Keep Oregon Green Association Inc logo

Keep Oregon Green Association Inc

Public charity · Grantmaker Salem, OR EIN: 93-0202833 Website

Promote healthy landscapes and safe communities by educating the public of everyone's shared responsibility to prevent human-caused wildfires.

Keep Oregon Green Association Inc at a glance

Total assets
$1,859,493
+30.9% vs 2024
Revenue (2025)
$1,578,266
+20.5% vs 2024
Net investment income (2025)
$36,384
+5.1% vs 2024
Expenses (2025)
$1,248,828
+6.9% vs 2024
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

How to apply to Keep Oregon Green Association Inc

Who Keep Oregon Green Association Inc funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Grant Size Distribution

6 grants across all recorded years

6<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 6 grants of 6 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

States

Cities

Coos BayChiloquinSalemTillamookVeneta

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$20K$40K$60K0 grants2019 0 grants2020 0 grants2021 0 grants2022 2 grants2023 4 grants2024 0 grants2025

From 2023 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $19K (2023) to $57K (2024). In 2024 it made 4 grants totaling $57K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Tillamook County Dept of Solid Wast Tillamook, ORConservation$20,000
Coos Forest Protective Association Coos Bay, ORConservation$15,795
Oregon Corrections Enterprises Salem, ORConservation$10,710
Klamath Fire Prevention Cooperative Chiloquin, ORConservation$10,000
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Keep Oregon Green Association Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2025$1,859,493$1,578,266$1,248,828——$36,384
2024$1,420,733$1,310,220$1,168,217$56,5054$34,610
2023$1,241,375$1,160,879$1,205,657$19,1272$10,037
2022$1,322,738$1,428,695$1,031,898——$26,301
2021$939,961$931,854$780,972——$7,768
2020$636,051$766,065$507,405——$3,766
2019$314,655$359,191$356,619——$12,507

About Keep Oregon Green Association Inc

Based on IRS filings

Keep Oregon Green Association Inc is a public charity focused on Public Safety, Disaster Preparedness & Relief, based in Salem, OR. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.9M in total assets. Net investment income was $36K.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Keep Oregon Green Association Inc is led by Kristin Babbs, President since 2020 (on filings since 2019); 1 of 30 officers listed in 2025 is compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Kristin Babbs

    President

    President & CEO → President, 2020

    On filings since 2019

    40 hrs/week

    $101K (2019) → $117K (2025)

