and supported communities where Lamb Weston operates and employees live and work, including Idaho, Minnesota, Washington, and Oregon. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$12.9M
Grants
11
Total Given
$1.3M
AbbVie Foundation
North Chicago, IL
The AbbVie Foundation funds health equity, access to care, cancer care, community health, and related community-led programs through partnerships and employee initiatives. Its 2025 grants ranged from $8,000 to $15 million, with a median of $25,000; it supports work worldwide, with the largest share of recent grants going to Illinois. It makes grants only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$265.6M
Grants
65
Total Given
$47.1M
McKesson Foundation Inc
Dallas, TX
The McKesson Foundation funds cancer support and care, healthcare workforce pathways, and emergency response, with grants mainly supporting organizations in the United States and Canada. Its 2025 grants had a median of $100,000, though amounts ranged from $10,000 to about $2.47 million. Its filing says it does not accept unsolicited requests, while its application page describes an online application process with stated submission windows.
Assets
$1.6M
Grants
76
Total Given
$16.6M
Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation Inc
Princeton, NJ
The Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation supports health access and stronger health systems, with a focus on adult and pediatric cancers, blood disorders, brain health, and clinical-trial participation in the United States, Brazil, India, and ten Sub-Saharan African countries. In 2024, its median grant was about $134,000, though awards varied widely; it does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests, and advises prospective applicants to contact the Foundation about its process.
Assets
$83.3M
Grants
144
Total Given
$67.7M
Synchrony Foundation
Stamford, CT
In 2024, Synchrony Foundation supported charitable organizations across workforce development, education, financial assistance, and giving, with grants ranging from $150 to $2.6 million and a median of $10,000. Its largest shares of grant funding went to Connecticut, New York, and South Carolina, followed by the District of Columbia and New Jersey; it does not accept unsolicited requests and funds preselected organizations only.
Assets
$72.3M
Grants
394
Total Given
$20.5M
The Vermont Community Foundation
Middlebury, VT
The Vermont Community Foundation funds nonprofits working on economic equity, education, health, climate, democracy, and community resilience, with a focus on Vermont communities. Its 2024 grants had a median amount of $18,000, though giving varied widely; some programs list awards from $250 to $25,000. RALI is invitation-only, and the Paul Post Fund accepts applications on a rolling basis; the profile does not state whether other programs accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$370.6M
Grants
728
Total Given
$46.3M
More similar funders
More Funders in Connecticut
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
The Pelletier Family Foundation Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?