Music City Prep Clinic logo

Music City Prep Clinic

Public charity · Grantmaker Nashville, TN EIN: 82-1619750 Website

To empower tennesseans and kentuckians to live an hiv-free life through prep medication, education, anti-stigma campaigns, and support.

Key facts about Music City Prep Clinic

In short: Music City Prep Clinic gave $420K across 3 grants in 2025 (avg $140K), mostly in Tennessee. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

EIN
82-1619750
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025
Annual giving (2025)
$420,000
Grants made (2025)
3
Average grant
$140,000
Median grant
$100,000
Total assets
$34,016,157
Primary geography
Tennessee (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing

Total Assets

$34.0M

+24.3% YoY

Annual Giving

$420K

Grant Count

3

Avg Grant Size

$140K

How Music City Prep Clinic gives

  • Giving grew 68% from 2022 to 2025. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

About Music City Prep Clinic

Based on IRS filings

Music City Prep Clinic is a public charity focused on Health, based in Nashville, TN. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $34.0M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 3 grants totaling $420K. Net investment income was $218K.

Focus Areas

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Music City Prep Clinic?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

4states

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 3 itemized grants.

Cities

NashvilleFranklinColumbiaLouisvilleMadisonPhoenix

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$200K$400K$600K6 grants2020 8 grants2021 9 grants2022 3 grants2023 0 grants2024 3 grants2025

From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $23K (2023) to $544K (2021). In 2025 it made 3 grants totaling $420K.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 3 recipients in 2025

Community Foundation of Middle TN: $310KCommunity Foundation of MiddleTN$310KWe Are One Recovery: $100KWe Are One Recovery$100KTN Charitable Care Network: $10KTN Charitable Care Network$10K

The largest 2025 recipient was Community Foundation of Middle TN ($310K). Together the top 3 received $420K.

Grant Size Distribution

23 grants across all recorded years

14<$50K4$50–100K4$100–250K1$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 14 grants of 23 (61%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Community Foundation of Middle TN Nashville, TNGrant Program Fund$310,000
We Are One Recovery Madison, TNEnd Spread of HIV$100,000
TN Charitable Care Network Franklin, TNGeneral Support$10,000

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Net Investment Income
$0$25M$50M$75M$100M2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$34,016,157$27,376,609$22,830,527
Revenue$79,866,335$59,467,501$46,529,446
Expenses$76,445,196$55,766,349$46,051,163
Net Investment Income$217,628$93,889$114,585

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS November 25, 2020)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS October 15, 2021)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS April 3, 2023)
  4. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS January 3, 2024)
  5. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS January 12, 2026)
  6. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Music City Prep Clinic is led by Richard C. Mackinnon, President on every filing since 2020; 1 of 7 officers listed in 2025 is compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Richard C. Mackinnon

    President

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $209K (2020) → $220K (2025)

  • Steve B. Golab

    President I

    Interim CEO → Finance Director, 2024

    Finance Director → President I, 2025

    On filings since 2023

    36 hrs/week

    $16K (2024) → $0 (2025)

  • Kevin W. Teets Jr.

    Director at

    Secretary → Director at, 2023

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Phil Suiter

    Director at

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Joseph G. Taylor

    Vice President

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Alan Stevenson

    Secretary

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Edward Kleine

    Treasurer

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (13)
  • Former: Mongkol Siriyutwatana (2020–2023) — Senior Clinic M
  • Former: Robert N. Birkhead (2020–2023) — Mktg Director
  • Former: Charles A. Tidball (2021–2023) — Hr Manager
  • Former: Thomas J. Burton (2021–2023) — Financial Di
  • Former: Darrin M. Sylvera (2022–2023) — Qa Manager
  • Former: Michael J. Girard (2022–2023) — It Manager
  • Former: Steven Ogooue (2022–2023) — Relations Di
  • Former: Edward Justiniano (2023) — Director of
  • Former: Joe Taylor (2020–2022) — Vice President
  • Former: John Wade (2020–2022) — Treasurer
  • Former: Ed Justiniano (2022) — Director of Infrastructure
  • Former: Kevin Bussinger (2022) — Director of Clinical Operations
  • Former: Lori Willis (2022) — Director at Large

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Richard C Mackinnon — President: $220KRichard C MackinnonPresident$220K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $220K, to Richard C Mackinnon (President).

Frequently asked questions about Music City Prep Clinic

How much does Music City Prep Clinic give each year?

Music City Prep Clinic gave $420K across 3 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990.

What is Music City Prep Clinic's typical grant size?

Music City Prep Clinic's median grant in 2025 was $100,000, and its average grant was $140,000, across 3 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990.

Where does Music City Prep Clinic give grants?

Music City Prep Clinic gives mostly in Tennessee: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990 went to recipients there.

Does Music City Prep Clinic give general operating support?

Yes: 33% of Music City Prep Clinic's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (1 of 3) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990.

How large is Music City Prep Clinic?

Music City Prep Clinic reported $34.0M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $79.9M.

What is Music City Prep Clinic?

Music City Prep Clinic is a public charity focused on Health, based in Nashville, TN. It holds $34.0M in total assets as of 2025.

What is Music City Prep Clinic's EIN?