  • Travis Joseph

    Chair

    Member → Vice Chair, 2022

    Vice Chair → Chair, 2025

    On filings since 2019

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Colby Drake

    Member

    Board Member → Member, 2020

    On filings since 2019

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • David Hampton

    Treasurer

    Chair → Member, 2020

    Member → Treasurer, 2023

    On filings since 2019

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Gary Marshall

    Member

    Board Member → Member, 2020

    On filings since 2019

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Gene Stevens

    Member

    Board Member → Member, 2020

    On filings since 2019

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Gordon Culbertson

    Member

    Executive Committee Member → Member, 2020

    On filings since 2019

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jim Carr

    Member

    Vice Chair → Chair, 2022

    Chair → Member, 2025

    On filings since 2019

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Lee Miller

    Member

    Board Member → Member, 2020

    On filings since 2019

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mari Kramer

    Member

    Board Member → Member, 2020

    On filings since 2019

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Bonny Glendenning

    Vice Chair

    Member → Vice Chair, 2025

    On filings since 2020

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mariana Ruiz-Temple

    Member

    On filings since 2020

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Rex Storm

    Member

    On filings since 2020

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Rodney Jacobs

    Member

    On filings since 2020

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Amanda Hoey

    Member

    On filings since 2022

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • John Davis

    Member

    On filings since 2022

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Pattie Bjornson

    Member

    On filings since 2022

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Randy Hereford

    Member

    On filings since 2022

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Carolyn Olley

    Member

    On filings since 2024

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Carrie Berger

    Member

    On filings since 2024

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Courtney Griesel

    Member

    On filings since 2024

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Deana Wall

    Member

    On filings since 2024

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Greg Houle

    Member

    On filings since 2024

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jeff Deross

    Member

    On filings since 2024

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Chad Washington

    Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Chris Sexton

    Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Court Boice

    Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Heidi Caswell

    Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Megan Chuinard

    Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Michael Curran

    Member

    New on the 2025 filing

    0.3 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (27)
  • Former: Cal Mukumoto (2022–2024) — Member
  • Former: Knox Marshall (2022–2024) — Member
  • Former: Rick Zenn (2022–2024) — Member
  • Former: Chris Cline (2024) — Member
  • Former: Jerry Anderson (2019–2023) — Member
  • Former: Kyle Williams (2019–2023) — Member
  • Former: Steve Fitzgerald (2019–2023) — Member
  • Former: Mike Shaw (2022–2023) — Member
  • Former: Marcia Kay Whitelock (2019–2022) — Member
  • Former: Mike Miller (2019–2022) — Treasurer
  • Former: Darcy McDaniel (2020–2022) — Member
  • Former: Bond Starker (2019–2021) — Member
  • Former: Doug Grafe (2019–2021) — Member
  • Former: Jim James (2019–2021) — Member
  • Former: Joe Steere (2019–2021) — Member
  • Former: Michael Rundell (2019–2021) — Chair
  • Former: Patti Case (2019–2021) — Member
  • Former: Peter Daugherty (2019–2021) — Member
  • Former: Todd Payne (2019–2021) — Member
  • Former: Marshall Knox (2020–2021) — Member
  • Former: Arnie Roblan (2019) — Board Member
  • Former: J. Bradley Washa (2019) — Board Member
  • Former: Jim Geisinger (2019) — Board Member
  • Former: Jim Walker (2019) — Board Member
  • Former: Lance Christensen (2019) — Board Member
  • Former: Rick Zen (2019) — Board Member
  • Former: Roger Vandyke (2019) — Board Member

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Kristin Babbs — President /: $117KKristin BabbsPresident /$117K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $117K, to Kristin Babbs (President /).

Frequently asked questions about Keep Oregon Green Association Inc

How large is Keep Oregon Green Association Inc?

Keep Oregon Green Association Inc reported $1.9M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $1.6M.

What is Keep Oregon Green Association Inc?

Keep Oregon Green Association Inc is a public charity focused on Public Safety, Disaster Preparedness & Relief, based in Salem, OR. It holds $1.9M in total assets as of 2025.

Where does Keep Oregon Green Association Inc operate?

Keep Oregon Green Association Inc has awarded grants in Oregon.

What is Keep Oregon Green Association Inc's EIN?

Keep Oregon Green Association Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 93-0202833. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(4)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS March 31, 2020)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 13, 2024)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS April 15, 2025)
  4. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2025

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Keep Oregon Green Association Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Oregon

The Oregon Community Foundation

Portland, OR

The Oregon Community Foundation funds Oregon nonprofits and community-serving projects across education, health, arts and culture, housing, economic and community vitality, and the environment. Its 2024 grants had a median of $25,000, with awards ranging from about $5,000 to nearly $8 million; applications are accepted through specific grant programs and cycles, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$3.3B

Grants

2,149

Total Given

$171.4M

Marie Lamfrom Charitable Foundation

Wilsonville, OR

The Marie Lamfrom Charitable Foundation supports Oregon nonprofits working in education, community, arts and creativity, health, and well-being, often through unrestricted operating grants. Its 2024 grants had a median of $18,000, though awards ranged widely; it also has a Washington Fund for organizations serving Washington and/or Oregon. Its primary grant programs open in January and June; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Human Services

Assets

$374.9M

Grants

663

Total Given

$20.5M

The Roundhouse Foundation

Sisters, OR

The Roundhouse Foundation supports innovative arts and culture, environmental stewardship, social services, and education projects that benefit rural Oregon and Tribal communities. Its typical grant is around $10,000 overall; Open Call awards are usually about $2,501–$30,000, and Small Grants range from $500–$2,500.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$344.5M

Grants

621

Total Given

$15.6M

OCF Joseph E Weston Public Foundation

Portland, OR

The foundation supports nonprofits serving children, working-poor people, people with disabilities, seniors, and people experiencing homelessness, and also awards school scholarships. It primarily funds Oregon, with grants and scholarships also serving Southwest Washington; in 2024, grants ranged from $5,500 to $3,487,608, with a median of $21,500. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$637.5M

Grants

531

Total Given

$23.3M

Meyer Memorial Trust

Portland, OR

Meyer Memorial Trust funds community-led work advancing racial, social, and economic justice, including efforts in education, climate, community economies, and support for Black, Native, immigrant, and refugee communities. Its 2025 grants had a median of $100,000, and 93% of grant dollars went to Oregon recipients. It offers open and invited opportunities, but says it will not open a general application call in 2026; check its website for current opportunities.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$901.2M

Grants

388

Total Given

$45.2M

Micro Enterprise Services of Oregon

Portland, OR

MESO supports under-resourced entrepreneurs through business development, education, and access to capital, including support for childcare businesses and providers. Its 2025 grants ranged from $6,000 to $2.55 million, with a median of $72,560; reported grants went to Oregon recipients, while its services also reach the Portland metro area, Beaverton, and southwest Washington. The profile does not state whether MESO accepts unsolicited requests.

Employment

Assets

$17.4M

Grants

38

Total Given

$12.4M

More similar funders

More Funders in Oregon

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Keep Oregon Green Association Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Keep Oregon Green Association Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?