Minnesota Community Action Partnership
To strengthen the capacity of its member agencies to achieve their poverty-fighting missions, through influential advocacy, collaboration, and training.
Minnesota Community Action Partnership at a glance
- Total assets
- $1,111,819
- +16.3% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $1,176,387
- -4.3% vs 2024
- Net investment income (2025)
- $30,867
- +24.2% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $1,138,057
- +4.0% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Minnesota Community Action Partnership funds
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
In 2019 it made 5 grants totaling $248K.
Ready to take the next step with Minnesota Community Action Partnership?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,111,819 | $1,176,387 | $1,138,057 | — | — | $30,867 |
| 2024 | $955,661 | $1,229,528 | $1,094,348 | — | — | $24,850 |
| 2023 | $869,663 | $1,222,656 | $1,134,165 | — | — | $13,200 |
| 2022 | $803,527 | $1,150,062 | $1,041,893 | — | — | $1,306 |
| 2021 | $639,864 | $884,547 | $835,451 | — | — | $411 |
| 2020 | $582,143 | $620,068 | $613,940 | — | — | $6,108 |
| 2019 | $570,619 | $1,137,115 | $1,055,919 | $247,921 | 5 | $6,412 |
About Minnesota Community Action Partnership
Based on IRS filings
Minnesota Community Action Partnership is a public charity, based in St. Paul, MN. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.1M in total assets. Net investment income was $31K.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Minnesota Community Action Partnership is led by Lori Schultz, Executive Director since 2023 (on filings since 2019); 1 of 29 officers listed in 2025 is compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Lori Schultz
Executive Director
Board Chair → Member, 2020
Member → Executive Director, 2023
On filings since 2019
40 hrs/week
$52K (2023) → $149K (2025)
Lori Schwartz
Board Chair
Member → Board Chair, 2024
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Kraig Gratke
Member
Member → Executive Director - Mn Head Start Associate, 2024
Executive Director - Mn Head Start Associate → Member, 2025
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
$115K (2024) → $0 (2025)
Amanda Mackie
Board Vice Chair
Member → Board Vice Chair, 2024
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Barb Moran
Member
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Catherine Johnson
Member
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jason Carlson
Member
Member → Vice Chair, 2020
Vice Chair → Member, 2024
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jenny Larson
Member
Treasurer → Board Chair, 2022
Board Chair → Member, 2024
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Liz Kuoppala
Member
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Maureen Rosato
Member
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Missy Becker-Cook
Member
Secretary → Member, 2024
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Patrick McFarland
Member
On filings since 2019
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Debi Brandt
Secretary
Member → Secretay, 2024
Secretay → Secretary, 2025
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jeff Hansen
Member
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Scott Zahorik
Member
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Teresa Carter
Treasurer
Member → Treasurer, 2022
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Carrie Tripp
Member
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Sharon Millner
Member
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Sonia Gass
Member
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Darci Goedtke
Member
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jennifer Hengel
Member
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Colleen Orne
Member
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Debra Larson
Member
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Denise Stewart
Member
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Kendra Krolik
Member
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Charles Reynolds
Member
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Mark Page
Member
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Marta Carrigan
Member
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Melody Hedden
Member
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (24)
- Former: Sandy Simar (2020–2024) — Member
- Former: Mary Lockhart-Findling (2022–2024) — Member
- Former: Michelle Peterson (2023–2024) — Member
- Former: Debbie Larson (2019–2023) — Member
- Former: Doug Grout (2019–2023) — Member
- Former: Bill Grant (2020–2023) — Executive Director - Former
- Former: Amna Arabi (2022–2023) — Member
- Former: Classie Dudley (2022–2023) — Member
- Former: Kendall Krolik (2023) — Member
- Former: Clarence Hightower (2019–2022) — Member
- Former: Bob Benes (2019–2021) — Board Chair
- Former: Jeff Longenecker (2019–2021) — Member
- Former: Neal Steffl (2019–2021) — Member
- Former: Tim Anacabe (2019–2021) — Member
- Former: Catherine Fair (2020–2021) — Member
- Former: Rosato Maureen (2020–2021) — Member
- Former: Dick Owen (2021) — Member
- Former: Jay Weatherford (2019–2020) — Member
- Former: Arnold Anderson (2019) — Executive Director
- Former: Camille Naslund (2019) — Member
- Former: Gayle Kelly (2019) — Member
- Former: Joe Vaughan (2019) — Treasurer
- Former: Nancy Straw (2019) — Member
- Former: Paul Carlson (2019) — Member
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $149K, to Lori Schultz (Executive Director).
Frequently asked questions about Minnesota Community Action Partnership
How large is Minnesota Community Action Partnership?
Minnesota Community Action Partnership reported $1.1M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $1.2M.
Where does Minnesota Community Action Partnership operate?
Minnesota Community Action Partnership has awarded grants in Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin.
What is Minnesota Community Action Partnership's EIN?
Minnesota Community Action Partnership's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 41-1407742. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(3)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS June 12, 2020)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS June 8, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2019–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Minnesota Community Action Partnership's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Minnesota
Mutual of America Foundation
New York, NY
Assets
$136K
Grants
539
Total Given
$839K
DTE Energy Foundation
Detroit, MI
DTE Energy Foundation funds community transformation, human needs, economic development, education, employment, and environmental initiatives, primarily in Michigan. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $10,000, though amounts ranged from $100 to $1.2 million. Its general application process is invitation-only, but it has offered open calls for specific Michigan programs.
Assets
$129.1M
Grants
442
Total Given
$15.8M
Wisconsin Community Action Program Association Incorporated
Madison, WI
WISCAP funds community organizations working on poverty alleviation, self-sufficiency, economic development, housing, workforce development, health, and access to justice, primarily in Wisconsin. Its 2024 grants ranged from $16,600 to $331,609, with a median of $140,911. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$2.1M
Grants
21
Total Given
$3.1M
The Minneapolis Foundation
Minneapolis, MN
The Minneapolis Foundation funds civic, social, and economic needs, including economic mobility, education, health, the environment, arts, and human services, with most grant dollars going to Minnesota. Its 2025 grants had a median of $25,000, though amounts varied widely. It says no funding opportunities are currently open; whether it accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$1.2B
Grants
1,565
Total Given
$121.7M
Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation
St. Paul, MN
The Saint Paul & Minnesota Foundation funds community-led work in areas including economic opportunity, health and human services, youth and education, housing, and organizational capacity. Its 2025 grants had a median of $26,000; listed programs offer up to $50,000 for eligible East Metro work and up to $15,000 for qualifying Minnesota organizations. It accepts applications through specific programs, including rolling application opportunities; the Community Solutions Grant Program serves Dakota, Ramsey, and Washington counties.
Assets
$1.7B
Grants
1,473
Total Given
$107.2M
The Richard M Schulze Family Foundation
Minneapolis, MN
The Richard M. Schulze Family Foundation funds education, health care, and human services, including college scholarships, with most support benefiting working- and middle-class families in specified Minnesota and Florida counties; it also makes some national grants. Its 2024 grants had a median of $5,000, though awards ranged from $50 to $10 million. It plans to move to invitation-only grantmaking in 2027; whether it currently accepts unsolicited requests is not stated.
Assets
$218.3M
Grants
1,431
Total Given
$47.9M
More similar funders
More Funders in Minnesota
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Minnesota Community Action Partnership's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Minnesota Community Action Partnership down — hundreds of funders to go?