Raymond Pryke Foundation
Raymond Pryke Foundation is a private foundation, based in Oak Hills, CA. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $4.9M in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 9 grants totaling $240K. Net investment income was $1.1M.
Raymond Pryke Foundation at a glance
In short: Raymond Pryke Foundation gave $240K across 9 grants in 2024 (avg $27K), mostly in California. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2024)
- $240,000
- +2.1% vs 2023
- Grants made (2024)
- 9
- +0.0% vs 2023
- Average grant
- $26,667
- +2.1% vs 2023
- Median grant
- $30,000
- Total assets
- $4,944,739
- +18.8% vs 2023
- Primary geography
- California (100% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2024 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2024; updated September 2026.
Who Raymond Pryke Foundation funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 9 recipients in 2024
The largest 2024 recipient was Big Brother Big Sister ($50K). Together the top 9 received $240K.
Grant Size Distribution
53 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 49 grants of 53 (92%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2024 grant dollars across all 9 itemized grants.
States
Cities
How Raymond Pryke Foundation gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2021 to 2024 (+4%). Method
- In 2024 it paid out 127% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $195K (2020) to $330K (2022). In 2024 it made 9 grants totaling $240K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Big Brother Big Sister Riverside, CA | Community Support | $50,000 |
| Loma Linda University Hospital Loma Linda, CA | Health and Education | $40,000 |
| Crafton Hills Community Foundation Yucaipa, CA | Education | $30,000 |
| Family Service Assoc of Redlands Redlands, CA | Community Service | $30,000 |
| High Desert Second Chance Hesperia, CA | Community Service | $30,000 |
| Humane Society of San Bernardino V San Bernardino, CA | Community Services | $20,000 |
| Victor Valley Rescue Mission Victorville, CA | Community Services | $20,000 |
| The Other Bar Riverside, CA | Community Services | $10,000 |
| Project Boon Inc Rancho Cucamonga, CA | Community Support | $10,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Raymond Pryke Foundation?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $4,944,739 | $1,195,719 | $413,784 | $240,000 | 9 | $305,459 | $1,073,862 | $240,433 |
| 2023 | $4,162,804 | $212,444 | $403,010 | $235,000 | 9 | $235,000 | $98,860 | $236,159 |
| 2022 | $4,353,370 | $423,890 | $497,548 | $330,000 | 12 | $330,000 | $283,825 | $252,819 |
| 2021 | $4,427,028 | $666,289 | $395,609 | $230,000 | 12 | — | $551,569 | $273,166 |
| 2020 | $4,156,348 | $523,671 | $356,841 | $195,000 | 11 | — | $442,057 | $216,443 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Raymond Pryke Foundation reported a distributable amount of $240K for 2024 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Raymond Pryke Foundation is led by Charles Garber, President on every filing since 2020; 2 of 4 officers listed in 2024 are compensated.
Officers on the 2024 filing
Charles Garber
President
On filings since 2020
20 hrs/week
$42K (2020) → $48K (2024)
Linda Garber
Treasurer
On filings since 2020
20 hrs/week
$42K (2020) → $48K (2024)
Cori Rindt
Secretary
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Derek Fowler
Board Member
On filings since 2020
No compensation reported
Former officers (2)
- Former: Rick Roelle (2020–2021) — Board Member
- Former: Sandra Holland (2020–2021) — Board Member
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2024 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $48K, to Linda Garber (Treasurer). 2 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.
Frequently asked questions about Raymond Pryke Foundation
How much does Raymond Pryke Foundation give each year?
Raymond Pryke Foundation gave $240K across 9 grants in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2023 it gave $235K across 9 grants.
What is Raymond Pryke Foundation's typical grant size?
Raymond Pryke Foundation's median grant in 2024 was $30,000, and its average grant was $26,667, across 9 grants on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF.
Where does Raymond Pryke Foundation give grants?
Raymond Pryke Foundation gives mostly in California: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Riverside, CA (2 grants).
Does Raymond Pryke Foundation give general operating support?
Not in 2024: none of the 9 grants with a stated purpose on Raymond Pryke Foundation's 2024 IRS Form 990-PF were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Community Services" (3 grants).
Who are Raymond Pryke Foundation's largest grantees?
Raymond Pryke Foundation's largest 2024 grantees include Big Brother Big Sister ($50,000), Loma Linda University Hospital ($40,000) and Crafton Hills Community Foundation ($30,000), according to its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 50% of its itemized 2024 grant dollars.
How large is Raymond Pryke Foundation?
Raymond Pryke Foundation reported $4.9M in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $305K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $240K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
What is Raymond Pryke Foundation's EIN?
Raymond Pryke Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 81-0912016. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(1)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Raymond Pryke Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
Princeton, NJ
The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation funds efforts to improve health and health equity in the United States, including systems change addressing structural barriers to health. In 2024, its grants ranged from $125 to $12.15 million, with a median of $40,000. It typically funds through targeted programs and partnerships; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$13.4B
Grants
3,093
Total Given
$622.6M
Bluescope Foundation North America
Kansas City, MO
BlueScope Foundation North America supports U.S. nonprofits working in STEM, transitional living, education, and arts and development programs for underserved populations. Its 2025 grants ranged from $25 to $75,000, with a median of $3,000. It accepts initial inquiries by letter, email, or phone to the Foundation Director, who may request more information if the organization meets eligibility requirements.
Assets
$8.9M
Grants
211
Total Given
$1.0M
Enterprise Holdings Foundation
Saint Louis, MO
The Enterprise Holdings Foundation supports charitable and educational nonprofits in communities where Enterprise Mobility operates, focusing on health, education, arts, and disaster relief; applicants must be actively supported by an Enterprise Mobility team member, spouse, or domestic partner. Giving varies widely: it reported 9,499 grants in 2024, but its 2025 filing showed one grant of $101.4 million, so that amount is not a typical award. Applications are accepted at any time through eligible Enterprise-affiliated applicants; the Foundation does not limit giving to preselected organizations.
Assets
$594.3M
Grants
1
Total Given
$101.4M
America's Charities
Chantilly, VA
AMERICA’S CHARITIES routes donor-directed workplace giving to member charities and provides emergency assistance to eligible employees and people affected by disasters; its reported grants are fiscal-agent disbursements, not awards selected through an application process. In 2025 it reported 808 grants totaling $16.4 million, ranging from $5,000 to $515,354 (median $9,664), to recipients across the United States, with the largest shares going to Pennsylvania, California, Washington, D.C., Virginia, and Arizona. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$36.2M
Grants
808
Total Given
$16.4M
Silicon Valley Community Foundation
Mountain View, CA
Silicon Valley Community Foundation funds work in areas such as housing, economic security, education, health, the environment, arts and culture, and civic engagement, with Community Action Grants supporting local, community-led organizations in San Mateo and Santa Clara counties. Its 2024 grants had a median of $51,716, though amounts varied widely; applications depend on the program, and SVCF states that it does not accept unsolicited proposals for advised funds.
Assets
$12.3B
Grants
3,576
Total Given
$3.2B
St Joseph Health System Foundation
Irvine, CA
The foundation supports community partnerships and initiatives that improve health and well-being, especially for poor and vulnerable communities, including disaster resilience, education, community power, and healing. Its 2024 grants ranged from $10,000 to $6.8 million, with a median of $60,000; its regional focus includes Alaska, California, Montana, Oregon, and Washington, though most 2024 funding went to Washington and California. The profile describes an application process but does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$132.3M
Grants
37
Total Given
$20.5M
More similar funders
More Funders in California
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Raymond Pryke Foundation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Raymond Pryke Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?