Medical Equipment and Supplies
NONE
Medical Equipment and Supplies at a glance
- Total assets
- $310,899
- +19.2% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $185,781
- +48.0% vs 2024
- Net investment income (2025)
- $6,323
- -27.1% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $136,864
- -27.5% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Medical Equipment and Supplies funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
1 grant across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 1 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
States
Cities
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
In 2023 it made 1 grant totaling $13K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Waterville Rotary Foundation Waterville, OH | Support Learing Centers in Belize | $12,614 |
Ready to take the next step with Medical Equipment and Supplies?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $310,899 | $185,781 | $136,864 | — | — | $6,323 |
| 2024 | $260,762 | $125,536 | $188,735 | — | — | $8,679 |
| 2023 | $323,517 | $210,276 | $139,493 | $12,614 | 1 | $26,292 |
| 2022 | $251,206 | $139,817 | $117,877 | — | — | — |
About Medical Equipment and Supplies
Based on IRS filings
Medical Equipment and Supplies is a public charity, based in Toledo, OH. IRS filing data is available from 2022 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $311K in total assets. Net investment income was $6K.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Medical Equipment and Supplies is led by Gary Newton, Chair on every filing since 2022; none of the 7 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Gary Newton
Chair
On filings since 2022
10 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Andy Bone
Trustee
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jim Duke
Trustee
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Tim Ryan
Trustee
On filings since 2023
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Pamela Brumbaugh
Trustee
New on the 2025 filing
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Cynthia Smith
Sectretary
Secretary → Sectretary, 2023
On filings since 2022
5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Stephon Broughton
Treasurer
On filings since 2023
15 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (5)
- Former: Diana Savage (2022–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Jerry Peacock (2022) — Treasurer
- Former: Keith Hodkinson (2022) — Trustee
- Former: Mary Aufdenkampe (2022) — Trustee
- Former: Scott Salyers (2022) — Logistics
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2022–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Medical Equipment and Supplies
How large is Medical Equipment and Supplies?
Medical Equipment and Supplies reported $311K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $186K.
Where does Medical Equipment and Supplies operate?
Medical Equipment and Supplies has awarded grants in Ohio.
What is Medical Equipment and Supplies's EIN?
Medical Equipment and Supplies's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 34-1522779. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2022–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(2)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 9, 2024)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 6, 2026)
Other open foundation grants in Ohio
Ohio Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Medical Equipment and Supplies's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Ohio
Columbus Foundation
Columbus, OH
The Columbus Foundation supports a broad range of nonprofit work, including arts, education, health, basic needs, neighborhoods, and capacity building, primarily in central Ohio. Its 2024 grants had a median of $21,471, though amounts varied widely. Most grants are directed by donors and aren’t made through an application process, but some specific programs accept applications.
Assets
$2.8B
Grants
1,747
Total Given
$242.7M
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation funds nonprofits working on education, housing, community and cultural vibrancy, and related regional needs, with responsive grants focused on its eight-county Greater Cincinnati service area. Its 2024 median grant was $20,000, though amounts vary widely; specific opportunities include awards of up to $35,000 for Resilient Communities and up to $450,000 through the Neighborhood Development Fund. It lists RFP and letter-of-intent opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.0B
Grants
1,408
Total Given
$184.4M
The Cleveland Foundation
Cleveland, OH
The Cleveland Foundation funds education, human services, neighborhoods and housing, health, arts and culture, the environment, economic development, and other community priorities, primarily through grants to nonprofits in Cuyahoga, Lake and Geauga counties. Its 2024 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $17.5 million, with a median of about $30,700. It accepts applications year-round through its standard grant process, with deadlines determining which cycle an application enters.
Assets
$3.3B
Grants
1,016
Total Given
$184.2M
The Scripps Howard Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The foundation supports journalism education and related programs that foster informed, engaged communities, including journalism fellowships and environmental and technology-focused journalism initiatives. In 2024, grants ranged from $25 to $675,706, with a median of $1,250; funding was concentrated in Maryland and Washington, D.C., followed by Arizona, Ohio, and Colorado. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$69.4M
Grants
819
Total Given
$7.4M
Nisource Charitable Foundation
Columbus, OH
The NiSource Charitable Foundation supports nonprofits addressing safety, workforce and economic development, environmental stewardship, STEM and energy education, and basic needs in communities across Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. Its 2024 grants ranged from $60 to $2.1 million, with a median of $3,000. The filing directs applicants to contact the Foundation for application materials and deadlines; it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$43.0M
Grants
683
Total Given
$7.5M
Dayton Foundation Depository
Dayton, OH
The Dayton Foundation Depository funds charitable, educational, civic, religious, and community activities, including arts and culture, health, education, and human services, primarily in the Greater Dayton region. Its 2025 itemized grants had a median of $12,000; the Foundation’s discretionary program accepts requests of more than $7,500 and up to $75,000, and Greenlight Grants offer $500 to $7,500.
Assets
$42.3M
Grants
677
Total Given
$22.7M
More similar funders
More Funders in Ohio
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Medical Equipment and Supplies's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Medical Equipment and Supplies down — hundreds of funders to go?