Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta
Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta is a private foundation, based in Pittsburgh, PA. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $119K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $6K. Net investment income was $10K.
Key facts about Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta
In short: Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta gave $6K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $6K), mostly in Ohio. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 34-6900510
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $6,185
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- Average grant
- $6,185
- Median grant
- $6,185
- Total assets
- $119,480
- Primary geography
- Ohio (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$119K
+2.5% YoY
Annual Giving
$6K
+14.5% YoY
Grant Count
1
+0.0% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$6K
+14.5% YoY
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta reported a distributable amount of $7K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
How Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (−2%). Method
- In 2025 it paid out 96% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Ready to take the next step with Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $4K (2019) to $6K (2022). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $6K.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Butler Institute of American Art ($6K).
Grant Size Distribution
5 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 5 grants of 5 (100%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Butler Institute of American Art Youngstown, OH | General Support | $6,185 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $119,480 | $116,517 | $114,356 |
| Revenue | $10,424 | $8,650 | $2,395 |
| Expenses | $7,438 | $6,465 | $6,494 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $6,467 | $5,678 | $6,077 |
| Net Investment Income | $9,633 | $7,886 | $2,842 |
| Distributable Amount | $6,727 | $6,460 | $5,897 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS March 30, 2020)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 8, 2026)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS April 12, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS March 28, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS April 12, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 16, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS April 21, 2025)
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta's only listed officer is PNC Bank N A, Trustee on the 2025 filing (compensated).
Officers on the 2025 filing
PNC Bank N A
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
$912 (2025)
Former officers (1)
- Former: PNC Bank NA (2019–2024) — Trustee
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $912, to PNC Bank N a (Trustee).
Frequently asked questions about Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta
How much does Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta give each year?
Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta gave $6K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $5K across 1 grant.
How large is Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta?
Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta reported $119K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $6K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $7K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.
Where does Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta operate?
Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta has awarded grants in Ohio.
What is Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta's EIN?
Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 34-6900510. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Here's the math on researching Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common
Fibushendricks Family Foundation
Niles, OH
The Fibushendricks Family Foundation supports a range of charitable organizations, including health and research, community and human services, education, and Jewish organizations. Its 2025 grants ranged from $1,000 to $175,000, with a median of $22,500, and most funding went to Ohio, followed by Maryland, Pennsylvania, New York, and Florida. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$24.6M
Grants
30
Total Given
$1.3M
John D Finnegan Fdn
Columbus, OH
The foundation supports efforts to help people in need and advance religious, scientific, and educational activities, with past grants also benefiting arts, cultural, and community organizations. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $75,000, with a median of $12,500, and went mainly to organizations in Ohio, Virginia, and Washington, DC. It accepts written applications submitted through Huntington National Bank.
Assets
$5.7M
Grants
14
Total Given
$330K
Florence S Beecher Fdn
Columbus, OH
The Florence S. Beecher Foundation supports charitable organizations in areas including the arts, health, food assistance, housing, and community development, with most 2025 grant dollars going to Ohio organizations. Its 21 grants ranged from $1,500 to $75,000, with a median of $25,000. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$8.5M
Grants
21
Total Given
$556K
Walter E & Caroline H Watson Trust
Pittsburgh, PA
The trust funds direct-service projects addressing demonstrated community needs, especially programs benefiting underserved populations, with a primary focus on Mahoning and Trumbull counties; recent giving has also supported organizations elsewhere in Ohio and other states. Grants typically range from $2,000 to $40,000, with a median of $10,000. Eligible organizations may apply annually, so unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$7.7M
Grants
32
Total Given
$406K
David Bermant Foundation
Santa Barbara, CA
Assets
$5.5M
Grants
9
Total Given
$114K
The Dorjac Foundation
Girard, OH
Assets
—
Grants
19
Total Given
$23K
Christman Anne Kilcawley Fdn Xxxxxxxxx
Youngstown, OH
Assets
$53.1M
Grants
6
Total Given
$2.9M
John F & Loretta Hynes Fdn
Columbus, OH
Assets
$2.7M
Grants
8
Total Given
$168K
The Raymond John Wean Foundation
Warren, OH
The Raymond John Wean Foundation funds resident-centered community revitalization, economic and educational opportunity, civic leadership, and organizational capacity in Warren and Youngstown, Ohio, and the Mahoning Valley. Grants range from $500 to $665,000; its 2024 median grant was $5,000, with Community Investment Grants starting at $5,000 and Resident Engagement Grants ranging from $500 to $5,000. The foundation says applicants should first contact it about Community Investment Grants; it does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$91.8M
Grants
94
Total Given
$2.7M
Lamb Jane Charitable Fdn
Canfield, OH
Based in Canfield, Ohio, the foundation supports eligible charitable, religious, scientific, literary, and educational purposes, with recent grants spanning community development, historic preservation, arts, and family services in Ohio. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $110,000, with a median of $7,500. The filing states no formal application form or deadlines and does not say whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$1.3M
Grants
10
Total Given
$305K
William B Pollock II & Kathryn Challis
Chicago, IL
The foundation supports educational, community, health, religious, and other organizations, with 2025 grants ranging from $2,500 to $34,000 and a median of $10,000. Its reported grants went to Ohio organizations, primarily in the Youngstown area. It does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests; applicants are directed to contact JPMorgan Chase Bank NA.
Assets
$3.1M
Grants
13
Total Given
$162K
More Funders in Pennsylvania
Powers a R FBO Butler Inst Ta down — hundreds of funders to go?