Jones S Davis Foundation
The Jones S Davis Foundation is a private foundation based in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. Its 2025 filing reports grants to charitable organizations and individuals, including education-related awards and grants with general purposes.
Key facts about Jones S Davis Foundation
In short: Jones S Davis Foundation gave $189K across 26 grants in 2025 (avg $7K), mostly in Louisiana. 29% of 2025 grantees were new. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 72-6023237
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $189,000
- Grants made (2025)
- 26
- Average grant
- $7,269
- Median grant
- $4,425
- New grantees (estimate)
- 29% first-time grantees (7 of 24, 2025)
- Total assets
- $1,974,423
- Primary geography
- Louisiana (67% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- How to apply
- The foundation’s 2024 filing says it does not restrict giving to preselected organizations. Full details ↓
- Deadline
- None stated on the 2024 filing.
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026. New grantees are estimated by matching recipient names across years (methodology). Application details from Grantable's research on the foundation's public materials; confirm on its website before applying.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$2.0M
-3.7% YoY
Annual Giving
$189K
+14.0% YoY
Grant Count
26
+4.0% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$7K
+9.6% YoY
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Jones S Davis Foundation reported a distributable amount of $166K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Is Jones S Davis Foundation open to new grantees?
29%
first-time grantees, 2025
In 2025, 7 of 24 grantees (29%) were first-time recipients. First grants averaged $5K; repeat grants $7K. How we count
Medians: $4K first-time, $6K repeat.
- 67% of 2025 grantees were also funded in 2024. Method
- Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (+16%). Method
- In 2025 it paid out 114% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
Estimate from itemized grant lists in IRS Form 990-PF filings (2020–2025). Recipient names are matched across years, so a renamed or misspelled grantee can look new; grants to individuals are left out. Methodology.
Mission & Focus Areas
No mission statement for the foundation is provided. Its 2025 grants include support for schools, colleges and universities, churches, and charitable organizations, as well as individual awards with education-related purposes.
The grantees’ own mission statements illustrate some of their work: Baton Rouge Community College says it raises funds to benefit the college; First Descents says it provides outdoor adventures to young adults impacted by cancer and other serious health conditions; and Agape School of Baton Rouge says it provides a Christ-centered, academically rich education to kindergarten through eighth-grade students.
Grantmaking
In 2025, the foundation reported 26 grants totaling $189,000. Grants ranged from $1,500 to $29,000, with a median of $4,424. Among the largest were $29,000 to Peighton Mayeux for a “LA START SAVINGS CONTRIBUTION,” $19,000 to Most Blessed Sacrament Catholic School for general purposes, $17,250 to Liam Keever for an “EDWARD JONES EDUCATION FUND,” and $13,250 to Hope Ministries for general purposes.
Review Cycle
** None stated on the 2024 filing.
Ready to take the next step with Jones S Davis Foundation?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
In 2025, Louisiana recipients received 67% of grant dollars, followed by Oklahoma (12%), California (6%), Mississippi (5%), and Texas (4%). The grants also included recipients in Colorado and Florida.
Grant Distribution by State
Share of all 26 itemized 2025 grant dollars.
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 10 recipients in 2025
Grant Size Distribution
143 grants across all recorded years
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| PEIGHTON MAYEUX Baton Rouge, LA | LA START SAVINGS CONTRIBUTION | $29,000 |
| MOST BLESSED SACRAMENT CATHOLIC SCHOOL Baton Rouge, LA | GENERAL | $19,000 |
| LIAM KEEVER Oklahoma City, OK | EDWARD JONES EDUCATION FUND | $17,250 |
| HOPE MINISTRIES Baton Rouge, LA | GENERAL | $13,250 |
| LA UNITED METHODIST CHILDREN AND FAMILY SERVICES Ruston, LA | GENERAL | $13,000 |
| FIRST UNITED METHODIST CHURCH Baton Rouge, LA | GENERAL | $10,000 |
| BATON ROUGE COMMUNITY COLLEGE Baton Rouge, LA | GENERAL | $9,500 |
| LONG BEACH CITY COLLEGE Long Beach, CA | GENERAL | $9,000 |
| CALIBR8 Baton Rouge, LA | GENERAL | $8,000 |
| FRANCISCAN MINISTRIES OF OUR LADY UNIVERSITY Baton Rouge, LA | GENERAL | $8,000 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,974,423 | $148,289 | $225,148 | $189,000 (26 grants) |
| 2024 | $2,051,277 | $119,451 | $200,516 | $165,750 (25 grants) |
| 2023 | $2,139,487 | $188,442 | $175,050 | $150,500 (30 grants) |
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $1,974,423 | $2,051,277 | $2,139,487 |
| Revenue | $148,289 | $119,451 | $188,442 |
| Expenses | $225,148 | $200,516 | $175,050 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $189,000 | $165,750 | $150,500 |
| Net Investment Income | $114,419 | $91,068 | $133,250 |
| Distributable Amount | $165,943 | $152,251 | $136,856 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS July 13, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Leadership & Key People
Leadership team and compensation from IRS filings
The 2025 filing lists Ryan Eric Evans as secretary/treasurer, Bradley Mayeux as president, and Omer Davis and David Miller as co-trustees.
