Lambeth House Inc logo

Lambeth House Inc

Public charity · Grantmaker New Orleans, LA EIN: 72-1267672 Website

To own a continuing care retirement community for the aged in new orleans, Louisiana.

Key facts about Lambeth House Inc

EIN
72-1267672
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025
Total assets
$161,965,561

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Financial Overview

From 2025 IRS Form 990 · View filing

Total Assets

$162.0M

+12.0% YoY

Revenue

$18.7M

+9.4% YoY

Net Investment Income

$4.8M

+18.8% YoY

Expenses

$8.7M

+5.5% YoY

About Lambeth House Inc

Based on IRS filings

Lambeth House Inc is a public charity focused on Human Services, based in New Orleans, LA. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $162.0M in total assets. Net investment income was $4.8M.

Focus Areas

Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Lambeth House Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

States

Cities

New Orleans

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$2K$4K$6K$8K0 grants2020 0 grants2021 1 grant2022 0 grants2023 0 grants2024 0 grants2025

In 2022 it made 1 grant totaling $7K.

Grant Insights

How this funder distributes its grants

Grant Size Distribution

1 grant across all recorded years

1<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 1 (100%).

Giving History

Grant recipients and amounts by year

No grants recorded for 2025.

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Revenue
Expenses
Net Investment Income
$0$10M$20M$30M2020 2021 2022 2023 2024 2025
Metric202520242023
Total Assets$161,965,561$144,633,742$135,572,797
Revenue$18,721,011$17,116,993$11,591,809
Expenses$8,657,814$8,209,365$7,837,620
Net Investment Income$4,816,108$4,052,622$1,553,282

Data update history

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS September 7, 2023)
  2. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS August 27, 2026)

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Lambeth House Inc is led by Chris Casey, Chair since 2025 (on filings since 2021); none of the 18 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Chris Casey

    Chair

    Board Member → Treasurer, 2023

    Treasurer → Chair, 2025

    On filings since 2021

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Chuck Viator

    Board Member

    On filings since 2020

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Linda Conner

    Board Member

    Vice Chair → Chair, 2023

    Chair → Board Member, 2025

    On filings since 2020

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Christine Montz

    Board Member

    On filings since 2021

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Holly Abbott

    Vice President

    Board Member → Vice President, 2025

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Bob Brickman

    Board Member

    On filings since 2022

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Emery Minnard MD

    Board Member

    On filings since 2022

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Pamela C. Martin MD

    Board Member

    On filings since 2022

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Chris Martin

    Secretary

    On filings since 2023

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • G. Bruce Parkerson

    Board Member

    On filings since 2023

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Lisa Mills

    Board Member

    On filings since 2023

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Octave J. Francis III

    Board Member

    On filings since 2023

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • The Rev Annie Knazs Jung

    Board Member

    On filings since 2023

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jeff Meckstroth

    Treasurer

    Board Member → Treasurer, 2025

    On filings since 2024

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Lola Lass

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Matthew Le Corgne

    Board Memebr

    New on the 2025 filing

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • P. Gordon Stewart

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Theresa George Lanier

    Board Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (19)
  • Former: Colleen Frampton (2020–2024) — Vice President
  • Former: Tom Allen (2020–2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Stafford C. Viator (2021–2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Magdalen Bickford (2023–2024) — Board Member
  • Former: Reecee Lanier (2024) — Board Memebr
  • Former: Anna Breaux (2020–2023) — Board Member
  • Former: Mahlon D. Sanford (2020–2023) — Past Chair
  • Former: Mag Bickford (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Marguerite L. Adams (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Rabbi Edward P. Cohn D. Min (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Renee W. Masinter JD (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Sergio J. Girau Pe (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: The Rev Katherine Sharp McLean (2020–2022) — Board Member
  • Former: Christina Fay (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Janet L. Sanders (2020–2021) — Board Member
  • Former: Bryan Fitzpatrick (2020) — Treasurer
  • Former: Maureen Huguley (2020) — Board Member
  • Former: The Rev Dr Michael Kuhn (2020) — Board Member
  • Former: The Rev John Pitzer (2020) — Board Member

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Frequently asked questions about Lambeth House Inc

How large is Lambeth House Inc?

Lambeth House Inc reported $162.0M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $18.7M.

What is Lambeth House Inc?

Lambeth House Inc is a public charity focused on Human Services, based in New Orleans, LA. It holds $162.0M in total assets as of 2025.

Where does Lambeth House Inc operate?

Lambeth House Inc has awarded grants in Louisiana.

What is Lambeth House Inc's EIN?

