Ottawa Township High School
Support the educational programs of Ottawa Township High School district 140
Ottawa Township High School at a glance
In short: Ottawa Township High School gave $33K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $33K), mostly in Illinois. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $33,104
- -17.1% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $33,104
- -17.1% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $33,104
- Total assets
- $1,819,316
- +10.3% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Illinois (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Ottawa Township High School funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Ottawa Township High School ($33K).
Grant Size Distribution
5 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 4 grants of 5 (80%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
How Ottawa Township High School gives
- Giving grew 161% from 2022 to 2025. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2021 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $7K (2021) to $79K (2023). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $33K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Ottawa Township High School Ottawa, IL | — | $33,104 |
Ready to take the next step with Ottawa Township High School?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,819,316 | $250,634 | $80,057 | $33,104 | 1 | $97,541 |
| 2024 | $1,648,739 | $233,980 | $53,200 | $39,931 | 1 | $70,498 |
| 2023 | $1,467,959 | $145,174 | $88,323 | $78,573 | 1 | $54,501 |
| 2022 | $1,411,108 | $129,814 | $414,319 | $12,701 | 1 | $88,675 |
| 2021 | $1,695,613 | $427,209 | $20,887 | $7,167 | 1 | $54,892 |
About Ottawa Township High School
Based on IRS filings
Ottawa Township High School is a public charity, based in Ottawa, IL. IRS filing data is available from 2021 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.8M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $33K. Net investment income was $98K.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Ottawa Township High School is led by Kane Farabaugh, President since 2022 (on filings since 2021); none of the 9 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Kane Farabaugh
President
Director → President, 2022
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Mary Morris
Vice President
Director → Secretary, 2022
Secretary → Vice President, 2023
On filings since 2021
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Gentry Nordstrom
Board Member
Director → Board Member, 2025
On filings since 2022
No compensation reported
Nikki Trush
Secretary
Director → Secretary, 2025
On filings since 2022
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Bridget McGettigan
Board Member
Director → Board Member, 2025
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Judie McConville
Board Member
Director → Board Member, 2025
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Matt Mooneyham
Treasurer
On filings since 2023
No compensation reported
Roger Amm
Board Member
Director → Board Member, 2025
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Rob Hasty
Board Member
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (11)
- Former: Don Harris (2021–2024) — Director
- Former: Mike Cushing (2021–2024) — Director
- Former: Nicole Thrush (2023–2024) — Secretary
- Former: Robert Hasty (2023–2024) — Director
- Former: Cortney Kaufman (2021–2022) — Vice President
- Former: Gay Kuhn (2021–2022) — Director
- Former: Mark Palmer (2021–2022) — Director
- Former: Thomas Walsh (2021–2022) — Treasurer
- Former: Todd Conroy (2021–2022) — Director
- Former: Kate Perry (2021) — Vice President
- Former: Tommy Strow (2021) — President
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Ottawa Township High School
How much does Ottawa Township High School give each year?
Ottawa Township High School gave $33K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $40K across 1 grant.
How large is Ottawa Township High School?
Ottawa Township High School reported $1.8M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $251K.
Where does Ottawa Township High School operate?
Ottawa Township High School has awarded grants in Illinois.
What is Ottawa Township High School's EIN?
Ottawa Township High School's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 36-3914588. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(2)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS February 12, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2021–2025
Other open foundation grants in Illinois
Illinois Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Ottawa Township High School's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Illinois
The Chicago Community Trust
Chicago, IL
The Chicago Community Trust funds eligible nonprofits working to narrow the wealth gap and meet urgent needs, with priorities including economic mobility, education, jobs, homeownership, and community development in metropolitan Chicago and Cook County. Its 2025 grants had a median of $26,500, though amounts varied widely; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$7.1B
Grants
4,316
Total Given
$1.2B
The Allstate Foundation
Northbrook, IL
The Allstate Foundation funds youth empowerment, efforts to prevent and address relationship abuse, nonprofit leadership, and related economic opportunity and equity work. Its 2024 grants ranged from $250 to $2 million, with a median of $1,000, and awards must support work in the United States. It accepts proposals from organizations beyond a preselected list; proposals are reviewed as received.
Assets
$89.3M
Grants
2,010
Total Given
$38.0M
Elks National Foundation Inc
Chicago, IL
The Elks National Foundation funds scholarships, youth programs, veterans’ services, and charitable projects through Elks Lodges and state associations across the United States. Its 2026 grants had a median size of $10,000, though awards varied widely; the profile describes application routes for specific Lodge and scholarship programs but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$954.1M
Grants
1,536
Total Given
$36.5M
John D and Catherine T Macarthur Foundation
Chicago, IL
The MacArthur Foundation funds work advancing a more just, verdant, and peaceful world, including climate solutions, criminal justice, journalism, technology, and Chicago. In 2024, its grants had a median of $160,000, though awards ranged widely; it generally does not accept unsolicited requests, with possible exceptions for specific open calls or proposals that meet program guidelines.
Assets
$9.3B
Grants
1,086
Total Given
$356.1M
Arie and Ida Crown Memorial
Chicago, IL
Arie and Ida Crown Memorial supports education, the environment, health and human services, gun violence prevention, homelessness prevention, and Jewish community and Israel initiatives, with a strong focus on Chicago and giving across the U.S. and internationally. In 2024, its grants ranged from $500 to $3 million, with a median of $55,000. It uses an invitation-only process and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.4B
Grants
897
Total Given
$115.2M
Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Chicago
Chicago, IL
The Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Chicago funds human services, Jewish education and community programs, crisis response, and support for Israel and Jewish communities worldwide, primarily through Chicago-area agencies and initiatives. In 2025, its grants had a median of about $20,000, though awards ranged widely; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.1B
Grants
896
Total Given
$166.6M
More similar funders
More Funders in Illinois
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Ottawa Township High School's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Ottawa Township High School down — hundreds of funders to go?