Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn

Private foundation · Grantmaker Saint Louis, MO EIN: 93-6145913

LUNDQUIST W E SCHOLARSHIP FDN is a private foundation based in Saint Louis, Missouri. Its 2026 filing reports scholarship grants to colleges and universities; the foundation’s 2025 filing says applicants must meet specific Kalama High School and Washington residency requirements.

Key facts about Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn

In short: Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn gave $24K across 32 grants in 2026 (avg $750), mostly in Washington. Source: 2026 IRS Form 990-PF.

EIN
93-6145913
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2026
Annual giving (2026)
$24,000
Grants made (2026)
32
Average grant
$750
Median grant
$750
Total assets
$588,288
Primary geography
Washington (72% of itemized 2026 grant dollars)
How to apply
Contact the W Lundquist Scholarship Committee; the 2025 filing directs applicants to see the attached statement for the form and materials. Full details ↓

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2026; updated September 2026. Application details from Grantable's research on the foundation's public materials; confirm on its website before applying.

Financial Overview

From 2026 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing

Total Assets

$588K

+0.6% YoY

Annual Giving

$24K

-20.0% YoY

Grant Count

32

+3100.0% YoY

Avg Grant Size

$750

-97.5% YoY

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn reported a distributable amount of $49K for 2026 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

How Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn gives

  • Giving fell 56% from 2023 to 2026. Method
  • In 2026 it paid out 62% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Research compiled by Grantable AI from public sources. Last updated September 2026.

Mission & Focus Areas

No mission statement for the foundation is provided. Its 2026 grants were designated for scholarships. Among the grantees, George Fox University describes its mission as preparing students spiritually, academically, and professionally to think clearly, act with integrity, and serve with passion. Occidental College describes a mission of providing a high-quality educational experience that prepares students for leadership in a complex, interdependent, and pluralistic world. Bowdoin College describes a mission of educating students’ minds, developing their creative faculties, and strengthening their social and leadership abilities through a four-year liberal arts course of study.

Grantmaking

In filing year 2026, the foundation made 32 grants totaling $24,000. Each grant was $750, the smallest, largest, and median amount reported. Listed recipients include University of Puget Sound, Occidental College, George Fox University, Lower Columbia College, Central Washington University, New Mexico State University, Clark College, Washington State University, Montana State University, and Bowdoin College; each received $750.

Review Cycle

.

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

The 2026 grants went to recipients in multiple states. Washington received 72% of grant dollars, Oregon 9%, California 3%, New Mexico 3%, and Montana 3%. The filing also lists grants to recipients in Maine.

Grant Distribution by State

14states

Share of 2026 grant dollars across all 32 itemized grants.

Cities

LongviewVancouverPullmanTacomaNewbergSeattleLaceyPortlandBellinghamCheneyEllensburgSpokaneBozemanCorvallisGreat FallsMcMinnvilleYakimaMonmouthMount VernonRexburg

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$20K$40K$60K25 grants2020 34 grants2021 30 grants2022 11 grants2023 1 grant2024 1 grant2025 32 grants2026

From 2020 to 2026, annual grant giving ranged from $24K (2026) to $55K (2023). In 2026 it made 32 grants totaling $24K.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 10 recipients in 2026

Lower Columbia College: $7K across 9 grantsLower Columbia College$7K · 9 grantsWashington State University: $5K across 6 grantsWashington State University$5K · 6 grantsCentral Washington University: $2K across 2 grantsCentral Washington University$2K · 2 grantsClark College: $2K across 2 grantsClark College$2K · 2 grantsWestern Washington University: $2K across 2 grantsWestern Washington University$2K · 2 grantsUniversity of Puget Sound: $750University of Puget Sound$750Occidental College: $750Occidental College$750George Fox University: $750George Fox University$750New Mexico State University: $750New Mexico State University$750Montana State University: $750Montana State University$750

The largest 2026 recipient was Lower Columbia College ($7K across 9 grants). Together the top 10 received $20K.

