Newton Healthcare Corporation

Public charity · Grantmaker Newton, KS EIN: 48-1040759

To excel in providing healthcare by understanding and responding to the individual needs of those we serve.

Newton Healthcare Corporation at a glance

Total assets
$122,427,203
+9.0% vs 2024
Revenue (2025)
$120,212,614
+11.6% vs 2024
Net investment income (2025)
$1,535,763
-15.2% vs 2024
Expenses (2025)
$112,699,943
+7.0% vs 2024
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Newton Healthcare Corporation funds

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

States

Cities

Newton

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$50K$100K$150K1 grant2019 0 grants2020 0 grants2021 0 grants2022 0 grants2023 0 grants2024 0 grants2025

In 2019 it made 1 grant totaling $146K.

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Newton Healthcare Corporation?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2025$122,427,203$120,212,614$112,699,943——$1,535,763
2024$112,307,725$107,700,930$105,360,284——$1,810,680
2023$108,476,176$99,917,609$101,052,051——$1,046,957
2022$113,942,138$104,186,915$101,435,913——$1,879,761
2021$117,996,443$104,642,864$93,281,921——$2,996,853
2020$102,476,817$87,369,347$83,425,588——$1,033,151
2019$88,833,841$89,820,978$86,121,939$146,0101$1,581,364

About Newton Healthcare Corporation

Based on IRS filings

Newton Healthcare Corporation is a public charity focused on Health, based in Newton, KS. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $122.4M in total assets. Net investment income was $1.5M.

Focus Areas

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Newton Healthcare Corporation is led by Vallerie L. Gleason, President & CEO on every filing since 2019; 11 of 26 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Vallerie L. Gleason

    President & CEO

    On filings since 2019

    40 hrs/week

    $351K (2019) → $500K (2025)

  • Barth Hague

    Chair of the Board

    Treasurer → Vice Chair of the Board, 2024

    Vice Chair of the Board → Chair of the Board, 2025

    On filings since 2021

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Colin Windham MD

    Board of Directors

    On filings since 2019

    40 hrs/week

    $343K (2019) → $396K (2025)

  • James Pigg MD

    Orthopedic Surgeon

    On filings since 2019

    40 hrs/week

    $738K (2019) → $1.1M (2025)

  • John McEachern MD

    General Surgeon

    On filings since 2019

    40 hrs/week

    $703K (2019) → $630K (2025)

  • Todd R. Kasitz

    CFO

    On filings since 2019

    40 hrs/week

    $195K (2019) → $256K (2025)

  • Todd Tangeman

    COO

    On filings since 2019

    40 hrs/week

    $158K (2019) → $212K (2025)

  • Heather Porter

    Chief Clinical Officer

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $174K (2020) → $210K (2025)

  • Robert Dillard MD

    Board of Directors

    Family Practice → Board of Directors, 2021

    On filings since 2020

    5 hrs/week

    $366K (2020) → $8K (2025)

  • Abjeet Kadam MD

    Orthopedic Surgeon

    On filings since 2021

    40 hrs/week

    $580K (2021) → $626K (2025)

  • Jessica Brozek MD

    Orthopedic Surgeon

    On filings since 2021

    40 hrs/week

    $557K (2021) → $579K (2025)

  • Faris Azzouni MD

    Urologist

    New on the 2025 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $538K (2025)

