Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School logo

Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School

Public charity · Grantmaker Chicago, IL EIN: 36-4439074 Website

Provide students with the academic foundation and ambition to earn a college degree.

Key facts about Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School

EIN
36-4439074
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025
Total assets
$106,246,028

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing

Total Assets

$106.2M

+1.6% YoY

Revenue

$87.4M

+5.1% YoY

Net Investment Income

$1.7M

-13.8% YoY

Expenses

$82.6M

+1.9% YoY

About Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School

Based on IRS filings

Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School is a public charity focused on Education, based in Chicago, IL. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $106.2M in total assets. Net investment income was $1.7M.

Focus Areas

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Cities

Washington

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$500K$1M$1.5M0 grants2020 0 grants2021 1 grant2022 1 grant2023 1 grant2024 0 grants2025

From 2022 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $90K (2024) to $1.5M (2022). In 2024 it made 1 grant totaling $90K.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Grant Size Distribution

3 grants across all recorded years

<$50K1$50–100K1$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M1$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $50–100K range: 1 grant of 3 (33%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

No grants recorded for 2025.

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Net Investment Income
$0$50M$100M$150M2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$106,246,028$104,559,199$103,160,157
Revenue$87,443,895$83,162,872$83,141,389
Expenses$82,645,629$81,108,474$72,933,776
Net Investment Income$1,698,981$1,970,236$761,727

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 15, 2023)
  2. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 14, 2024)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 15, 2025)
  4. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 14, 2026)

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School is led by Gregory A White, President & CEO on every filing since 2020; 8 of 21 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Gregory A White

    President & CEO

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $325K (2020) → $303K (2025)

  • Katie MacCarthy

    Chair

    Vice Chair → Chair, 2025

    On filings since 2020

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ayanna Mitchell

    Managing Director of Acade

    Managing Director of Academics → Managing Director of Acade, 2025

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $147K (2023) → $194K (2025)

  • Princy Abraham

    Senior Director of Student

    Senior Director of Student Support Services → Senior Director of Student Su, 2022

    Senior Director of Student Su → Senior Director of Student, 2024

    On filings since 2021

    40 hrs/week

    $149K (2021) → $179K (2025)

  • Donna Moore

    Chief Financial Officer

    CFO → Chief Financial Officer, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    40 hrs/week

    $186K (2020) → $246K (2025)

  • Sekou M Robertson

    Principal

    On filings since 2021

    40 hrs/week

    $170K (2021) → $206K (2025)

  • April Wozniak

    Chief Development Officer

    On filings since 2024

    40 hrs/week

    $230K (2024) → $236K (2025)

  • Morehead F Sharanda

    School Principal

    New on the 2025 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $172K (2025)

  • Palmer Isaac

    Chief Operating Officer

    New on the 2025 filing

    40 hrs/week

    $174K (2025)

  • Aaron Club

    Board Member

    On filings since 2020

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Charles Campbell

    Board Member

    On filings since 2020

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Janice Lucchesi

    Board Member

    On filings since 2020

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Marco Quintana

    Treasurer

    On filings since 2020

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Susan Snyder

    Board Member

    Secretary → Board Member, 2025

    On filings since 2020

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Vineeta Raketich

    Vice Chair

    Chair → Vice Chair, 2025

    On filings since 2020

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Vinni Hall

    Board Member

    On filings since 2020

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Alicia Coleman

    Secretary

    Board Member → Secretary, 2025

    On filings since 2022

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Debra Wesley

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jason Hutton

    Board Member

    On filings since 2024

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Guil Silva

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Michelle Massenburg

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (15)
  • Former: Sabrina A King (2020–2024) — Chief Talent Officer
  • Former: Sharanda F Morehead (2024) — Principal
  • Former: Jon M. Bennett (2022–2023) — Director of Student Suppor
  • Former: Jerrold Washington (2023) — Chief School Officer
  • Former: Kristen Denison (2020–2022) — Chief Advancement Officer
  • Former: Ryan Rampetsreiter (2022) — Principal
  • Former: Brian Balusek (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Loren G. Beadle (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Michelle Pierre (2020–2021) — Chief Schools Officer
  • Former: Sarah Adams (2020–2021) — Managing Director of Teaching & Learn
  • Former: Baker Tyson Kelly (2021) — Principal
  • Former: Bryan Schneider (2020) — Board Member
  • Former: Margaret Romano (2020) — Life Trustee
  • Former: Robin Johnson (2020) — Senior Principal
  • Former: Sekou Robinson (2020) — Principal

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Gregory A White — President and CEO: $303KGregory A WhitePresident and CEO$303KDonna Moore — Chief Financial Officer: $246KDonna MooreChief Financial Officer$246KApril Wozniak — Chief Development Officer: $236KApril WozniakChief Development Officer$236KSekou M Robertson — Principal: $206KSekou M RobertsonPrincipal$206KAyanna Mitchell — Managing Director of Acade: $194KAyanna MitchellManaging Director of Acade$194KPrincy Abraham — Senior Director of Student: $179KPrincy AbrahamSenior Director of Student$179KPalmer Isaac — Chief Operating Officer: $174KPalmer IsaacChief Operating Officer$174KMorehead F Sharanda — School Principal: $172KMorehead F SharandaSchool Principal$172K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $303K, to Gregory A White (President and CEO). 8 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School

How large is Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School?

Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School reported $106.2M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $87.4M.

What is Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School?

Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School is a public charity focused on Education, based in Chicago, IL. It holds $106.2M in total assets as of 2025.

Where does Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School operate?

Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School has awarded grants in District of Columbia.

What is Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School's EIN?

Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 36-4439074. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Illinois

The Chicago Community Trust

Chicago, IL

The Chicago Community Trust funds nonprofits addressing economic mobility, wealth gaps, and urgent community needs, with priorities including homeownership, small businesses, education, quality jobs, and investment in underinvested communities. Its 2025 itemized grants had a median of $26,500, though awards vary widely; grants generally benefit Chicago-region residents, and the Trust directs applicants to open opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$7.1B

Grants

4,316

Total Given

$1.2B

The Allstate Foundation

Northbrook, IL

The Allstate Foundation funds youth empowerment, efforts to prevent and address relationship abuse, nonprofit leadership, and related economic opportunity and equity work. Its 2024 grants ranged from $250 to $2 million, with a median of $1,000, and awards must support work in the United States. It accepts proposals from organizations beyond a preselected list; proposals are reviewed as received.

Assets

$89.3M

Grants

2,010

Total Given

$38.0M

Elks National Foundation Inc

Chicago, IL

The Elks National Foundation funds scholarships, youth programs, veterans’ services, and charitable projects through Elks Lodges and state associations across the United States. Its 2026 grants had a median size of $10,000, though awards varied widely; the profile describes application routes for specific Lodge and scholarship programs but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$954.1M

Grants

1,536

Total Given

$36.5M

John D and Catherine T Macarthur Foundation

Chicago, IL

The MacArthur Foundation funds work advancing a more just, verdant, and peaceful world, including climate solutions, criminal justice, journalism, technology, and Chicago. In 2024, its grants had a median of $160,000, though awards ranged widely; it generally does not accept unsolicited requests, with possible exceptions for specific open calls or proposals that meet program guidelines.

Assets

$9.3B

Grants

1,086

Total Given

$356.1M

Arie and Ida Crown Memorial

Chicago, IL

Arie and Ida Crown Memorial supports education, the environment, health and human services, gun violence prevention, homelessness prevention, and Jewish community and Israel initiatives, with a strong focus on Chicago and giving across the U.S. and internationally. In 2024, its grants ranged from $500 to $3 million, with a median of $55,000. It uses an invitation-only process and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.4B

Grants

897

Total Given

$115.2M

Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Chicago

Chicago, IL

The Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Chicago funds human services, Jewish education and community programs, crisis response, and support for Israel and Jewish communities worldwide, primarily through Chicago-area agencies and initiatives. In 2025, its grants had a median of about $20,000, though awards ranged widely; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.1B

Grants

896

Total Given

$166.6M

Circle of Service Foundation

Chicago, IL

The foundation funds community services, education, Jewish community, and medical research, with grantmaking concentrated in Cook and Lake Counties, Illinois, though it also funds organizations elsewhere. Its 2024 grants had a median of $25,000 and ranged from $50 to about $1.74 million; it accepts unsolicited pre-applications for community services and for Jewish community requests in Cook or Lake County, but not for the other stated categories or out-of-area Jewish community requests.

Assets

$592.0M

Grants

637

Total Given

$37.0M

Ea Mellinger Educational

Monmouth, IL

The foundation primarily awards undergraduate scholarships and also makes grants to qualified organizations for educational purposes. In 2025, awards ranged from $183 to $15,000, with a median of $2,100; its scholarship focus is applicants from six Illinois counties, and most grant dollars went to Illinois. Scholarship applications are accepted online during the annual March 1–April 30 period; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited organizational grant requests.

Assets

$25.0M

Grants

582

Total Given

$1.2M

Polk Bros Foundation Inc

Chicago, IL

Polk Bros Foundation funds community-driven Chicago nonprofits working to close the life expectancy gap, build community wealth, and foster participatory, multiracial democracy. Recent grants ranged from $100 to $250,000, with a median of $25,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests during its transition period, which ends in fall 2026; it currently offers targeted RFPs.

Assets

$334.3M

Grants

568

Total Given

$19.3M

Helen V Brach Foundation

Chicago, IL

The Helen V Brach Foundation funds education, animal and child welfare, and charitable, literary, arts, religious, and scientific purposes; its 2025 filings report 553 grants totaling about $5.9 million, but no typical award size is given. Recent filings show grants went to Illinois, including Chicago. It accepts requests from organizations not preselected for funding; an application form is available upon request, and applicants must be 501(c)(3) organizations.

Assets

$128.9M

Grants

1

Total Given

$6.8M

National Council of YMCAs of the USA

Chicago, IL

Y-USA funds program support for YMCA organizations and affiliated members of the World Alliance of YMCAs, including work in youth development, healthy living, and social responsibility. In 2024, grants ranged from $5,000 to $799,726, with a median of $55,000, and went to recipients across the United States. The profile describes proposal review for eligible organizations but does not say whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Human Services

Assets

$260.5M

Grants

540

Total Given

$44.1M

More Funders in Illinois

Lawndale Educational and Regional Network Charter School down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?