Mercy Hospital Ardmore logo

Mercy Hospital Ardmore

Public charity · Grantmaker Ardmore, OK EIN: 73-1500629 Website

As the sisters of mercy before us, we bring to life the healing ministry of jesus through our compassionate care and exceptional service.

Key facts about Mercy Hospital Ardmore

In short: Mercy Hospital Ardmore gave $313K across 6 grants in 2025 (avg $52K), mostly in Oklahoma. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

EIN
73-1500629
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025
Annual giving (2025)
$313,250
Grants made (2025)
6
Average grant
$52,208
Median grant
$28,000
Total assets
$99,099,403
Primary geography
Oklahoma (98% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing

Total Assets

$99.1M

+4.1% YoY

Annual Giving

$313K

+29.4% YoY

Grant Count

6

+50.0% YoY

Avg Grant Size

$52K

-13.7% YoY

How Mercy Hospital Ardmore gives

  • Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (−4%). Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

About Mercy Hospital Ardmore

Based on IRS filings

Mercy Hospital Ardmore is a public charity focused on Health, based in Ardmore, OK. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $99.1M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 6 grants totaling $313K.

Focus Areas

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Mercy Hospital Ardmore?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

2states

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 6 itemized grants.

Cities

ArdmoreDallasOklahoma CityLangstonAdaAustinTishomingo

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$200K$400K$600K6 grants2019 6 grants2020 7 grants2021 6 grants2022 5 grants2023 4 grants2024 6 grants2025

From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $228K (2023) to $516K (2019). In 2025 it made 6 grants totaling $313K.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 6 recipients in 2025

Mercy Health Foundation Ardmore: $188KMercy Health FoundationArdmore$188KMurray State College Foundation: $52KMurray State CollegeFoundation$52KLighthouse Behavorial Wellness: $40KLighthouse Behavorial Wellness$40KThe Goddard Center: $16KThe Goddard Center$16KECU Foundation: $10KECU Foundation$10KAmerican Heart Association: $8KAmerican Heart Association$8K

The largest 2025 recipient was Mercy Health Foundation Ardmore ($188K). Together the top 6 received $313K.

Grant Size Distribution

28 grants across all recorded years

20<$50K3$50–100K5$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 20 grants of 28 (71%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Mercy Health Foundation Ardmore Ardmore, OKFoundation Support$187,750
Murray State College Foundation Tishomingo, OKSouthern Oklahoma Nursing Education Center Pledge; General Support$52,000
Lighthouse Behavorial Wellness Ardmore, OKGeneral Support$40,000
The Goddard Center Ardmore, OKCapital Campaign Pledge$16,000
ECU Foundation Ada, OKCapital Forward Donation$10,000
American Heart Association Dallas, TXHeart Walk Donation$7,500

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
$0$100M$200M$300M2019 2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$99,099,403$95,187,420$92,800,528
Revenue$227,334,706$202,415,868$176,918,059
Expenses$196,876,636$185,873,835$175,619,364

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 14, 2021)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS May 13, 2022)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 14, 2023)
  4. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 10, 2024)
  5. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 12, 2025)
  6. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 12, 2026)
  7. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS August 12, 2020)
  8. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Mercy Hospital Ardmore is led by Voss Daryle, President & Southern Oklahoma Communities since 2025 (on filings since 2019); none of the 15 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Voss Daryle

    President & Southern Oklahoma Communities

    President, Mercy Hospital Ardmore & Board Member → President & Mercy Hospital Ardmore, 2024

    President & Mercy Hospital Ardmore → President & Southern Oklahoma Communities, 2025

    On filings since 2019

    10 hrs/week

    $505K (2019) → $0 (2025)

  • Welsh Rsm Sr Rosemary

    Executive Director & Casa De Misericordia

    Board Member → Executive Director & Casa De Misericordia, 2025

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Bruner Marcus

    Executive Director & Finance

    On filings since 2024

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Le Bich-Vi

    Former Key Employee

    Regional Vp-General Counsel → Former Key Employee, 2021

    On filings since 2019

    No compensation reported

  • Murthy Md Girish

    Hospitalist

    Hospitalist & Board Member → Hospitalist, 2024

    On filings since 2019

    50 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Moore Lisa

    Board Member

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Patel Md Vishal

    Hospitalist

    Hospitalist & Board Member → Hospitalist, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    50 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Washington Terrick

