Oregon Dental Association logo

Oregon Dental Association

501(c)(6) organization Wilsonville, OR EIN: 93-0243383 Website

To advance the dental profession and promote the highest standard of oral health and oral healthcare.

Oregon Dental Association at a glance

Total assets
$4,466,921
-6.4% vs 2023
Revenue (2024)
$2,208,552
-0.1% vs 2023
Net investment income (2024)
$82,952
-659.2% vs 2023
Expenses (2024)
$2,366,517
+9.8% vs 2023
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2024 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2024; updated September 2026.

Who Oregon Dental Association funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Grant Size Distribution

2 grants across all recorded years

1<$50K1$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 2 (50%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

States

Cities

Forest GroveWilsonville

How Oregon Dental Association gives

  • Giving grew 700% from 2020 to 2023. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$20K$40K$60K1 grant2020 0 grants2021 0 grants2022 1 grant2023 0 grants2024

From 2020 to 2023, annual grant giving ranged from $6K (2020) to $50K (2023). In 2023 it made 1 grant totaling $50K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Dental Foundation of Oregon Wilsonville, ORTooth Taxi Program$50,000
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Oregon Dental Association?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2024$4,466,921$2,208,552$2,366,517——$82,952
2023$4,773,069$2,211,372$2,155,245$50,0001$-14,835
2022$4,684,005$2,211,637$2,153,810——$25,414
2021$4,887,840$2,027,705$1,601,025——$114,550
2020$4,499,786$1,500,124$1,566,342$6,2501$94,498

About Oregon Dental Association

Based on IRS filings

Oregon Dental Association is a public charity, based in Wilsonville, OR. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $4.5M in total assets. Net investment income was $83K.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Oregon Dental Association is led by Barry J. Taylor DMD, Executive Director on every filing since 2020; 1 of 21 officers listed in 2024 is compensated.

Officers on the 2024 filing

  • Barry J. Taylor DMD

    Executive Director

    On filings since 2020

    37.5 hrs/week

    $71K (2020) → $182K (2024)

  • Caroline Zeller DDS

    President & Trustee

    Trustee & Ada Delegate → President Elect & Trustee, 2023

    President Elect & Trustee → President & Trustee, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mark Mutschler DDS

    President & Trustee

    Trustee → President Elect & Trustee, 2022

    President Elect & Trustee → President & Trustee, 2023

    On filings since 2020

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Alayna Schoblaske DMD

    Editor & Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Amberena Fairlee DMD

    President Elect & Trustee

    Trustee → President Elect & Trustee, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Denise Gates DMD

    Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Eddie Ramirez DMD

    Trustee & Ada Delegate

    On filings since 2020

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jared Adams DDS

    Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Michael Naughton DMD

    Secretary-Treasurer & Trustee

    Trustee → Secretary-Treasurer & Trustee, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Olesya Salathe DMD

    Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Scott Hansen DMD

    House Speaker & Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Bryan Guthrie DMD