Grant Size Distribution

75 grants across all recorded years

75<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 75 grants of 75 (100%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
University of Puget Sound Tacoma, WAScholarship$750
Occidental College Los Angeles, CAScholarship$750
George Fox University Newberg, ORScholarship$750
Lower Columbia College Longview, WAScholarship$750
Central Washington University Ellensburg, WAScholarship$750
New Mexico State University Las Cruses, NMScholarship$750
Clark College Vancouver, WAScholarship$750
Washington State University Pullman, WAScholarship$750
Montana State University Bozeman, MTScholarship$750
Washington State University Pullman, WAScholarship$750

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Filing year Assets Revenue Expenses Grants Grant count
2026 $588,288 $33,827 $41,028 $24,000 32
2025 $584,846 $34,281 $46,336 $29,995 1
2024 $592,903 $37,383 $50,443 $35,000 1
Revenue
Expenses
Qualifying Distributions
Net Investment Income
$0$50K$100K$150K2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025 2026
Metric202620252024
Total Assets$588,288$584,846$592,903
Revenue$33,827$34,281$37,383
Expenses$41,028$46,336$50,443
Qualifying Distributions$30,266$37,028$42,017
Net Investment Income$23,370$25,457$29,095
Distributable Amount$49,080$39,809$33,039

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2026 (received by the IRS August 11, 2026)
  2. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025

Leadership & Key People

Leadership team and compensation from IRS filings

The 2026 filing lists Wells Fargo Bank N.A. as trustee.

Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn's only listed officer is Wells Fargo Bank N A, Trustee on every filing since 2020 (compensated).

Officers on the 2026 filing

  • Wells Fargo Bank N A

    Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    $11K (2020) → $10K (2026)

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2026. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2026 IRS filing

Wells Fargo Bank N a — Trustee: $10KWells Fargo Bank N aTrustee$10K

The highest reported compensation on the 2026 filing was $10K, to Wells Fargo Bank N a (Trustee).

Contact

Application contact: W Lundquist Scholarship Committee
Mailing address: Kalma School District Box 1097, Kalama, WA 98625
Phone: (360) 673-5225

Frequently asked questions about Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn

How much does Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn give each year?

Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn gave $24K across 32 grants in 2026, according to its 2026 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2025 it gave $30K across 1 grant.

What is Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn's typical grant size?

Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn's median grant in 2026 was $750, and its average grant was $750, across 32 grants on its 2026 IRS Form 990-PF.

Where does Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn give grants?

Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn gives mostly in Washington: 72% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2026 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The next largest state was Oregon (9%). The most frequent recipient cities were Longview, WA (9 grants), Pullman, WA (6 grants), Ellensburg, WA (2 grants) and Vancouver, WA (2 grants).

Does Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn give general operating support?

Not in 2026: none of the 32 grants with a stated purpose on Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn's 2026 IRS Form 990-PF were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Scholarship" (31 grants).

Who are Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn's largest grantees?

Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn's largest 2026 grantees include Lower Columbia College ($6,750 across 9 grants), Washington State University ($4,500 across 6 grants) and Central Washington University ($1,500 across 2 grants), according to its 2026 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 53% of its itemized 2026 grant dollars.

How large is Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn?

Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn reported $588K in total assets on its 2026 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $30K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $49K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.

What does Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn fund?

No mission statement for the foundation is provided. Its 2026 grants were designated for scholarships. Among the grantees, George Fox University describes its mission as preparing students spiritually, academically, and professionally to think clearly, act with integrity, and serve with passion. See mission & focus areas ↑

How do I apply for a grant from Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn?

Contact the W Lundquist Scholarship Committee; the 2025 filing directs applicants to see the attached statement for the form and materials. Eligibility and process details are in the grantmaking section of this profile. See how to apply ↑

What is Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn's EIN?

Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 93-6145913. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2026.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings. Research dossier generated September 2026.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders that support many of the same organizations

Daniels Fund

Denver, CO

The Daniels Fund supports nonprofit organizations in Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming, with grants focused on areas including aging, amateur sports, disabilities, addiction, early childhood education, homelessness and disadvantage, K–12 education reform, and youth. The profile does not state a typical grant size or whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Assets

$1.4B

Grants

1,593

Total Given

$69.7M

Bernice a B Keyes TW

Brooklyn, OH

The foundation primarily funds scholarships at schools, colleges, and universities, with about 80% of its 2025 grant dollars going to recipients in Washington. In 2025 it made 18 grants totaling $112,700, ranging from $2,300 to $41,400, with a median grant of $2,300. It gives only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.9M

Grants

18

Total Given

$113K

Leo Adler Trust

Chicago, IL

The Leo Adler Trust funds scholarships for graduates of Baker County, Oregon high schools and grants to tax-exempt organizations in the Baker County area, including community, recreation, health, and education programs. In 2024, grants ranged from $150 to $40,000, with a median of $2,500. It does not limit grants to preselected organizations; contact the trust for application materials, which are available upon request.

