To benefit the students in the pleasantville ufsd
Key facts about Pleasantville Fund for Learning
In short: Pleasantville Fund for Learning reported $41K in grants paid in 2025 (a total; its filing lists no individual grants). Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- EIN
- 13-3784888
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025
- Grants paid (2025)
- $41,460 — reported as a total on the IRS filing, without an itemized list
- Total assets
- $35,586
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing
Total Assets
$36K
-47.4% YoY
Grants Paid (reported total)
$41K
+1156.4% YoY
Revenue
$15K
-60.7% YoY
Net Investment Income
—
How Pleasantville Fund for Learning gives
- Giving grew 26% from 2020 to 2023. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
About Pleasantville Fund for Learning
Based on IRS filings
Pleasantville Fund for Learning is a public charity focused on Education, based in Pleasantville, NY. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $36K in total assets. In 2025, it reported $41K in grants paid as a total on its IRS filing, without an itemized list.
Focus Areas
Ready to take the next step with Pleasantville Fund for Learning?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $3K (2024) to $55K (2023). In 2025 it reported $41K in grants paid, as a total without an itemized list.
Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
3 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 2 grants of 3 (67%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
No grants recorded for 2025.
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $35,586 | $67,672 | $35,235 |
| Revenue | $14,878 | $37,869 | $17,775 |
| Expenses | $46,964 | $5,432 | $60,216 |
| Net Investment Income | — | — | — |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 8, 2025)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS June 1, 2026)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS August 6, 2020)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS November 16, 2021)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS November 15, 2022)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS August 12, 2023)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 3, 2024)
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Pleasantville Fund for Learning is led by Danielle Kaley, Co- President since 2025 (on filings since 2019); none of the 12 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Danielle Kaley
Co- President
Director → Co-President, 2021
Co-President → Co- President, 2025
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Andrea Busch
Co- President
Co-President → Co- President, 2025
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Courtney Boyce
Director
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Danielle Fryer
Director
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Kelly Farling
Director
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Megan Perry
Director
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Sonia Forchetti
Director
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Michael Hipwood
Director
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Lauren Davidson
Director
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Lauren Fireman
Director
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Liz Brody
Director
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Anna Campbell
Treasurer
Director → Co-Treasurer, 2022
Co-Treasurer → Treasurer, 2023
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (30)
- Former: Allyson Tempest (2021–2023) — Director
- Former: Christopher Morea (2021–2023) — Director
- Former: Brooke Fera (2019–2022) — Director
- Former: Deidre Paltz (2019–2022) — Co-Treasurer
- Former: Elizabeth Brody (2019–2022) — Director
- Former: Kathleen Wallace (2019–2022) — Secretary
- Former: Keri Gregersen (2019–2022) — Director
- Former: Kristen McMahon (2019–2022) — Director
- Former: Lavern Kittsley (2019–2022) — Director
- Former: Mary Byrnes (2019–2022) — Director
- Former: Mary Horoszowski (2019–2022) — Vice President
- Former: Colleen Hayes (2021–2022) — Director
- Former: John Vukelj (2021–2022) — Director
- Former: Theresa Caragliano (2021–2022) — Director
- Former: Joanna Rosenblatt (2022) — Director
- Former: Deidre Carolan (2021) — Treasurer
- Former: Allyson Broege (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Andi Busch (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Armand D'angelo (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Cheri Neuman (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Chris Morea (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Darcy Shapiro (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Eric Trucksess (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Joan Jacobsen (2019–2020) — Co-Chair
- Former: John McCarthy (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Kieran Moran (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Larry Boes (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Sal Doto (2019–2020) — Director
- Former: Sarah Slocum (2019–2020) — Secretary
- Former: Steve Byrnes (2019–2020) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Pleasantville Fund for Learning
How much does Pleasantville Fund for Learning give each year?
Pleasantville Fund for Learning reported $41K in grants paid in 2025 on its 2025 IRS Form 990, as a total without an itemized list of grants. In 2024 it reported $3K in grants paid.
How large is Pleasantville Fund for Learning?
Pleasantville Fund for Learning reported $36K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $15K.
What is Pleasantville Fund for Learning?
Pleasantville Fund for Learning is a public charity focused on Education, based in Pleasantville, NY. It holds $36K in total assets as of 2025.
Where does Pleasantville Fund for Learning operate?
Pleasantville Fund for Learning has awarded grants in New York.
What is Pleasantville Fund for Learning's EIN?
Pleasantville Fund for Learning's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 13-3784888. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Here's the math on researching Pleasantville Fund for Learning by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Pleasantville Fund for Learning's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
The Ford Foundation
New York, NY
The Ford Foundation funds organizations, individuals, and ideas working to reduce inequality and advance social justice, including work in areas such as immigrant justice, criminal justice reform, gender equity, and arts and culture, through grants around the world. Its 2024 grants had a median of $100,000, with amounts ranging from $45 to $15 million; it does not accept unsolicited requests by mail, email, or phone.
Assets
$17.5B
Grants
4,007
Total Given
$844.7M
The New York Community Trust
New York, NY
The New York Community Trust funds projects in areas including arts, education, health, human services, community development, and the environment, primarily in New York City, Long Island, and Westchester, with some opportunities elsewhere. Its 2024 median grant was $20,000, though awards varied widely. It accepts applications through its open competitive grants program and selected RFPs or letters of interest; donor-advised funds do not accept proposals.
Assets
$3.5B
Grants
2,748
Total Given
$193.8M
The Simons Foundation Inc
New York, NY
The Simons Foundation funds research in mathematics and the basic sciences, as well as autism and other disease research, through grants to research centers, universities, and related organizations. In 2024, grants ranged from $1,480 to $20 million, with a median of $72,000; funding is concentrated in New York, California, and Massachusetts, with awards also made elsewhere in the U.S. and internationally. Whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$4.5B
Grants
1,727
Total Given
$272.0M
Local Initiatives Support Corporation
New York, NY
Local Initiatives Support Corporation funds affordable housing, economic development, education, health, child care, small businesses and other community initiatives, often through grants, loans and equity. Its 2024 grants had a median of $40,000, with awards ranging from $5,189 to $4.7 million, and its work spans communities across all 50 states. It offers specific grant opportunities, but the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests generally.
Assets
$1.6B
Grants
1,119
Total Given
$102.8M
Wellspring Philanthropic Fund Inc
New York, NY
Wellspring Philanthropic Fund supports climate and environmental work, human rights, civic engagement, Jewish causes, and some economic-opportunity initiatives, with grants reported across the U.S. and internationally. In 2024, its grants ranged from $500 to $9.75 million, with a median of $200,000. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$134.4M
Grants
1,101
Total Given
$326.0M
More Funders in New York
Pleasantville Fund for Learning down — hundreds of funders to go?