    Trustee

    On filings since 2021

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Todd Beck DMD

    Trustee

    On filings since 2021

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Paul Botsford DMD

    Trustee

    On filings since 2022

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Julie Spaniel DDS

    Trustee & Ada Delegate

    On filings since 2023

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Marin Kennedy

    Trustee Designate

    On filings since 2023

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jennifer O'Connor

    Trustee

    New on the 2024 filing

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Kent Burnett DDS

    Trustee

    New on the 2024 filing

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Nidhi Satasia

    Trustee Designate

    New on the 2024 filing

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Shannon Woods DMD

    Trustee

    New on the 2024 filing

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Stacy Geisler DDS

    Trustee

    New on the 2024 filing

    0.5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (17)
  • Former: Cyrus Javadi DDS (2020–2023) — Secretary-Treasurer & Trustee
  • Former: Mark A. Miller DMD (2020–2023) — President & Trustee
  • Former: Normund Auzins DDS (2020–2023) — Trustee
  • Former: Ellen Krippahene (2022–2023) — Trustee Designate
  • Former: James Burneson DDS (2022–2023) — Trustee
  • Former: Calie Roa DMD (2020–2022) — President & Trustee
  • Former: Frances Sunseri DMD (2020–2022) — Trustee
  • Former: Helen Zagorodny (2021–2022) — Trustee Designate
  • Former: Brad Hester DMD (2020–2021) — President & Trustee
  • Former: Kevin Prates DDS (2020–2021) — Trustee
  • Former: Rachel Wittenberg (2020–2021) — Trustee Designate
  • Former: Brad Thomson (2020) — Trustee Designate
  • Former: Conor McNulty (2020) — Executive Director
  • Former: Deborah Struckmeier DMD (2020) — Trustee
  • Former: James McMahan DMD (2020) — Trustee & Ada Delegate
  • Former: Jason A. Bajuscak DMD (2020) — Trustee
  • Former: Rickland G. Asai DMD (2020) — House Speaker & Trustee

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2024 IRS filing

Barry J Taylor DMD — Executive Director: $182KBarry J Taylor DMDExecutive Director$182K

The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $182K, to Barry J Taylor DMD (Executive Director).

Frequently asked questions about Oregon Dental Association

How large is Oregon Dental Association?

Oregon Dental Association reported $4.5M in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $2.2M.

Where does Oregon Dental Association operate?

Oregon Dental Association has awarded grants in Oregon.

What is Oregon Dental Association's EIN?

Oregon Dental Association's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 93-0243383. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(3)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS September 8, 2021)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS September 24, 2024)
  3. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Oregon Dental Association's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Oregon

The Oregon Community Foundation

Portland, OR

The Oregon Community Foundation funds Oregon nonprofits and community-serving projects across education, health, arts and culture, housing, economic and community vitality, and the environment. Its 2024 grants had a median of $25,000, with awards ranging from about $5,000 to nearly $8 million; applications are accepted through specific grant programs and cycles, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$3.3B

Grants

2,149

Total Given

$171.4M

Marie Lamfrom Charitable Foundation

Wilsonville, OR

The Marie Lamfrom Charitable Foundation supports Oregon nonprofits working in education, community, arts and creativity, health, and well-being, often through unrestricted operating grants. Its 2024 grants had a median of $18,000, though awards ranged widely; it also has a Washington Fund for organizations serving Washington and/or Oregon. Its primary grant programs open in January and June; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Human Services

Assets

$374.9M

Grants

663

Total Given

$20.5M

The Roundhouse Foundation

Sisters, OR

The Roundhouse Foundation supports innovative arts and culture, environmental stewardship, social services, and education projects that benefit rural Oregon and Tribal communities. Its typical grant is around $10,000 overall; Open Call awards are usually about $2,501–$30,000, and Small Grants range from $500–$2,500.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$344.5M

Grants

621

Total Given

$15.6M

OCF Joseph E Weston Public Foundation

Portland, OR

The foundation supports nonprofits serving children, working-poor people, people with disabilities, seniors, and people experiencing homelessness, and also awards school scholarships. It primarily funds Oregon, with grants and scholarships also serving Southwest Washington; in 2024, grants ranged from $5,500 to $3,487,608, with a median of $21,500. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$637.5M

Grants

531

Total Given

$23.3M

Meyer Memorial Trust

Portland, OR

Meyer Memorial Trust funds community-led work advancing racial, social, and economic justice, including efforts in education, climate, community economies, and support for Black, Native, immigrant, and refugee communities. Its 2025 grants had a median of $100,000, and 93% of grant dollars went to Oregon recipients. It offers open and invited opportunities, but says it will not open a general application call in 2026; check its website for current opportunities.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$901.2M

Grants

388

Total Given

$45.2M

Micro Enterprise Services of Oregon

Portland, OR

MESO supports under-resourced entrepreneurs through business development, education, and access to capital, including support for childcare businesses and providers. Its 2025 grants ranged from $6,000 to $2.55 million, with a median of $72,560; reported grants went to Oregon recipients, while its services also reach the Portland metro area, Beaverton, and southwest Washington. The profile does not state whether MESO accepts unsolicited requests.

Employment

Assets

$17.4M

Grants

38

Total Given

$12.4M

More similar funders

More Funders in Oregon

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Oregon Dental Association's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Oregon Dental Association down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?