Grayson County Hospital Foundation

Public charity · Grantmaker Leitchfield, KY EIN: 61-0523298

To provide quality medical healthcare to the Grayson county, Kentucky area.

Grayson County Hospital Foundation at a glance

In short: Grayson County Hospital Foundation gave $3.0M across 1 grant in 2026 (avg $3.0M), mostly in Kentucky. Source: 2026 IRS Form 990.

Annual giving (2026)
$2,958,414
-51.9% vs 2025
Grants made (2026)
1
+0.0% vs 2025
Average grant
$2,958,414
-51.9% vs 2025
Median grant
$2,958,414
Total assets
$938,758
-71.3% vs 2025
Primary geography
Kentucky (100% of itemized 2026 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2026 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2026; updated September 2026.

Who Grayson County Hospital Foundation funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2026

Grayson County Healthcare Foundatio: $3.0MGrayson County HealthcareFoundatio$3.0M

The largest 2026 recipient was Grayson County Healthcare Foundatio ($3.0M).

Grant Size Distribution

2 grants across all recorded years

<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M1$1–5M1$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $1–5M range: 1 grant of 2 (50%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2026 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

Leitchfield

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$2M$4M$6M$8M0 grants2020 0 grants2021 0 grants2022 0 grants2023 0 grants2024 1 grant2025 1 grant2026

From 2025 to 2026, annual grant giving ranged from $3.0M (2026) to $6.2M (2025). In 2026 it made 1 grant totaling $3.0M.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Grayson County Healthcare Foundatio Leitchfield, KYSuccessor Transfer$2,958,414
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Grayson County Hospital Foundation?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2026$938,758$808,613$3,138,806$2,958,4141$36,649
2025$3,268,951$1,064,214$6,276,336$6,154,2221$309,656
2024$9,132,072$836,378$323,233——$319,552
2023$8,670,057$260,133$606,878——$101,245
2022$10,324,685$4,058,900$14,520,623——$3,602
2021$32,465,444$21,552,095$106,708,523——$153,091
2020$125,887,436$49,637,267$43,028,428——$201,140

About Grayson County Hospital Foundation

Based on IRS filings

Grayson County Hospital Foundation is a public charity focused on Health, based in Leitchfield, KY. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2026. As of 2026, the organization holds $939K in total assets. In 2026, it awarded 1 grant totaling $3.0M. Net investment income was $37K.

Focus Areas

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Grayson County Hospital Foundation is led by Trevor Ray, President on every filing since 2020; none of the 5 officers listed in 2026 report compensation.

Officers on the 2026 filing

  • Trevor Ray

    President

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Brett Abney Od

    Director

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Dennis Fentress

    Director

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • David Downs

    Vice President

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Edwin McKinney

    Secretary

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (11)
  • Former: Angela Gibson (2020–2021) — Director of
  • Former: Anita Pleacher (2020–2021) — Pharmacist
  • Former: Anthony Smith DO (2020–2021) — Director
  • Former: Catherine D. Clemons (2020–2021) — Chief Operat
  • Former: Glenna Black (2020–2021) — Director
  • Former: Joel Bernard (2020–2021) — Director
  • Former: Kevin Brooks (2020–2021) — Director
  • Former: Ryan Bratcher (2020–2021) — Director
  • Former: Trina Daves (2020–2021) — Chief Nursin
  • Former: Chloe Adams (2021) — Pharmacist
  • Former: Wayne Meriwether (2020) — CEO

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2026. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Frequently asked questions about Grayson County Hospital Foundation

How much does Grayson County Hospital Foundation give each year?

Grayson County Hospital Foundation gave $3.0M across 1 grant in 2026, according to its 2026 IRS Form 990. In 2025 it gave $6.2M across 1 grant.

How large is Grayson County Hospital Foundation?

Grayson County Hospital Foundation reported $939K in total assets on its 2026 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $809K.

What is Grayson County Hospital Foundation?

Grayson County Hospital Foundation is a public charity focused on Health, based in Leitchfield, KY. It holds $939K in total assets as of 2026.

Where does Grayson County Hospital Foundation operate?

Grayson County Hospital Foundation has awarded grants in Kentucky.

What is Grayson County Hospital Foundation's EIN?

Grayson County Hospital Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 61-0523298. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2026.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(3)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS August 7, 2025)
  2. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2026 (received by the IRS August 25, 2026)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS October 31, 2022)

Live grants for the work Grayson County Hospital Foundation funds

Health Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Grayson County Hospital Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Kentucky

The Community Foundation of Louisville Inc

Louisville, KY

The Community Foundation of Louisville funds nonprofits across areas including education, arts and culture, health, and community development, with a focus on Louisville and surrounding communities while also supporting work beyond the region. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,012 to $3,853,691, with a median of $22,987; it states that grant programs for local nonprofits use an open application and review process.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$766.9M

Grants

678

Total Given

$55.0M

Blue Grass Community Foundation Inc

Lexington, KY

Blue Grass Community Foundation funds charitable causes and community needs, including education, housing, basic assistance, and youth wellbeing, primarily in Central and Appalachia Kentucky. Its 2025 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $520,000, with a median of about $16,700; the foundation’s website describes competitive grant opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$296.2M

Grants

514

Total Given

$20.7M

LG&E and Ku Foundation Inc

Louisville, KY

The foundation funds community organizations in economic development, education, the environment, and diversity, as well as event sponsorships and tree-planting grants, primarily in communities served by LG&E and KU. Its 2025 grants ranged from $100 to $749,000, with a median of $2,500; 96% of grant dollars went to Kentucky. It accepts community grant applications through its online portal in March and October.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$22.0M

Grants

497

Total Given

$4.3M

The Community Foundation of Louisville Depository Inc

Louisville, KY

The Community Foundation of Louisville supports a broad range of causes, including arts, parks, education, social services, and libraries, with most 2025 grant dollars going to Kentucky organizations. Its 2025 grants had a median of $15,200 and ranged from $5,100 to over $2.3 million; the available information does not say whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$24.0M

Grants

421

Total Given

$20.5M

John B & Brownie Young Memorial Fund

Owensboro, KY

The fund provides scholarships to eligible high school seniors from four Owensboro-area Kentucky school districts for full-time college or vocational/technical study, primarily supporting the first year. Awards are at least $500, with a $500 median grant in 2025; larger awards depend on students’ financial need. Students are notified and receive application information through their school counselor and Independence Bank; the fund does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$13.5M

Grants

392

Total Given

$894K

Honorable Order of Kentucky Colonels Inc

Louisville, KY

The Honorable Order of Kentucky Colonels funds Kentucky 501(c)(3) organizations serving Kentuckians, supporting projects in areas such as education, health, community services, arts, and disaster relief. Its 2024 grants ranged from $370 to $500,000, with a median of about $6,000; Good Works applications require a letter of intent, and the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Community Improvement & Capacity Building

Assets

$23.5M

Grants

358

Total Given

$4.5M

More similar funders

More Funders in Kentucky

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Grayson County Hospital Foundation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Grayson County Hospital Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?