Society of St Vincent De Paul
We provide material and spiritual charity and work for social justice for all people.
Society of St Vincent De Paul at a glance
- Total assets
- $6,658,167
- -10.2% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $2,761,776
- -11.2% vs 2024
- Net investment income (2025)
- $3,441
- +291.5% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $3,307,290
- -1.7% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Society of St Vincent De Paul funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
1 grant across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 1 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
States
Cities
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
In 2021 it made 1 grant totaling $16K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Bartlett Regional Hospital Juneau, AK | Navigator Program | $15,607 |
Ready to take the next step with Society of St Vincent De Paul?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $6,658,167 | $2,761,776 | $3,307,290 | — | — | $3,441 |
| 2024 | $7,411,185 | $3,111,823 | $3,364,887 | — | — | $879 |
| 2023 | $7,719,158 | $3,892,317 | $2,080,125 | — | — | $561 |
| 2022 | $5,928,862 | $2,397,937 | $1,770,049 | — | — | $245 |
| 2021 | $5,303,138 | $2,196,731 | $1,986,450 | $15,607 | 1 | $237 |
| 2020 | $5,318,760 | $2,001,806 | $1,813,740 | — | — | $205,567 |
| 2019 | $5,813,991 | $1,573,756 | $1,654,500 | — | — | $175 |
About Society of St Vincent De Paul
Based on IRS filings
Society of St Vincent De Paul is a public charity focused on Housing & Shelter, based in Juneau, AK. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $6.7M in total assets. Net investment income was $3K.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Society of St Vincent De Paul is led by Christopher Gianotti, President since 2021 (on filings since 2019); 1 of 12 officers listed in 2025 is compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Christopher Gianotti
President
Vice President → President, 2021
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Dave Ringle
Executive Di
Member → General Mana, 2020
General Mana → Executive Di, 2023
On filings since 2019
40 hrs/week
$55K (2021) → $80K (2025)
Hilary Young
Member
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Maureen Hall
Member
President → Member, 2021
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Ricardo Worl
Member
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Cristine O'Sullivan
Treasurer
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Larry Gamez
Member
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Margaret Mattson
Secretary
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
William Diebels Jr.
Vice President
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Caroline Allen
Member
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Michael Monagle
Spiritual Di
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Patrick Minick
Member
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (9)
- Former: Bill Diebels Jr. (2020–2023) — Vice President
- Former: Peggy Mattson (2019–2022) — Secretary
- Former: Robert Rehfeld (2019–2021) — Treasurer
- Former: Bradley Perkins (2019–2020) — General Mana
- Former: Katherine Benning (2019–2020) — Member
- Former: Simeona Galletes Fenumiai (2019–2020) — Member
- Former: Dan Austin (2019) — General Mana
- Former: Jim Studley (2019) — Member
- Former: Jocelyn Ribao (2019) — Member
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $80K, to Dave Ringle (Executive Di).
Frequently asked questions about Society of St Vincent De Paul
How large is Society of St Vincent De Paul?
Society of St Vincent De Paul reported $6.7M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $2.8M.
What is Society of St Vincent De Paul?
Society of St Vincent De Paul is a public charity focused on Housing & Shelter, based in Juneau, AK. It holds $6.7M in total assets as of 2025.
Where does Society of St Vincent De Paul operate?
Society of St Vincent De Paul has awarded grants in Alaska.
What is Society of St Vincent De Paul's EIN?
Society of St Vincent De Paul's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 92-0125695. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(3)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS June 9, 2020)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 16, 2022)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 16, 2026)
Live grants for the work Society of St Vincent De Paul funds
Housing & Shelter Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Society of St Vincent De Paul's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Alaska
Doyon Foundation
Fairbanks, AK
Doyon Foundation primarily funds scholarships, workforce development, and language revitalization for Doyon, Limited shareholders and their descendants, with a focus on Alaska Native communities; scholarship recipients may live outside Alaska. Typical itemized awards were $400–$5,500, with a $2,400 median, while specific scholarship programs offer different amounts. It accepts applications for its scholarship and language grant programs; the information provided does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests for general grants.
Assets
$49.2M
Grants
552
Total Given
$1.3M
The Aleut Foundation
Anchorage, AK
The Aleut Foundation supports education, career development, vocational training, and cultural preservation, primarily for Aleut shareholders and descendants; nearly all reported 2025 grant dollars went to Alaska. Grants ranged from $45 to $15,000 in 2025, with a median of $1,834. It states that it does not accept unsolicited funding requests, though eligible individuals can apply through its scholarship and career-development programs.
Assets
$565K
Grants
522
Total Given
$1.3M
Arctic Education Foundation
Anchorage, AK
The Arctic Education Foundation supports scholarships, student assistance, skills training, and cultural education, primarily for eligible Iñupiat students pursuing higher education. Its 2024 awards ranged from $110 to $42,889, with a median of $5,750; 73% of grant dollars went to Alaska recipients. It accepts online scholarship applications; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests for other funding.
Assets
$30.5M
Grants
411
Total Given
$2.9M
The Alaska Community Foundation
Anchorage, AK
The Alaska Community Foundation supports Alaska nonprofits and other eligible applicants through grants for community needs, youth programs, skills development, and other charitable work, as well as scholarships. In 2024, grants ranged from $5,019 to $1,359,483, with a median of $10,750; its Vocational Fund grants $10,000–$50,000. Competitive grants generally require applicants to serve Alaska, and applications are accepted through specific grant opportunities, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$243.9M
Grants
343
Total Given
$12.3M
Rasmuson Foundation
Anchorage, AK
Rasmuson Foundation funds Alaska nonprofits, tribes, and local governments across a broad range of community needs, from small purchases to major capital and strategic projects. Grants range from $50 to $1 million, with a 2024 median of $5,000; Tier 1 awards are up to $35,000, Community Support grants up to $250,000, and Legacy grants exceed $250,000. Tier 1 applications are accepted year-round on a rolling basis; strategic grants are by invitation.
Assets
$845.4M
Grants
300
Total Given
$17.7M
Bristol Bay Foundation
Anchorage, AK
Bristol Bay Foundation funds education and cultural heritage projects, including scholarships for eligible BBNC shareholders and descendants and grants that preserve Bristol Bay’s Indigenous culture and way of life. In 2024, grants ranged from $200 to $16,000, with a median of $2,500; funding is for organizations in the Bristol Bay region or projects benefiting BBNC shareholders. It accepts unsolicited proposals through its online application process.
Assets
$40.8M
Grants
290
Total Given
$988K
More similar funders
More Funders in Alaska
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Society of St Vincent De Paul's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Society of St Vincent De Paul down — hundreds of funders to go?