Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation
The Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation (the foundation) promotes excellence in invasive and interventional cardiovascular medicine through physician education and representation, and the advancement of quality standards to enhance patient care.emphasis is placed on registration of all procedures performed by members, development of quality standards for laboratories, establishment of criteria for credentialing physicians and directors and presentation of guidelines for training in cardiac cardiovascular angiography. Focus areas for the foundation include establishing standards and guidelines for all aspects of cardiac cardiovascular angiography, training, credentialing, safety, and quality assurance for cardiac procedures.
Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation at a glance
In short: Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation gave $315K across 7 grants in 2024 (avg $45K), top state Massachusetts. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2024)
- $314,550
- +228.5% vs 2023
- Grants made (2024)
- 7
- +75.0% vs 2023
- Average grant
- $44,936
- +87.7% vs 2023
- Median grant
- $37,500
- Total assets
- $15,181,751
- -1.1% vs 2023
- Primary geography
- Massachusetts (46% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2024 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2024; updated September 2026.
Who Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 7 recipients in 2024
The largest 2024 recipient was Massachusetts General Hospital ($115K). Together the top 7 received $315K.
Grant Size Distribution
18 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 14 grants of 18 (78%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2024 grant dollars across all 7 itemized grants.
Cities
How Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation gives
- Giving grew 599% from 2021 to 2024. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $45K (2021) to $315K (2024). In 2024 it made 7 grants totaling $315K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Massachusetts General Hospital Boston, MA | Win-Chip Fellowship | $115,000 |
| Emory University Atlanta, GA | Win-Chip Fellowship | $57,500 |
| Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation Minneapolis, MN | Early Career Research Grants | $43,200 |
| The Ohio State University Columbus, OH | Early Career Research Grants | $37,500 |
| The Trustees of the University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, PA | Early Career Research Grants | $31,350 |
| Baystate Medical Center Springfield, MA | Early Career Research Grants | $17,500 |
| Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center Boston, MA | Early Career Research Grants | $12,500 |
Ready to take the next step with Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $15,181,751 | $12,943,367 | $13,081,094 | $314,550 | 7 | $260,661 |
| 2023 | $15,354,615 | $12,610,594 | $11,724,439 | $95,757 | 4 | $174,028 |
| 2022 | $14,360,879 | $10,959,522 | $10,191,874 | $165,000 | 4 | $-212,247 |
| 2021 | $13,648,207 | $10,722,601 | $7,750,235 | $45,000 | 1 | $1,238,512 |
| 2020 | $11,082,796 | $7,373,071 | $6,348,777 | $95,000 | 2 | $157,248 |
About Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation
Based on IRS filings
Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation is a public charity, based in Washington, DC. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $15.2M in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 7 grants totaling $315K. Net investment income was $261K.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation is led by Francesca Dea, Chief Executive Officer on every filing since 2020; 10 of 31 officers listed in 2024 are compensated.