    Board Member

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Steele Daryl

    Board Member

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Wilson Do Lindsay

    Physician & Board Member

    Physician → Physician & Board Member, 2025

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Henry Alicia

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Obi Emmanuel

    Hospitalist

    On filings since 2024

    50 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ward Eric

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Collier Matthew

    Hospitalist

    New on the 2025 filing

    50 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Smith Jody

    Hospitalist

    New on the 2025 filing

    50 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (45)
  • Former: Enloe Tracy (2019–2024) — Former Officer
  • Former: Hendricks Rsm Sr Rebecca Ann (2019–2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Spohn Mendy (2019–2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Verner Nathan (2019–2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Brown Morris (2021–2024) — Executive Director & Finance
  • Former: Iqbal Asif (2024) — Hospitalist
  • Former: Olusanya Oludayo (2024) — Hospitalist
  • Former: Lebofsky Melinda (2019–2023) — Former Key Employee
  • Former: Sorensen Donn (2019–2023) — Former Officer
  • Former: Welch Kristi (2019–2023) — House Supervisor
  • Former: Wilkinson Maria E. (2019–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Newton Garrett W. (2022–2023) — Advanced Practitioner Rn
  • Former: Peery Do Dereck A. (2022–2023) — Physician
  • Former: Veazey John (2022–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Castellow Andrea (2023) — House Supervisor
  • Former: Finder Kathryn (2023) — Vice President - Nursing
  • Former: Hopkins Elisabeth (2023) — Charge Rn Weekend
  • Former: Glenn Mark P. (2019–2022) — Director - Pharmacy Services
  • Former: Raju Gary (2019–2022) — Former Officer
  • Former: Smalley Diana L. (2019–2022) — Former Officer
  • Former: Vitiello Jonathan (2019–2022) — Former Officer
  • Former: Fleming Rhonda (2022) — House Supervisor
  • Former: Hilis Tyler (2022) — Vp-Operations
  • Former: Lewellen Judy G. (2022) — Infusion Nurse - Team Lead
  • Former: Lewellenjudy G. (2019–2021) — Infusion Nurse - Team Lead
  • Former: Pender Debra J. (2019–2021) — Vp-Nursing & Cno
  • Former: Veazey John S. (2019–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Craigcarol E. (2021) — House Supervisor
  • Former: Glennmark P. (2021) — Director- Pharmacy Services
  • Former: Laddmeredith L. (2021) — Director - Rehab Services
  • Former: Newtongarrett W. (2021) — Advanced Practioner Rn
  • Former: Peery Do Dereck (2021) — Physician
  • Former: Blackmon Warren (2019–2020) — Board Member
  • Former: Farrell Darin (2019–2020) — Vice President - Operations
  • Former: Kirby Summer (2019–2020) — Former Board Member
  • Former: Smalley Alison (2019–2020) — Board Member
  • Former: Dorroh Md Frederick (2020) — Physician & Board Member
  • Former: Hall Tad (2020) — Chief Physician Assistant
  • Former: Hutchins Stephen (2020) — Physician
  • Former: Jones Terry (2020) — Physician
  • Former: Western Margaret (2020) — Physician
  • Former: Witten Joe (2020) — Physician
  • Former: Craig Carol E. (2019) — House Supervisor
  • Former: Crumb Arlene R. (2019) — Registered Nurse III
  • Former: Ramirez Md Henry (2019) — Board Member

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

No officer or director reported compensation in the available filings.

Frequently asked questions about Mercy Hospital Ardmore

How much does Mercy Hospital Ardmore give each year?

Mercy Hospital Ardmore gave $313K across 6 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $242K across 4 grants.

What is Mercy Hospital Ardmore's typical grant size?

Mercy Hospital Ardmore's median grant in 2025 was $28,000, and its average grant was $52,208, across 6 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990.

Where does Mercy Hospital Ardmore give grants?

Mercy Hospital Ardmore gives mostly in Oklahoma: 98% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990 went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Ardmore, OK (3 grants).

Does Mercy Hospital Ardmore give general operating support?

Yes: 33% of Mercy Hospital Ardmore's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (2 of 6) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990.

Who are Mercy Hospital Ardmore's largest grantees?

Mercy Hospital Ardmore's largest 2025 grantees include Mercy Health Foundation Ardmore ($187,750), Murray State College Foundation ($52,000) and Lighthouse Behavorial Wellness ($40,000), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. Together they received 89% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.

How large is Mercy Hospital Ardmore?

Mercy Hospital Ardmore reported $99.1M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $227.3M.

What is Mercy Hospital Ardmore?

Mercy Hospital Ardmore is a public charity focused on Health, based in Ardmore, OK. It holds $99.1M in total assets as of 2025.

What is Mercy Hospital Ardmore's EIN?

