Mary H Robinson Trust

Private foundation · Grantmaker Dallas, TX EIN: 43-6260501

Mary H Robinson Trust is a private foundation based in Dallas, Texas. Its 2025 filing reports 11 grants totaling $24,230, including scholarships to educational institutions and an unrestricted general grant to a church.

Mary H Robinson Trust at a glance

In short: Mary H Robinson Trust gave $24K across 11 grants in 2025 (avg $2K), mostly in Missouri. 10% of 2025 grantees were new. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2025)
$24,230
+10.5% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
11
-15.4% vs 2024
Average grant
$2,203
+30.6% vs 2024
Median grant
$600
Total assets
$542,110
+1.9% vs 2024
New grantees (estimate)
10% first-time grantees (1 of 10, 2025; small sample)
Primary geography
Missouri (88% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated October 2026. New grantees are estimated by matching recipient names across years (methodology).

How to apply to Mary H Robinson Trust

How to Apply

Contact Bolivar High School. The 2024 filing says to see the attached form for application materials and award restrictions.

Review Cycle
See attached form, as stated in the 2024 filing.
Deadline
See attached form, as stated in the 2024 filing.
Contact

Application contact: Bolivar High School
Mailing address: 1401 North Hwy D, Bolivar, MO 65613
Phone: (866) 752-2127

Application details from Grantable's research on the foundation's public materials; confirm on its website before applying.

Who Mary H Robinson Trust funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 10 recipients in 2025

Bolivar United Methodist Church: $9KBolivar United MethodistChurch$9KMissouri State University: $5KMissouri State University$5KUniversity of Missouri - Columbia: $3KUniversity of Missouri -Columbia$3KJohn Brown University: $1KJohn Brown University$1KCollege of the Ozarks: $600College of the Ozarks$600Southwest Baptist University: $600Southwest Baptist University$600Evangel University: $600Evangel University$600University of Alabama: $600University of Alabama$600Florida Gulf Coast University: $600Florida Gulf Coast University$600Universal Technical Institute: $600Universal Technical Institute$600

The largest 2025 recipient was Bolivar United Methodist Church ($9K). Together the top 10 received $22K.

Organizations only. It also paid 1 individual scholarship ($1,800), which are not listed by name.

Grant Size Distribution

57 grants across all recorded years

57<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 57 grants of 57 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

In 2025, 88% of grant dollars went to Missouri recipients. The remaining shares went to Arkansas (5%), Alabama (2%), Florida (2%), and Texas (2%).

Grant Distribution by State

11states

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 11 itemized grants.

Cities

BolivarSpringfieldColumbiaSiloam SpringsFayettevilleElginFayetteFort MyersKansas CityLawrenceNeoshoPoint LookoutSpringrieldTuscalooscaBoulderFort SmithHoustonLakewoodOlathePittsburg

Is Mary H Robinson Trust open to new grantees?

10%

first-time grantees, 2025

In 2025, 1 of 10 grantees (10%) were first-time recipients. With only 10 grantees, that is a small sample: one grantee more or less moves the share by about 10 points. First grants averaged $600; repeat grants $2K. How we count

Medians: $600 first-time, $600 repeat.

  • 80% of 2025 grantees were also funded in 2024. Method
  • Giving fell 40% from 2022 to 2025. Method
  • In 2025 it paid out 128% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method

Estimate from itemized grant lists in IRS Form 990-PF filings (2019–2025). Recipient names are matched across years, so a renamed or misspelled grantee can look new; grants to individuals are left out. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$20K$40K$60K9 grants2019 9 grants2020 11 grants2021 13 grants2022 9 grants2023 13 grants2024 11 grants2025

