Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc
Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc is a private foundation, based in Richmond, KY. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $75K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 4 grants totaling $7K. Net investment income was $8K.
Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc at a glance
In short: Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc gave $7K across 4 grants in 2025 (avg $2K), mostly in Kentucky. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $7,000
- +16.7% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 4
- +0.0% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $1,750
- +16.7% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $2,000
- Total assets
- $75,222
- +1.5% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Kentucky (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 4 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Jaylee Johns ($2K). Together the top 4 received $7K.
Grant Size Distribution
12 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 12 grants of 12 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 4 itemized grants.
States
Cities
How Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc gives
- Giving grew 273% from 2022 to 2025. Method
- In 2025 it paid out 149% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $2K (2022) to $7K (2025). In 2025 it made 4 grants totaling $7K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Jaylee Johns London, KY | Education | $2,000 |
| Lily Robinson London, KY | Education | $2,000 |
| Abby Towsley East Bernstadt, KY | Education | $2,000 |
| Meredith Hensley East Bernstadt, KY | Education | $1,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $75,222 | $9,811 | $8,668 | $7,000 | 4 | $7,299 | $8,442 | $4,891 |
| 2024 | $74,079 | $7,131 | $8,152 | $6,000 | 4 | $6,287 | $5,266 | $4,719 |
| 2023 | $75,100 | $2,763 | $5,050 | $2,625 | 2 | $2,956 | $669 | $4,507 |
| 2022 | $77,387 | $3,667 | $4,680 | $1,875 | 2 | $2,225 | $1,212 | $4,799 |
| 2021 | $78,400 | $6,186 | $1,683 | — | — | $666 | $4,503 | $5,054 |
| 2020 | $73,897 | $4,088 | $1,420 | — | — | — | $2,668 | $4,549 |
| 2019 | $71,229 | $3,864 | $3,878 | $2,500 | 2 | — | $2,486 | $4,123 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc reported a distributable amount of $5K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc is led by Jodi Haskins, President on every filing since 2019; none of the 4 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Jodi Haskins
President
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Gary Haskins
Treasurer
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Jennfer Windham
Vice President
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Kristopher Lawrence
Secretary
On filings since 2019
No compensation reported
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc
How much does Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc give each year?
Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc gave $7K across 4 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $6K across 4 grants.
What is Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc's typical grant size?
Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc's median grant in 2025 was $2,000, and its average grant was $1,750, across 4 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
Where does Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc give grants?
Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc gives mostly in Kentucky: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were London, KY (2 grants) and East Bernstadt, KY (2 grants).
Does Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc give general operating support?
Not in 2025: none of the 4 grants with a stated purpose on Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc's 2025 IRS Form 990-PF were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Education" (4 grants).
How large is Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc?
Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc reported $75K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $7K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $5K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
What is Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc's EIN?
Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 20-5671027. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(7)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 9, 2025)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 6, 2026)
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS June 15, 2020)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 13, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS June 20, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 12, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 14, 2024)
Live grants for the work Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc funds
Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Kentucky
The Community Foundation of Louisville Inc
Louisville, KY
The Community Foundation of Louisville funds nonprofits across areas including education, arts and culture, health, and community development, with a focus on Louisville and surrounding communities while also supporting work beyond the region. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,012 to $3,853,691, with a median of $22,987; it states that grant programs for local nonprofits use an open application and review process.
Assets
$766.9M
Grants
678
Total Given
$55.0M
LG&E and Ku Foundation Inc
Louisville, KY
The foundation funds community organizations in economic development, education, the environment, and diversity, as well as event sponsorships and tree-planting grants, primarily in communities served by LG&E and KU. Its 2025 grants ranged from $100 to $749,000, with a median of $2,500; 96% of grant dollars went to Kentucky. It accepts community grant applications through its online portal in March and October.
Assets
$22.0M
Grants
497
Total Given
$4.3M
John B & Brownie Young Memorial Fund
Owensboro, KY
The fund provides scholarships to eligible high school seniors from four Owensboro-area Kentucky school districts for full-time college or vocational/technical study, primarily supporting the first year. Awards are at least $500, with a $500 median grant in 2025; larger awards depend on students’ financial need. Students are notified and receive application information through their school counselor and Independence Bank; the fund does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$13.5M
Grants
392
Total Given
$894K
The Community Foundation of Louisville Depository Inc
Louisville, KY
The Community Foundation of Louisville supports a broad range of causes, including arts, parks, education, social services, and libraries, with most 2025 grant dollars going to Kentucky organizations. Its 2025 grants had a median of $15,200 and ranged from $5,100 to over $2.3 million; the available information does not say whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$24.0M
Grants
421
Total Given
$20.5M
Blue Grass Community Foundation Inc
Lexington, KY
Blue Grass Community Foundation funds charitable causes and community needs, including education, housing, basic assistance, and youth wellbeing, primarily in Central and Appalachia Kentucky. Its 2025 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $520,000, with a median of about $16,700; the foundation’s website describes competitive grant opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$296.2M
Grants
514
Total Given
$20.7M
Honorable Order of Kentucky Colonels Inc
Louisville, KY
The Honorable Order of Kentucky Colonels funds Kentucky 501(c)(3) organizations serving Kentuckians, supporting projects in areas such as education, health, community services, arts, and disaster relief. Its 2024 grants ranged from $370 to $500,000, with a median of about $6,000; Good Works applications require a letter of intent, and the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$23.5M
Grants
358
Total Given
$4.5M
More similar funders
More Funders in Kentucky
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Kaitlyn Michelle Lawrence Spurlock Foundation Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?