Lambeth House Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 72-1267672. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Your AI grants department

Here's the math on researching Lambeth House Inc by hand.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Lambeth House Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Louisiana

Lambeth House Foundation

New Orleans, LA

To support or benefit lambeth house, inc., a publicly supported section 501(c)(3) organization.

Education

Assets

$9.1M

Grants

0

Total Given

$3K

St Anna's Asylum for the Relief of Destitute Females and Helpless Children

New Orleans, LA

To provide support to lambeth house, inc. In order to provide continuing care to the retirement community.

Human Services

Assets

—

Grants

1

Total Given

$3.0M

The Wailes Family Foundation

New Orleans, LA

Assets

$54K

Grants

5

Total Given

$18K

Leadingage Inc

Washington, DC

The mission of Leadingage is to be the trusted voice for aging. Our 6,000+ members and partners include nonprofit organizations representing the entire field of aging services, 38 state associations, hundreds of businesses, consumer groups, foundations, and research centers. Leadingage is also a part of the global ageing network, whose membership spans 50 countries. Leadingage is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt charitable organization focused on education, advocacy, and applied research.

Housing & Shelter

Assets

$35.6M

Grants

9

Total Given

$150K

The Administrators of the Tulane Educational Fund

New Orleans, LA

The Administrators of the Tulane Educational Fund primarily supports higher education, research, student aid, and public service, with grants also reported to education and research organizations. In 2025, grants ranged from $5,005 to $643,695, with a median of $16,445; Louisiana received the largest share of funding, though grants went to organizations in multiple states. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$4.6B

Grants

891

Total Given

$25.4M

The Greater New Orleans Foundation

New Orleans, LA

The Greater New Orleans Foundation funds arts and culture, education, youth development, health, social services, and other regional priorities across the 13 parishes of Southeast Louisiana. Its stated average grant is about $20,000; its IMPACT grants are invitation-only, while the Foundation encourages nonprofits to share information about their work through a form.

Assets

$513.0M

Grants

623

Total Given

$34.6M

Baton Rouge Area Foundation

Baton Rouge, LA

The Baton Rouge Area Foundation supports nonprofits and community projects addressing needs such as education, health, human services, economic opportunity, and community resilience, primarily in Baton Rouge and Southern Louisiana. In 2024, its grants ranged from $5,100 to $2,201,762, with a median award of $21,000. It offers competitive funding opportunities, but the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests generally.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$342.7M

Grants

340

Total Given

$31.1M

Community Foundation of Acadiana

Lafayette, LA

Community Foundation of Acadiana supports nonprofits and community projects in education and youth development, health and human services, arts and culture, community development, and other areas. Its competitive local grants are typically up to $5,000 through Affiliate Grants and up to $15,000 through The Fund for Acadiana, serving five and eight Acadiana parishes, respectively; its 2024 grants overall ranged from $5,050 to $3,142,333, with a median of $15,200. It accepts applications through these grant programs, though the supplied information does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests outside them.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$183.5M

Grants

324

Total Given

$18.6M

Goldring Family Foundation

Metairie, LA

The Goldring Family Foundation funds nonprofits in education, health, arts and culture, human services, children’s opportunities, Jewish causes, and other areas, primarily in Greater New Orleans. Its 2024 grants had a median of $7,000, though awards ranged from $30 to $1 million. It invites organizations to begin with a Letter of Inquiry.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$199.2M

Grants

305

Total Given

$7.0M

Baptist Community Ministries

New Orleans, LA

Baptist Community Ministries funds 501(c)(3) nonprofits working in health, education, or public safety in Orleans, Jefferson, St. Tammany, St. Bernard, and Plaquemines Parishes, Louisiana. Its 2025 grants had a median of $10,000, while public Transom Grants start at $50,000 per year and discretionary donations are generally $5,000 or less. It accepts unsolicited requests through these public programs; other grant types are invitation-only.

Education

Assets

$397.5M

Grants

264

Total Given

$10.6M

The Scott Foundation

Monroe, LA

Assets

$17.6M

Grants

256

Total Given

$856K

Community Foundation of North Louisiana

Shreveport, LA

The Community Foundation of North Louisiana funds nonprofits and community programs addressing poverty, health, education, early childhood learning, youth, arts, and other regional needs. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,083 to $745,181, with a median of $19,750, and its service area is 14 parishes in North Louisiana. It accepts applications for eligible competitive grants; Primary and Arts applicants start with a letter of intent, while Small Organization Grants use a single-stage application.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$193.2M

Grants

191

Total Given

$11.3M

More Funders in Louisiana

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Lambeth House Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Lambeth House Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?