The Lords Cupboard
To provide clothing and household goods to the indigent community and service organizations
The Lords Cupboard at a glance
- Total assets
- $488,934
- -8.8% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $487,210
- -5.9% vs 2024
- Net investment income (2025)
- $6,107
- +42.7% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $534,207
- +18.8% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who The Lords Cupboard funds
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2022, annual grant giving ranged from $140K (2020) to $180K (2022). In 2022 it reported $180K in grants paid, as a total without an itemized list.
Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
Ready to take the next step with The Lords Cupboard?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $488,934 | $487,210 | $534,207 | — | — | $6,107 |
| 2024 | $535,931 | $517,857 | $449,559 | — | — | $4,279 |
| 2023 | $467,633 | $507,443 | $402,564 | — | — | $1,403 |
| 2022 | $362,754 | $484,523 | $346,919 | $179,875 | Total only | $80 |
| 2021 | $225,150 | $343,210 | $310,393 | $173,810 | Total only | $94 |
| 2020 | $148,534 | $289,612 | $279,653 | $139,689 | 1 | $1,106 |
"Total only": grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
About The Lords Cupboard
Based on IRS filings
The Lords Cupboard is a public charity, based in Franklin, IN. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $489K in total assets. Net investment income was $6K.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
The Lords Cupboard is led by Rona Martin, President on every filing since 2020; none of the 7 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Rona Martin
President
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Jamie Hutton
Vice President
At Large → Vice President, 2022
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Reta Schultz
At Large
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Brenda Luttrell
Treasurer
Secretary → Treasurer, 2025
On filings since 2023
No compensation reported
Shirley Chipman
At Large
On filings since 2024
No compensation reported
Barbara Cook
At Large
New on the 2025 filing
No compensation reported
Kris Reider
Secretary
New on the 2025 filing
No compensation reported
Former officers (5)
- Former: Kathy Ballou (2020–2024) — Treasurer
- Former: Karren Young (2024) — At Large
- Former: Cathy Bailey (2020–2022) — Secretary
- Former: Georganna Haltom (2020–2021) — Vice President
- Former: Amanda Saba (2020) — Secretary
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about The Lords Cupboard
How large is The Lords Cupboard?
The Lords Cupboard reported $489K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $487K.
Where does The Lords Cupboard operate?
The Lords Cupboard has awarded grants in Indiana.
What is The Lords Cupboard's EIN?
The Lords Cupboard's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 23-7447473. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(4)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 13, 2021)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS September 15, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS March 9, 2023)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 13, 2026)
Other open foundation grants in Indiana
Indiana Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in The Lords Cupboard's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Indiana
Lilly Endowment Inc
Indianapolis, IN
Lilly Endowment funds community development, education and youth, and religion, with priority given to Indianapolis and Indiana and some national support, especially for religion. Its 2025 grants had a median of $100,000, though awards varied widely; for community development requests, it suggests starting with a brief preliminary letter.
Assets
$105.9B
Grants
2,285
Total Given
$3.9B
National Collegiate Athletic Association
Indianapolis, IN
The NCAA funds college sports, including member conferences and schools, championships, student-athlete programs, coaching and athletics administration, and academic initiatives. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $61.9 million, with a median of $16,228; recipients were across the United States, with the largest reported shares in Texas, North Carolina, Illinois, and Alabama. The profile does not state whether the NCAA accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.1B
Grants
591
Total Given
$627.8M
Central Indiana Community Foundation Inc
Indianapolis, IN
Through its funds and collaborative entities, CICF supports a broad range of charitable work, including equity, food access, childcare, arts, nature, and youth programs, primarily in Central Indiana. Its 2024 grants had a median award of $25,000; some funds offer competitive applications, while others are invitation-only, and CICF itself does not directly award grants.
Assets
$583.5M
Grants
525
Total Given
$31.1M
University of Notre Dame du Lac
Notre Dame, IN
The University of Notre Dame supports student aid, Catholic education and mission, research, academics, athletics, and other university priorities, with grants reported to organizations and institutions in multiple U.S. states. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,500 to $36.5 million, with a median of $30,480; some specific programs solicit eligible proposals, but no general policy on unsolicited requests is stated.
Assets
$29.6B
Grants
462
Total Given
$84.8M
United Way of Central Indiana Inc
Indianapolis, IN
United Way of Central Indiana funds nonprofits addressing basic needs, early learning, economic mobility, safe and affordable housing, and organizational capacity in Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Marion, Morgan, and Putnam counties. Its 2025 grants ranged from $86 to $1.74 million, with a median of $16,238. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$255.2M
Grants
370
Total Given
$29.9M
Lumina Foundation for Education Inc
Indianapolis, IN
Lumina Foundation funds research, policy, technical assistance, and initiatives that expand equitable access to education and credentials beyond high school, with a national focus. Its 2024 grants ranged from $500 to $2.51 million, with a median of $12,500. It says it does not accept unsolicited requests; funding is primarily proactive, with occasional open calls for proposals.
Assets
$1.5B
Grants
357
Total Given
$30.0M
More similar funders
More Funders in Indiana
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from The Lords Cupboard's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
The Lords Cupboard down — hundreds of funders to go?