Mercy Hospital Ardmore's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 73-1500629. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Mercy Hospital Ardmore by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Mercy Hospital Ardmore's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

Ardmore Institute of Health

Ardmore, OK

Ardmore Institute of Health funds U.S. nonprofits and government agencies working to advance lifestyle medicine and whole-person care, including primary care, obesity care, food as medicine, and equitable access in underserved communities. Its 2024 grants ranged from $2,000 to $250,000, with a median of $75,000, and went to recipients in multiple states. It does not accept unsolicited funding requests; applicants must first submit an LOI Invitation Request.

Health

Assets

$114.0M

Grants

32

Total Given

$2.5M

Enterprise Holdings Foundation

Saint Louis, MO

The Enterprise Holdings Foundation supports charitable and educational nonprofits in communities where Enterprise Mobility operates, focusing on health, education, arts, and disaster relief; applicants must be actively supported by an Enterprise Mobility team member, spouse, or domestic partner. Giving varies widely: it reported 9,499 grants in 2024, but its 2025 filing showed one grant of $101.4 million, so that amount is not a typical award. Applications are accepted at any time through eligible Enterprise-affiliated applicants; the Foundation does not limit giving to preselected organizations.

Assets

$594.3M

Grants

1

Total Given

$101.4M

The Keith R and Robin a Gray

Ardmore, OK

Assets

$1.8M

Grants

3

Total Given

$194K

Southern Oklahoma Memorial Foundation

Ardmore, OK

The Southern Oklahoma Memorial Foundation funds Oklahoma nonprofits, prioritizing health services, healthcare education, and related projects, while also supporting education, social services, and civic and cultural activities that improve quality of life. Its grants serve organizations working within 50 miles of Ardmore; 2025 awards ranged from $250 to $2 million, with a median of $30,000. It accepts requests from eligible organizations through an initial inquiry to its president; individuals are not eligible.

Religion Related

Assets

$105.7M

Grants

54

Total Given

$6.0M

Mercy Hospital Ada Inc

Ada, OK

As the sisters of mercy before us, we bring to life the healing ministry of jesus through our compassionate care and exceptional service.

Assets

$68.5M

Grants

5

Total Given

$394K

The Samuel Roberts Noble Foundation

Ardmore, OK

The foundation primarily supports agricultural research through Noble Research Institute and also funds charitable work in health, education, and community strength, with most grant dollars going to Oklahoma and some to other states. Its 2024 grants ranged from $150 to $36.5 million, with a median of $5,000; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited organizational requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.1B

Grants

153

Total Given

$53.9M

Oklahoma Center for Nonprofits Inc

Oklahoma City, OK

Empowering nonprofits to achieve excellence in their missions.

Community Improvement & Capacity Building

Assets

$16.2M

Grants

6

Total Given

$48K

Valley View Foundation Inc

Ada, OK

Valley View Foundation supports health and wellness, including healthcare services and infrastructure, prevention, immediate health needs, and health education, primarily in Ada and Pontotoc County, Oklahoma, and surrounding areas. Its 2025 grants ranged from $10,000 to $294,364, with a median of $45,000. Applications are submitted through an online portal; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Health

Assets

$49.5M

Grants

8

Total Given

$782K

McCrory Foundation

Ardmore, OK

The McCrory Foundation funds qualified nonprofits serving Carter County, Oklahoma, with priority for human services and health, youth development, and education. Recent grants ranged from $3,000 to $102,500, with a median of $20,000. It accepts unsolicited requests through an online application and encourages applicants to contact the foundation before applying.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$24.0M

Grants

53

Total Given

$1.5M

Because We Care Philanthropy Inc

Oklahoma City, OK

Because We Care Philanthropy supported 501(c)(3) charities working in health, education, youth development, inclusion and diversity, and animal welfare, with most 2024 grant dollars going to Oklahoma and others to Texas and Florida. Its 2024 grants ranged from $6,000 to about $4 million, with a median of $20,750; it appears to have wound down, and no unsolicited-request process is stated.

Community Improvement & Capacity Building

Assets

—

Grants

25

Total Given

$6.4M

Community Foundation of Ardmore Inc

Ardmore, OK

The Community Foundation of Ardmore funds project grants and general operating support for eligible nonprofits and local governments working in youth development, social services, civic improvements, arts, education, and health. Recent grants ranged from $2,000 to $100,000, with a median of $20,000, for work benefiting eight counties in southern Oklahoma. It does not accept unsolicited requests; organizations must first send a brief inquiry and be invited to apply.

Assets

$16.0M

Grants

31

Total Given

$807K

The Daube Family Foundation Inc

Ardmore, OK

The Daube Family Foundation supports community needs, children’s programs, food assistance, and other local services, primarily in Oklahoma. Its 2025 grants ranged from $500 to $20,000, with a median of $2,000. It funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$2.8M

Grants

31

Total Given

$109K

More Funders in Oklahoma

Mercy Hospital Ardmore down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?