Assets

$25.3M

Grants

200

Total Given

$1.1M

Moss Adams Foundation

Seattle, WA

Before terminating operations in June 2025 and transferring its assets to the Baker Tilly Foundation, Moss Adams Foundation supported accounting departments, nonprofit operations, disaster relief, and charitable giving matched for firm partners and employees. In 2025, grants ranged from $1,500 to $390,783, with a median of $2,500, and the largest shares went to organizations in Delaware, California, and Washington. It funded only preselected organizations and did not accept unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

—

Grants

64

Total Given

$1.0M

M J Murdock Charitable Trust

Vancouver, WA

The M.J. Murdock Charitable Trust funds nonprofit capacity-building projects, including program and staff expansion, capital improvements, and equipment or technology, across areas such as education, health, arts, and community services. Its 2024 grants ranged from $4,000 to about $1.55 million, with a median of $87,000; it focuses on Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington, and also considers projects with more than half their impact there. Applicants start with an eligibility assessment and, if eligible, submit a Letter of Inquiry; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$2.0B

Grants

797

Total Given

$116.6M

George Washington Foundation

Yakima, WA

The George Washington Foundation primarily funds scholarships at colleges and universities, with most of its giving in Washington. In 2025, it made 22 grants ranging from $525 to $14,175, with a median grant of $2,100. It supports only preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.3M

Grants

22

Total Given

$62K

Sam I Kobata & Sons Foundation

St. Paul, MN

The Sam I Kobata & Sons Foundation supports students and higher education, with particular interest in agriculture, agricultural sciences, and related fields; its scholarship program is also open to students with other academic interests. In 2025, grants ranged from $4,000 to $88,500, with a median of $8,000, and most funding went to Washington, followed by Idaho, Oregon, Utah, and Wyoming. The foundation says it funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$8.1M

Grants

27

Total Given

$461K

Tulsa Community Foundation

Tulsa, OK

Tulsa Community Foundation supports a broad range of charitable needs, including arts and humanities, healthcare, education, scholarships, emergency assistance, and endowments. Its 2024 grants had a median of $18,560 and primarily benefited the Tulsa area and eastern Oklahoma, with grants also reaching elsewhere in the U.S.; it administers application cycles for selected funds.

Assets

$1.1B

Grants

1,066

Total Given

$158.6M

WF & Blanche E West Educational & Coffman JF

Chehalis, WA

The foundation primarily funds scholarships at colleges and universities, with most 2025 grant dollars going to recipients in Washington and smaller amounts to organizations in other states. It awarded $179,667 across 44 grants in 2025; grants ranged from $667 to $41,000, with a median of $1,000. It does not accept unsolicited funding requests and gives only to preselected organizations.

Assets

$3.3M

Grants

44

Total Given

$180K

Enterprise Holdings Foundation

Saint Louis, MO

Enterprise Holdings Foundation supports nonprofits in health, education, arts, disaster relief, reforestation, hunger relief, and community equity, with an emphasis on organizations actively supported by Enterprise employees and their families. Its reported grants range widely: 2024 giving averaged about $7,700 across 9,499 grants, while the foundation also offers awards of up to $40,000; it supports communities where Enterprise operates worldwide. Unsolicited requests are accepted at any time, but eligible applications must be submitted by an Enterprise team member or their spouse or domestic partner on behalf of a nonprofit they actively support.

Assets

$594.3M

Grants

1

Total Given

$101.4M

Milton-Freewater Area Foundation

Walla Walla, WA

The foundation funds community, educational, cultural, and historical organizations, along with scholarships for students from Milton-Freewater and nearby areas, primarily based on financial need. Its 2025 grants ranged from $500 to $35,700, with a median of $3,000. Its filing says it accepts contributions only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests, though a separate program listing says community-grant requests are accepted year-round.

Assets

$2.5M

Grants

19

Total Given

$131K

Greater Horizons

Kansas City, MO

Greater Horizons is a donor-advised fund provider whose donor-directed grants support eligible U.S. public charities across a broad range of causes; international organizations may also qualify with additional review and fees. In 2024, grants had a median of $15,000, with itemized awards ranging from $5,001 to $10,073,050, and recipients were located across the United States, especially in California, Texas, Nebraska, New York, and Kansas. It describes a grant-request process for donors, not an application process for organizations, so unsolicited requests are not stated as accepted.

Assets

$2.8B

Grants

3,282

Total Given

$212.2M

More Funders in Missouri

Lundquist W E Scholarship Fdn down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?