  • Carolyn McGinn

    Treasurer of the Board

    Board of Directors → Treasurer of the Board, 2025

    On filings since 2019

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Christopher Conrade

    Past Chair of the Board

    Vice Chair of the Board → Chair of the Board, 2024

    Chair of the Board → Past Chair of the Board, 2025

    On filings since 2019

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • John Morton

    Board of Directors

    Chair of the Board → Past Chair of the Board, 2021

    Past Chair of the Board → Board of Directors, 2022

    On filings since 2019

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Marilyn Wilder

    Vice Chair of the Board

    Past Chair of the Board → Assistant Secretary of the, 2024

    Assistant Secretary of the → Vice Chair of the Board, 2025

    On filings since 2019

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Matthew Schmidt

    Board of Directors

    Secretary → Treasurer, 2024

    Treasurer → Board of Directors, 2025

    On filings since 2019

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Nancy Craig

    Board of Directors

    On filings since 2019

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ron Harder

    Board of Directors

    On filings since 2019

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Richard Stinnett

    Secretary of the Board

    Chair of the Board → Past Chair, 2024

    Past Chair → Secretary of the Board, 2025

    On filings since 2021

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Robert Palmer

    Board of Directors

    On filings since 2022

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Casie Powell

    Board of Directors

    On filings since 2023

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jame Copeland

    Assistant Secretary of the Board

    Board of Directors → Assistant Secretary of the Board, 2025

    On filings since 2023

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Tami Carlgren

    Board of Directors

    On filings since 2023

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Greg Lehr

    Board of Directors

    New on the 2025 filing

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Randy Tegethoff

    Board of Directors

    New on the 2025 filing

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (22)
  • Former: Debbie Palacioz (2019–2024) — Board of Directors
  • Former: John McConeghey MD (2019–2024) — General Surgeon
  • Former: Ron Lang (2019–2024) — Board of Directors
  • Former: Sandie Keuker (2021–2024) — Secretary of the
  • Former: Jon Jantz MD (2024) — Board of Directors
  • Former: Marc Duverseau MD (2023) — General Surgeon
  • Former: Stephanie Gibson MD (2023) — Board of Directors
  • Former: Angel Teck DO (2019–2022) — Board of Directors
  • Former: Racquel Thiesen (2019–2022) — Board of Directors
  • Former: Emily Webb MD (2022) — Board of Directors
  • Former: Jered Windorski MD (2022) — Er Physician
  • Former: Melvin Schadler (2019–2021) — Secretary
  • Former: Willis Heck (2019–2021) — Chair of the Board
  • Former: Derek Moore MD (2020–2021) — Er Physician
  • Former: Jim Heinicke (2019–2020) — Treasurer
  • Former: Tom Harris (2019–2020) — Board of Directors
  • Former: Tom Williams (2019–2020) — Board of Directors
  • Former: Charles Nunn MD (2020) — Er Physician
  • Former: Robyn Hartvickson MD (2020) — Board of Directors
  • Former: Brenda Harkins MD (2019) — Board of Directors
  • Former: Ryan Livermore MD (2019) — Orthopedic Surgeon
  • Former: Susan Lovelle MD (2019) — Plastic Surgeon

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

James Pigg MD — Orthopedic Surgeon: $1.1MJames Pigg MDOrthopedic Surgeon$1.1MJohn McEachern MD — General Surgeon: $630KJohn McEachern MDGeneral Surgeon$630KAbjeet Kadam MD — Orthopedic Surgeon: $626KAbjeet Kadam MDOrthopedic Surgeon$626KJessica Brozek MD — Orthopedic Surgeon: $579KJessica Brozek MDOrthopedic Surgeon$579KFaris Azzouni MD — Urologist: $538KFaris Azzouni MDUrologist$538KVallerie L Gleason — President/CEO: $500KVallerie L GleasonPresident/CEO$500KColin Windham MD — Board of Directors: $396KColin Windham MDBoard of Directors$396KTodd R Kasitz — CFO: $256KTodd R KasitzCFO$256KTodd Tangeman — COO: $212KTodd TangemanCOO$212KHeather Porter — Chief Clinical Officer: $210KHeather PorterChief Clinical Officer$210KRobert Dillard MD — Board of Directors: $8KRobert Dillard MDBoard of Directors$8K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $1.1M, to James Pigg MD (Orthopedic Surgeon). 11 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Newton Healthcare Corporation

How large is Newton Healthcare Corporation?

Newton Healthcare Corporation reported $122.4M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $120.2M.

What is Newton Healthcare Corporation?

Newton Healthcare Corporation is a public charity focused on Health, based in Newton, KS. It holds $122.4M in total assets as of 2025.

Where does Newton Healthcare Corporation operate?

Newton Healthcare Corporation has awarded grants in Kansas.

What is Newton Healthcare Corporation's EIN?

Newton Healthcare Corporation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 48-1040759. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(2)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS April 6, 2020)
  2. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 8, 2026)

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Newton Healthcare Corporation's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Kansas

Ima Foundation

Wichita, KS

Assets

$11.4M

Grants

602

Total Given

$831K

Jewish Community Foundation of Greater Kansas City

Overland Park, KS

The Foundation funds Jewish communal life, education, arts, safety-net services, community relations, and special-needs programs, primarily in Greater Kansas City; some funds support other purposes or locations. Its 2024 grants had a median of $11,000, though awards ranged from $5,100 to $2.5 million.

Assets

$318.3M

Grants

559

Total Given

$15.4M

Koch Family Foundation

Wichita, KS

The Koch Family Foundation supports arts and education, along with related work such as history education and restoration, primarily in Kansas. Its 2024 grants ranged from $250 to $500,000, with a median award of $2,000. It accepts completed grant requests throughout the year, with proposals due by September 15 for consideration at its annual board meeting.

Assets

$19.8M

Grants

534

Total Given

$2.3M

Dane G Hansen Foundation

Logan, KS

The Dane G Hansen Foundation funds education, health care, economic development, social services, conservation, arts and culture, and community improvement, primarily in Northwest Kansas’s 26 most northwestern counties. Its typical grant was $20,000 in 2025, though awards varied widely; it accepts online applications year-round.

Assets

$367.5M

Grants

346

Total Given

$27.8M

Greater Salina Community Foundation

Salina, KS

The Greater Salina Community Foundation funds charitable projects and programs in areas including arts and culture, education, health and human services, community development, parks, and public safety, generally within the geographic areas it serves. Grants vary widely; its 2025 median grant was $14,350, and Responsive Grants consider requests up to $2,500. The Foundation describes application options for eligible organizations but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$318.9M

Grants

328

Total Given

$24.1M

Greater Manhattan Community Foundation

Manhattan, KS

Greater Manhattan Community Foundation supports nonprofits in the Greater Manhattan, Kansas area across basic needs, youth, arts and humanities, education, health, and community development, with some programs serving other regional communities. Its Greater Manhattan grants typically consider requests of $10,000 or less; its 2024 itemized grants had a median of $19,483. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$182.7M

Grants

304

Total Given

$19.9M

More similar funders

More Funders in Kansas

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Newton Healthcare Corporation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Newton Healthcare Corporation down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?