Officers on the 2024 filing
Francesca Dea
Chief Executive Officer
On filings since 2020
37.5 hrs/week
$272K (2020) → $354K (2024)
George Dangas Md Mscai
President - & Then Past President
President Elect → President, 2023
President → President - & Then Past President, 2024
On filings since 2020
0.3 hrs/week
$500 (2021) → $0 (2024)
James Hermiller Md Mscai
President Elect - & Then President
Vice President → President Elect, 2023
President Elect → President Elect - & Then President, 2024
On filings since 2021
0.3 hrs/week
$500 (2021) → $0 (2024)
Sandy Hung
Director Industry Relations
Director Industry Relations → Director of Industry Relations, 2021
Director of Industry Relations → Director Industry Relations, 2023
On filings since 2020
37.5 hrs/week
$106K (2020) → $151K (2024)
Justine Mascarenhas
Director & Scientific Programs
On filings since 2023
37.5 hrs/week
$145K (2023) → $145K (2024)
Monica L. Wright
Director Regulartory Affairs
New on the 2024 filing
37.5 hrs/week
$149K (2024)
Dimitriy Feldman Md Fscai
Trustee
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Daniel M. Kolansky Md Fscai
Trustee
On filings since 2021
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Frank J. Hildner Md Fscai
Trustee for Life
Trustee → Trustee for Life, 2022
On filings since 2021
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Joaquine E. Cigarroa Md Fscai
Trustee
On filings since 2021
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Binita Shah Md Fscai
Trustee
On filings since 2022
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Mirvat Alasnag Md Fscai
Trustee
On filings since 2022
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Molly Szerlip Md Fscai
Trustee
On filings since 2022
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Rajesh Swaminathan Md Fscai
Trustee
On filings since 2022
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Thomas E. Fagan Md Mscai
Trustee
On filings since 2022
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
William C. Sheldon Md Fscai
Trustee for Life
On filings since 2022
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Goran Stankovic Md Fscai
Trustee
On filings since 2023
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Kusum Lata Md Fscai
Trustee
On filings since 2023
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Allison Dupont Md Fscai
Trustee
New on the 2024 filing
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Andrew Klein Md Fscai
Trustee
New on the 2024 filing
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Triston Smith Md Fscai
Trustee
New on the 2024 filing
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Christine Trimmer
Vice President Membership & Marketing
Vice President Membership, Marketing & Committee → Vice President Membership & Marketing, 2022
On filings since 2020
37.5 hrs/week
$121K (2020) → $225K (2024)
Eric Grammer
Vice President Industry Relations
On filings since 2020
37.5 hrs/week
$171K (2020) → $236K (2024)
Kathie H. Cleary
Vice President Finance & Administration
Vice President of Finance & Administrator → Vice President of Finance & Administration, 2022
Vice President of Finance & Administration → Vice President Finance & Administration, 2023
On filings since 2020
37.5 hrs/week
$163K (2020) → $228K (2024)
Robert Bartel Vp Of Education
Publications & Quality
On filings since 2020
37.5 hrs/week
$186K (2020) → $243K (2024)
Sunil V. Rao Md Fscai
Past President
President Elect → President, 2022
President → Past President, 2023
On filings since 2020
0.3 hrs/week
$650 (2020) → $0 (2024)
Arnold Seto Md Mpa Fscai
Treasurer
On filings since 2021
0.3 hrs/week
$500 (2021) → $0 (2024)
Curtis Rooney
Vice President Government Relations
On filings since 2021
37.5 hrs/week
$190K (2021) → $238K (2024)
Jairo Walter Cornejo
Senior Associate Director
New on the 2024 filing
37.5 hrs/week
$156K (2024)
Srihari S. Naidu Md Fscai
Vice President - & Then President Elect
Secretary → Vice President, 2023
Vice President → Vice President - & Then President Elect, 2024
On filings since 2022
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
J. Dawn Abbott Md Fscai
Secretary - & Then Vice President
Secretary - → Secretary - & Then Vice President, 2024
On filings since 2023
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (23)
- Former: Justin Zielke (2020–2023) — Director of Marketing
- Former: Timothy D. Henry (2020–2023) — Past President -
- Former: Ramesh Daggubati Md Fscai (2021–2023) — Trustee -
- Former: Alexandra J. Lansky Md Fscai (2022–2023) — Trustee & Editor-In-Chief
- Former: Walter Cornejo (2021–2022) — Senior Associate Director
- Former: Cindy L. Grines MD (2020–2021) — Past President
- Former: Frank J. Hildner MD (2020–2021) — Trustee for Life
- Former: William C. Sheldon MD (2020–2021) — Trustee for Life & Lab Surv
- Former: Howard C. Herrmann Md Mscai (2021) — Trustee
- Former: John C. Messenger Md Fscai (2021) — Trustee
- Former: Rebecca Murphy (2021) — Director of Meetings
- Former: Ronald P. Caputo Md Fscai (2021) — Trustee
- Former: Ehtisham Mahmud MD (2020) — Past President
- Former: Frank Ing (2020) — Trustee
- Former: Herbert Aranolw (2020) — Trustee
- Former: Howard Hermann (2020) — Trustee
- Former: J. Walter Cornejo (2020) — Associate Director of It
- Former: John C. Messenger MD (2020) — Trustee
- Former: Lyndon Carlos Box MD (2020) — Trustee
- Former: Molly Szerlip MD (2020) — Trustee
- Former: Peter Duffy MD (2020) — Treasurer
- Former: Ronald P. Caputo MD (2020) — Trustee
- Former: Shao Liang-Chen Md Fscai (2020) — Trustee
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2024 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $354K, to Francesca DEA (Chief Executive Officer). 10 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation
How much does Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation give each year?
Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation gave $315K across 7 grants in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990. In 2023 it gave $96K across 4 grants.
What is Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation's typical grant size?
Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation's median grant in 2024 was $37,500, and its average grant was $44,936, across 7 grants on its 2024 IRS Form 990.
Where does Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation give grants?
Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation's top state is Massachusetts, with 46% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2024 IRS Form 990. The next largest states were Georgia (18%) and Minnesota (14%). The most frequent recipient cities were Boston, MA (2 grants).
Does Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation give general operating support?
Not in 2024: none of the 7 grants with a stated purpose on Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation's 2024 IRS Form 990 were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Early Career Research Grants" (5 grants).
Who are Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation's largest grantees?
Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation's largest 2024 grantees include Massachusetts General Hospital ($115,000), Emory University ($57,500) and Minneapolis Heart Institute Foundation ($43,200), according to its 2024 IRS Form 990. Together they received 69% of its itemized 2024 grant dollars.
How large is Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation?
Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation reported $15.2M in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $12.9M.
What is Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation's EIN?
Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 34-1266824. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(6)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS November 15, 2021)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS November 11, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS July 24, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS November 14, 2024)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS November 5, 2025)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Other open foundation grants in District of Columbia
District of Columbia Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
Foundation for Anesthesia Education and Research
Schaumburg, IL
FAER funds anesthesia research training and education, including mentored research, research fellowships, and innovative anesthesia education programs. Its 2024 grants ranged from $75,000 to $300,000, with a median of $250,000, and went to universities, medical centers, and research organizations in multiple U.S. states. The information provided does not state whether FAER accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$32.8M
Grants
11
Total Given
$2.1M
American Academy of Sleep Medicine Foundation
Darien, IL
The Foundation funds sleep-health research, investigator career development and training, community programs, and disaster relief for sleep centers. Its 2024 grants ranged from about $10,000 to $540,000, with a median of $100,000; no geographic focus is stated. It accepts letters of intent for its Strategic Research Grant, with full applications by invitation.
Assets
$18.2M
Grants
23
Total Given
$3.7M
Conquer Cancer Foundation of the American Society of Clinical Oncology
Alexandria, VA
Conquer Cancer funds cancer research, professional education, and quality-care initiatives, with awards to universities, hospitals, and cancer centers in the U.S. and through international programs. Its 2024 grants ranged from $50,000 to $7.68 million, with a median of $100,000; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$120.7M
Grants
39
Total Given
$17.4M
American Lung Association
Chicago, IL
The American Lung Association funds research on lung disease, lung cancer, tobacco use, and air quality, primarily through defined research-award programs for investigators at eligible U.S. nonprofit institutions. Recent grants ranged from $25,000 to $825,000, with a median of about $201,000; applications are submitted through specified award mechanisms, and the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$225.7M
Grants
51
Total Given
$13.5M
Brightfocus Foundation
Clarksburg, MD
BrightFocus Foundation funds basic, translational, and clinical research on Alzheimer’s disease, macular degeneration, and glaucoma, including innovative and early-stage projects, worldwide. Its 2025 grants ranged from $15,240 to $409,500, with a median of $200,000. It accepts applications through online program opportunities and Requests for Proposals.
Assets
$65.1M
Grants
57
Total Given
$13.3M
National Multiple Sclerosis Society
New York, NY
The National Multiple Sclerosis Society funds MS research worldwide, along with services, education, advocacy, and professional training for people affected by MS and their care communities. In 2025, its grants ranged from $6,000 to $1.62 million, with a median of about $156,000. It lists active research and training opportunities; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$189.2M
Grants
92
Total Given
$23.2M
More similar funders
More Funders in District of Columbia
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Society for Cardiovascular Angiography and Interventions Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?