From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $18K (2023) to $41K (2022). In 2025 it made 11 grants totaling $24K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Bolivar United Methodist Church Bolivar, MOUnrestricted General$9,310
Missouri State University Springfield, MOScholarships$5,320
University of Missouri - Columbia Columbia, MOScholarships$3,000
1 individual scholarship Recipients not named —$1,800
John Brown University Siloam Springs, ARScholarships$1,200
College of the Ozarks Point Lookout, MOScholarships$600
Southwest Baptist University Bolivar, MOScholarships$600
Evangel University Springfield, MOScholarships$600
University of Alabama Tuscaloosca, ALScholarships$600
Florida Gulf Coast University Fort Myers, FLUnrestricted General$600
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Mary H Robinson Trust?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2025$542,110$57,356$47,376$24,23011$40,255$51,206$31,421
2024$531,947$54,441$65,085$21,92013$58,917$47,988$30,707
2023$542,833$17,918$26,927$18,3359$21,484$10,811$29,286
2022$551,422$-13,628$52,845$40,70013$44,962$5,269$29,696
2021$617,880$122,593$32,576$20,81011$24,696$115,308$33,262
2020$527,214$42,511$30,102$20,8299—$37,110$27,564
2019$514,870$34,262$31,411$23,3109—$30,559$27,469

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Mary H Robinson Trust reported a distributable amount of $31K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Research compiled by Grantable AI from public sources. Last updated September 2026.

Mission & Focus Areas

No mission statement for the trust is provided. Its 2025 grants show support for scholarship programs at colleges and universities, as well as unrestricted general support for a church. For example, the University of Missouri–Columbia Medical Alliance says it works to improve health care delivery, availability, and accessibility throughout Missouri; that is the grantee’s stated mission, not the trust’s.

Grantmaking

In 2025, the trust gave 11 grants totaling $24,230. Grant amounts ranged from $600 to $9,310, with a median of $600. The largest awards were $9,310 to Bolivar United Methodist Church for unrestricted general support, $5,320 to Missouri State University for scholarships, $3,000 to the University of Missouri–Columbia for scholarships, and $1,800 to an individual recipient Community College for scholarships. Other listed awards included $1,200 to John Brown University and $600 each to College of the Ozarks, Southwest Baptist University, Evangel University, the University of Alabama, Florida Gulf Coast University, and Universal Technical Institute.

The trust’s 2024 filing states that it does not restrict giving to preselected organizations. It directs applicants to contact Bolivar High School; the form and materials, deadlines, and award restrictions are identified as “see attached form.”

Leadership & Key People

Leadership team and compensation from IRS filings

The 2025 filing lists Bank of America as trustee. Committee members listed are Ron Owens, David Geurin, Andy Love, Teresa Holt, Michelle Darby, Nathan Rothdiener, and Dr. D C Wall.

Mary H Robinson Trust's 2025 filing lists 8 officers; 1 of 8 officers listed in 2025 is compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Bank Of America

    Trustee

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    $10K (2021) → $9K (2025)

  • Andy Love

    Committee Member

    On filings since 2019

    No compensation reported

  • D. C. Wall

    Committee Member

    On filings since 2019

    No compensation reported

  • David Geurin

    Committee Member

    On filings since 2019

    No compensation reported

  • Michelle Darby

    Committee Member

    On filings since 2019

    No compensation reported

  • Nathan Rothdiener

    Committee Member

    On filings since 2019

    No compensation reported

  • Ron Owens

    Committee Member

    On filings since 2019

    No compensation reported

  • Teresa Holt

    Committee Member

    On filings since 2019

    No compensation reported

Former officers (1)
  • Former: Bank Of America NA (2019–2020) — Trustee

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Bank of America — Trustee: $9KBank of AmericaTrustee$9K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $9K, to Bank of America (Trustee).

Frequently asked questions about Mary H Robinson Trust

How much does Mary H Robinson Trust give each year?

Mary H Robinson Trust gave $24K across 11 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $22K across 13 grants.

What is Mary H Robinson Trust's typical grant size?

Mary H Robinson Trust's median grant in 2025 was $600, and its average grant was $2,203, across 11 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Organizations receiving their first grant from Mary H Robinson Trust that year got $600 on average.

Where does Mary H Robinson Trust give grants?

Mary H Robinson Trust gives mostly in Missouri: 88% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Bolivar, MO (2 grants) and Springfield, MO (2 grants).

Does Mary H Robinson Trust give general operating support?

Yes: 18% of Mary H Robinson Trust's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (2 of 11) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Recurring purposes include "Scholarships" (9 grants).

