Moor George FB Capital Univ

Private foundation · Grantmaker Pittsburgh, PA EIN: 31-6193386

Moor George FB Capital Univ is a private foundation, based in Pittsburgh, PA. IRS filing data is available from 2021 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $725K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $41K. Net investment income was $31K.

Key facts about Moor George FB Capital Univ

In short: Moor George FB Capital Univ gave $41K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $41K), mostly in Ohio. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

EIN
31-6193386
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025
Annual giving (2025)
$41,363
Grants made (2025)
1
Average grant
$41,363
Median grant
$41,363
Total assets
$724,655
Primary geography
Ohio (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing

Total Assets

$725K

-1.7% YoY

Annual Giving

$41K

+8.1% YoY

Grant Count

1

+0.0% YoY

Avg Grant Size

$41K

+8.1% YoY

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Moor George FB Capital Univ reported a distributable amount of $42K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

How Moor George FB Capital Univ gives

  • Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (−8%). Method
  • In 2025 it paid out 104% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Moor George FB Capital Univ?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

Columbus

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$20K$40K$60K1 grant2021 1 grant2022 1 grant2023 1 grant2024 1 grant2025

From 2021 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $38K (2024) to $47K (2023). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $41K.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2025

Capital University: $41KCapital University$41K

The largest 2025 recipient was Capital University ($41K).

Grant Size Distribution

5 grants across all recorded years

5<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 5 grants of 5 (100%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Capital University Columbus, OHGeneral Support$41,363

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Qualifying Distributions
Net Investment Income
$0$25K$50K$75K$100K2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$724,655$737,408$767,870
Revenue$41,270$19,767$-15,855
Expenses$53,945$49,932$59,034
Qualifying Distributions$43,966$40,738$52,255
Net Investment Income$31,330$9,790$13,006
Distributable Amount$42,087$39,346$37,650

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2021–2025

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Moor George FB Capital Univ's only listed officer is PNC Bank N A, Trustee on every filing since 2021 (compensated).

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • PNC Bank N A

    Trustee

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    $10K (2021) → $12K (2025)

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

PNC Bank N a — Trustee: $12KPNC Bank N aTrustee$12K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $12K, to PNC Bank N a (Trustee).

Frequently asked questions about Moor George FB Capital Univ

How much does Moor George FB Capital Univ give each year?

Moor George FB Capital Univ gave $41K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $38K across 1 grant.

How large is Moor George FB Capital Univ?

Moor George FB Capital Univ reported $725K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $44K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $42K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).

Where does Moor George FB Capital Univ operate?

Moor George FB Capital Univ has awarded grants in Ohio.

What is Moor George FB Capital Univ's EIN?

Moor George FB Capital Univ's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 31-6193386. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Moor George FB Capital Univ by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Moor George FB Capital Univ's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

M I Homes Foundation

Columbus, OH

The M I Homes Foundation supports organizations working in health, housing, food assistance, education, and community services, with most funding going to Ohio and some to Virginia and Michigan. Its 2024 grants ranged from $1,000 to $500,000, with a median of $12,500; it accepts written descriptions and does not restrict giving to preselected organizations.

Assets

$2.1M

Grants

36

Total Given

$1.4M

Battelle Memorial Institute

Columbus, OH

Battelle supports STEM education, scientific and educational work, and community organizations; its Central Ohio STEM Grant focuses on sustainable K–12 programs, especially for underserved students. In 2025, grants ranged from $5,008 to $9,360,974, with a median of $12,300, and giving reached organizations across the U.S., especially in Ohio. The profile does not state whether Battelle accepts unsolicited requests.

Science & Technology

Assets

$1.9B

Grants

151

Total Given

$17.9M

Licking County Foundation Inc

Newark, OH

The Licking County Foundation funds eligible nonprofits and public agencies for work in areas such as health and human services, education, arts and culture, parks, the environment, and community development in Licking County, Ohio. Its 2024 grants had a median award of $20,000; the Foundation describes application steps for its grant programs but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$163.6M

Grants

100

Total Given

$4.6M

Cassner Foundation

Hillsboro, OH

The Cassner Foundation funds scholarships, school expansion, and general programs, primarily in Ohio, with most of its 2026 grant dollars going to Ohio recipients. Its 2026 awards ranged from $800 to $60,000, with a median of $3,500. It does not accept unsolicited funding requests.

Assets

$3.2M

Grants

32

Total Given

$197K

KPMG US Foundation Inc

Montvale, NJ

KPMG US Foundation supports education, mental health, community vitality, and community relief and resilience, with grants distributed across the United States. Its 2025 grants had a median of $25,000, though amounts ranged from about $5,000 to $2.2 million. The available information does not say whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$12.4M

Grants

387

Total Given

$33.5M

Encova Foundation of Ohio

Columbus, OH

The foundation supports community improvement, education, wellness, children’s success, and industry initiatives, with most 2024 grant dollars going to Ohio communities where Encova associates work and live. Its 2024 grants ranged from $500 to $250,000, with a median of $3,500. It accepts requests by letter, with no deadline stated.

Assets

$8.4M

Grants

93

Total Given

$965K

Alice L R Wood Scholarship Fund

Pittsburgh, PA

The fund provides scholarships to students at Jonathan Alder, West Jefferson, London, and Madison Plains high schools, with awards made through colleges and universities; recipients in 2025 were mainly in Ohio, with others in New York, Massachusetts, and Colorado. Its 2025 grants ranged from $346 to $8,000, with a median of $1,387. Students should contact their high school’s Scholarship Committee; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Assets

$1.8M

Grants

35

Total Given

$83K

Ernst G Siefert Trust

Pittsburgh, PA

Assets

$2.5M

Grants

4

Total Given

$135K

The Wm M & a Cafaro Family Foundation

Niles, OH

Assets

$23.3M

Grants

377

Total Given

$1.7M

Zapis Charitable Foundation Inc

Bay Village, OH

Assets

—

Grants

7

Total Given

$751K

The Paul and Carol David Foundation

Canton, OH

The Paul and Carol David Foundation funds scholarships and nonprofit programs for children and families, with interests in community, health, education, and faith, especially in and around Stark County, Ohio. In 2024 it made 84 grants, with a median award of $11,025, though grants ranged widely; eligible organizations may request an application from Jeffrey David, and no deadline is stated.

Assets

$62.4M

Grants

84

Total Given

$2.9M

Berry Marie D FD H PFDN

Brooklyn, OH

The foundation primarily funds scholarships to educational institutions, with occasional general operating support; its 2025 grants ranged from $500 to $28,450, with a median of $2,550. It gives mainly in Ohio, with smaller amounts in nearby states, and directs applicants to the Marie Berry Scholarship Form on the Hancock County Educational Service Center website; requests are due March 31.

Assets

$2.6M

Grants

25

Total Given

$119K

More Funders in Pennsylvania

Moor George FB Capital Univ down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?