Music City Prep Clinic's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 82-1619750. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Music City Prep Clinic by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Music City Prep Clinic's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

The Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee Inc

Nashville, TN

The Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee supports nonprofits through community impact and fund-specific grants across a range of charitable areas, primarily serving Middle Tennessee. Its 2024 grants had a median of $8,500, though awards varied widely; it accepts applications for annual Special Interest Grants, but is not opening a new competitive Community Impact cycle for 2026–2027.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$832.0M

Grants

2,450

Total Given

$107.1M

The Steven & Laurie Eskind

Nashville, TN

Assets

$5.2M

Grants

130

Total Given

$450K

The Frist Foundation

Nashville, TN

The Frist Foundation supports nonprofits addressing community needs in Nashville and Middle Tennessee, including arts and culture, food insecurity, health disparities, housing, and nonprofit capacity-building; applicants must serve Davidson County residents. Its 2024 median grant was $20,000, though awards varied widely, and it accepts applications on a rolling basis through its grants system, starting with an eligibility quiz.

Assets

$195.6M

Grants

174

Total Given

$58.2M

The Blum Family Foundation

Nashville, TN

The Blum Family Foundation describes a planned support system for people living with kidney disease and their families; its 2025 grants went to recipients in Tennessee, New York, California, and Massachusetts. Grants ranged from $2,000 to $135,000, with a median of $75,000. It gives only to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$366K

Grants

5

Total Given

$362K

Vanderbilt University

Nashville, TN

Vanderbilt University’s grants primarily support research, alongside priorities tied to education, healthcare, and improving the human condition. In 2025 it awarded 208 grants ranging from $250 to $54.3 million, with a median of about $50,800; 65% of grant dollars went to Tennessee recipients. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Education

Assets

$14.8B

Grants

208

Total Given

$91.2M

The Healing Trust

Nashville, TN

The Healing Trust funds organizations advancing racial equity and addressing health disparities, with priorities including resilient families, thriving communities, and strengthening democracy in five Middle Tennessee counties: Bedford, Davidson, Maury, Montgomery, and Rutherford. Its 2024 grants ranged from $100 to $190,000, with a median of about $26,000. For 2026, it accepts applications only for its Sabbatical and Culture and Care funds, and only from current grantee partners that have received general operating support.

Assets

$133.2M

Grants

150

Total Given

$4.8M

United Way of Middle Tennessee Inc

Nashville, TN

United Way of Middle Tennessee funds nonprofit programs in education, financial stability, and health, especially those serving low-income families and vulnerable children and adults; it also supports HIV care and disaster recovery. In 2025, grants ranged from $5,015 to $697,309, with a median of $22,500. Its Community Impact Funding serves nine Middle Tennessee counties, while some programs serve people statewide; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$68.1M

Grants

347

Total Given

$19.7M

HCA Healthcare Foundation

Nashville, TN

HCA Healthcare Foundation funds community health and health equity, including primary care, basic needs, education, and the arts; its Middle Tennessee Fund serves nine counties, while other initiatives support communities served by HCA Healthcare. In 2024, grants ranged from $1,000 to $9.65 million, with a median of $5,000. It accepts requests through an Applicant Inquiry Form for new applicants and organizations that have not received funding in 18 months; staff provide next steps after review.

Assets

$192.7M

Grants

999

Total Given

$25.4M

Dollar General Employee Assistance

Goodletsville, TN

The foundation provides emergency financial assistance to active Dollar General employees and their families facing qualifying hardships, such as a home loss, a death, or a serious illness or injury. In 2026, grants ranged from $37 to $6,000, with a median of $2,000; all reported recipients were in Tennessee. It accepts applications from eligible employees, who must submit supporting documentation.

Human Services

Assets

$5.8M

Grants

957

Total Given

$1.7M

The Community Foundation of Greater Chattanooga Inc

Chattanooga, TN

The foundation supports scholarships and community needs including affordable housing, health and wellness, workforce development, education, culture, and hunger relief, with a focus on Chattanooga and surrounding areas; Fund for Chattanooga grants prioritize organizations serving Hamilton County residents. Its 2024 grants had a median of $10,000, and a separate program offers unrestricted grants of up to $30,000. It does not describe an open unsolicited application process: prospective applicants are asked to discuss a proposal with staff, who may invite them to apply.

Assets

$245.3M

Grants

810

Total Given

$25.8M

Community Foundation of Greater Memphis Inc

Memphis, TN

The Community Foundation of Greater Memphis supports nonprofits serving West Tennessee, eastern Arkansas, and northern Mississippi across a range of community needs, with grants made mainly through donor-advised funds and several focused programs. Grant sizes vary widely; the 2025 median was $20,200, while its Nonprofit Capacity Building program averages about $15,000 and Community Solutions Grants ranged from $50,000 to $150,000. Some programs accept applications, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted generally.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$953.1M

Grants

761

Total Given

$134.3M

Christian Community Foundation

Memphis, TN

The foundation supports a broad range of U.S. charities through donor-advised funds, with a particular focus on Christian ministries and community transformation in Memphis; its Hope for Memphis Fund serves eligible Gospel-centered nonprofits in the Memphis metro area. Its 2025 grants had a median of $22,050, and it accepts applications for the Hope for Memphis Fund during its stated application cycle.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$229.0M

Grants

636

Total Given

$109.7M

More Funders in Tennessee

Music City Prep Clinic down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?