The DMMN Foundation
The DMMN Foundation is a private foundation, based in Stamford, CT. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $266K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 3 grants totaling $25K. Net investment income was $28K.
The DMMN Foundation at a glance
In short: The DMMN Foundation gave $25K across 3 grants in 2025 (avg $8K), mostly in Florida. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $25,000
- -50.0% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 3
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $8,333
- -50.0% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $10,000
- Total assets
- $266,288
- +1.1% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Florida (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who The DMMN Foundation funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 3 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Beaches Emergency Assistance Ministry ($10K). Together the top 3 received $25K.
Grant Size Distribution
16 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 16 grants of 16 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 3 itemized grants.
Cities
How The DMMN Foundation gives
- Giving fell 74% from 2022 to 2025. Method
- In 2025 it paid out 165% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $25K (2025) to $95K (2022). In 2025 it made 3 grants totaling $25K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Beaches Emergency Assistance Ministry Jacksonville Beach, FL | Unrestricted Grant | $10,000 |
| Feeding Northeast Florida Jacksonville, FL | Unrestricted Grant | $10,000 |
| American Red Cross - Northeast Florida Jacksonville, FL | Unrestricted Grant | $5,000 |
Ready to take the next step with The DMMN Foundation?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $266,288 | $31,176 | $28,305 | $25,000 | 3 | $25,000 | $27,871 | $15,152 |
| 2024 | $263,483 | $27,963 | $53,570 | $50,000 | 3 | $50,000 | $24,393 | $15,230 |
| 2023 | $289,193 | $34,260 | $7,064 | — | — | $1,164 | $4,117 | $13,387 |
| 2022 | $267,392 | $65,838 | $104,139 | $95,000 | 5 | $96,003 | $72,016 | $16,320 |
| 2021 | $304,568 | $120,260 | $93,959 | $86,000 | 5 | $86,961 | $99,134 | $21,066 |
| 2020 | $288,511 | $66,609 | $78,293 | $71,000 | 4 | — | $42,775 | $19,169 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, The DMMN Foundation reported a distributable amount of $15K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
The DMMN Foundation's 2025 filing lists 4 officers; none of the 4 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Donna Rohs
Trustee
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Mary D. Rohs
Trustee
On filings since 2020
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Melissa W. Rohs
Trustee
On filings since 2020
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Nicholas C. Rohs
Trustee
On filings since 2020
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about The DMMN Foundation
How much does The DMMN Foundation give each year?
The DMMN Foundation gave $25K across 3 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $50K across 3 grants.
What is The DMMN Foundation's typical grant size?
The DMMN Foundation's median grant in 2025 was $10,000, and its average grant was $8,333, across 3 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
Where does The DMMN Foundation give grants?
The DMMN Foundation gives mostly in Florida: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Jacksonville, FL (2 grants).
Does The DMMN Foundation give general operating support?
Yes: 100% of The DMMN Foundation's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (3 of 3) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
How large is The DMMN Foundation?
The DMMN Foundation reported $266K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $25K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $15K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
What is The DMMN Foundation's EIN?
The DMMN Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 20-3673201. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(2)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 4, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in The DMMN Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Connecticut
The Robert & Helen Hardman Family Fund
Boston, MA
The fund supports a varied mix of charitable work, including civil liberties, health, food assistance, community services, and arts, with most 2025 funding going to Massachusetts and additional grants in New York, California, Maine, and Washington, D.C. In 2025, grants ranged from $500 to $61,000, with a median of $2,000. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$3.1M
Grants
44
Total Given
$261K
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation funds nonprofits working on education, housing, community and cultural vibrancy, and related regional needs, with responsive grants focused on its eight-county Greater Cincinnati service area. Its 2024 median grant was $20,000, though amounts vary widely; specific opportunities include awards of up to $35,000 for Resilient Communities and up to $450,000 through the Neighborhood Development Fund. It lists RFP and letter-of-intent opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.0B
Grants
1,408
Total Given
$184.4M
The Rhode Island Community Foundation
Providence, RI
The Rhode Island Community Foundation funds nonprofits and community efforts in areas including education, arts and culture, housing, health, climate action, and economic mobility. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $23,940, with giving concentrated in Rhode Island; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.3B
Grants
977
Total Given
$72.0M
Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation Inc
Princeton, NJ
The Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation supports health access and stronger health systems, with a focus on adult and pediatric cancers, blood disorders, brain health, and clinical-trial participation in the United States, Brazil, India, and ten Sub-Saharan African countries. In 2024, its median grant was about $134,000, though awards varied widely; it does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests, and advises prospective applicants to contact the Foundation about its process.
Assets
$83.3M
Grants
144
Total Given
$67.7M
Publix Super Markets Charities Inc
Lakeland, FL
Publix Super Markets Charities supports nonprofits addressing hunger, homelessness and housing, youth, education, and community needs in Florida, Georgia, Alabama, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia, and Kentucky. Its 2024 median grant was $2,500, though awards ranged widely; it accepts online requests from eligible organizations, with application periods varying by program.
Assets
$233.8M
Grants
3,269
Total Given
$52.5M
Edmond N & Virginia H Moriarty
Parsippany, NJ
The foundation supports student financial aid and charitable organizations, including schools, hunger relief, health, disability athletics, and veterans’ services, with most 2024 funding going to New Jersey and New York. Its 39 grants ranged from $500 to $22,661, with a median of $1,000. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$2.4M
Grants
39
Total Given
$138K
More similar funders
More Funders in Connecticut
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from The DMMN Foundation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
The DMMN Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?