Who are Mary H Robinson Trust's largest grantees?

Mary H Robinson Trust's largest 2025 grantees include Bolivar United Methodist Church ($9,310), Missouri State University ($5,320) and University of Missouri - Columbia ($3,000), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It also paid 1 individual scholarship ($1,800), which are not listed by name. Together they received 73% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.

How large is Mary H Robinson Trust?

Mary H Robinson Trust reported $542K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $40K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $31K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).

What does Mary H Robinson Trust fund?

No mission statement for the trust is provided. Its 2025 grants show support for scholarship programs at colleges and universities, as well as unrestricted general support for a church. See mission & focus areas ↑

How do I apply for a grant from Mary H Robinson Trust?

Contact Bolivar High School. Eligibility and process details are in the grantmaking section of this profile. See how to apply ↑

What is Mary H Robinson Trust's EIN?

Mary H Robinson Trust's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 43-6260501. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated October 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings. Research dossier generated September 2026.

Data update history

(8)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS May 8, 2020)
  2. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS April 30, 2021)
  3. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS April 6, 2022)
  4. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS April 26, 2023)
  5. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 16, 2024)
  6. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS March 27, 2025)
  7. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS April 21, 2026)
  8. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2019–2025

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Mary H Robinson Trust's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

Folds of Honor Foundation

Owasso, OK

Folds of Honor funds education scholarships for spouses and children of U.S. military service members and first responders killed or disabled in service, with awards available for K–12 and higher education in the United States and its territories. Awards are up to $5,000 per academic year, based on unmet need, and are paid directly to the school. It accepts scholarship applications through an online portal during its annual application window; it does not make grants to outside applicants.

Education

Assets

$122.3M

Grants

1,551

Total Given

$37.6M

Tulsa Community Foundation

Tulsa, OK

Tulsa Community Foundation supports charitable causes through donor-advised grants and selected funds, including scholarships, emergency assistance, disaster relief, arts and humanities, healthcare, and financial literacy, primarily in the Tulsa metro area and eastern Oklahoma, with some giving elsewhere in the United States. Its 2024 median grant was $18,560; selected field-of-interest funds have application cycles, but the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests generally.

Assets

$1.1B

Grants

1,066

Total Given

$158.6M

Community Foundation of the Ozarks Inc

Springfield, MO

The Community Foundation of the Ozarks funds nonprofit and public-purpose projects in areas including education, health, economic development, the arts, and environmental sustainability, mainly in Springfield, central and southern Missouri, and Ozarks affiliate communities. Its 2025 grants had a median of $20,000 and ranged from $5,065 to $1 million; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$539.7M

Grants

477

Total Given

$21.4M

Finley Charitable Foundation Inc

Lamar, MO

The Finley Charitable Foundation supports scholarships at colleges and universities and general charitable purposes, with 2024 grants ranging from $1,000 to $100,000 and a median grant of $2,000. Awards are restricted to entities or individuals from Barton County, Missouri. The foundation provides application instructions but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Housing & Shelter

Assets

$4.0M

Grants

25

Total Given

$225K

The Eagle Foundation

Chaska, MN

The Eagle Foundation funds educational institutions, youth and addiction services, and other organizations, with 2024 grants ranging from $1,815 to $300,000 and a median of $5,000. Most funding went to Minnesota, with additional grants in North Dakota, Iowa, Florida, and Wisconsin. The filing says applicants should submit a detailed description of their organization and proposed activities; it does not explicitly state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Assets

$26.1M

Grants

101

Total Given

$1.4M

Griffin Family Foundation Inc

Mexico, MO

The Griffin Family Foundation funds college scholarships and grants for religious, charitable, scientific, and literary purposes, with its website limiting eligibility to residents of Audrain and Montgomery counties in Missouri. In 2025, grants ranged from $100 to $36,000, with a median of $4,000. The foundation’s filing says to contact Dan K. Erdel for application information; it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Assets

$5.0M

Grants

57

Total Given

$343K

More similar funders

More Funders in Texas

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Mary H Robinson Trust's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Mary H Robinson Trust down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?