Jones S Davis Foundation is led by Bradley Mayeux, President since 2024 (on filings since 2020); 2 of 4 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Bradley Mayeux
President
Co-Trustee → President, 2024
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
David Miller
Co-Trustee
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
$250 (2021) → $250 (2025)
Omer Davis
Co-Trustee
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Ryan Eric Evans
Secretary & Treasurer
Co-Trustee → Secretary & Treasurer, 2024
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
$250 (2020) → $250 (2025)
Former officers (2)
- Former: David Mayeux (2020–2024) — Secretary
- Former: Margaret Ann Miller (2020) — President
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Compensation Overview
From 2025 IRS filing
Contact
Application contact: Jpmorgan Chase Bank Na
Mailing address: 2200 Ross Ave Fl 5, Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214) 965-2901
Frequently asked questions about Jones S Davis Foundation
How much does Jones S Davis Foundation give each year?
Jones S Davis Foundation gave $189K across 26 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $166K across 25 grants.
What is Jones S Davis Foundation's typical grant size?
Jones S Davis Foundation's median grant in 2025 was $4,425, and its average grant was $7,269, across 26 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Organizations receiving their first grant from Jones S Davis Foundation that year got $5K on average.
Where does Jones S Davis Foundation give grants?
Jones S Davis Foundation gives mostly in Louisiana: 67% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The next largest states were Oklahoma (12%) and California (6%). The most frequent recipient cities were Baton Rouge, LA (10 grants).
Does Jones S Davis Foundation give general operating support?
Yes: 92% of Jones S Davis Foundation's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (24 of 26) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
Who are Jones S Davis Foundation's largest grantees?
Jones S Davis Foundation's largest 2025 grantees include Peighton Mayeux ($29,000), Most Blessed Sacrament Catholic School ($19,000) and Liam Keever ($17,250), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 35% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.
How large is Jones S Davis Foundation?
Jones S Davis Foundation reported $2.0M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $189K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $166K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
What does Jones S Davis Foundation fund?
No mission statement for the foundation is provided. Its 2025 grants include support for schools, colleges and universities, churches, and charitable organizations, as well as individual awards with education-related purposes. The grantees’ own mission statements illustrate some of their work: Baton Rouge Community College says it raises funds to benefit the college; First Descents says it provides outdoor adventures to young adults impacted by cancer and other serious health conditions; and Ag…
How do I apply for a grant from Jones S Davis Foundation?
The foundation’s 2024 filing says it does not restrict giving to preselected organizations. Eligibility and process details are in the grantmaking section of this profile. See how to apply ↑
What is Jones S Davis Foundation's EIN?
Jones S Davis Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 72-6023237. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings. Research dossier generated September 2026.
Here's the math on researching Jones S Davis Foundation by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Jones S Davis Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
Grant Thornton Foundation
Chicago, IL
In 2024, the Grant Thornton Foundation funded general support, educational institutions, and disaster relief, awarding 10 grants of $1,575 to $41,450 (median $19,060). It is based in Chicago, with 2024 grants concentrated in California, Arizona, and Florida. The foundation gives only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$224K
Grants
10
Total Given
$181K
Louise H Moffett Family Foundation
Metairie, LA
The foundation funds scholarships, fine arts education, environmental awareness, general operating support, and cancer research, with grants concentrated in Louisiana and also awarded in Texas, Arizona, Alabama, and Florida. Its 2025 grants ranged from $1,000 to $100,000, with a median of $4,000. It accepts formal written requests outlining specific needs and how the funds would be used; no deadline is listed.
Assets
$30K
Grants
111
Total Given
$1.0M
Chase Foundation
Artesia, NM
The Artesia, New Mexico foundation’s grants support scholarships and a range of schools, universities, community organizations, and other recipients; most 2024 funding went to New Mexico and Texas. It made 75 grants totaling about $1.31 million in 2024, with a median grant of $6,250, and the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
—
Grants
75
Total Given
$1.3M
Patrick F Taylor Foundation
New Orleans, LA
The Patrick F. Taylor Foundation primarily funds education, equal opportunity, and free enterprise, with additional support for charitable and humanitarian work, arts and culture, the environment, and community needs. In 2024, grants ranged from $600 to $425,000, with a median of $8,000; it focuses on Louisiana while also funding work elsewhere, especially in Mississippi. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$45.5M
Grants
109
Total Given
$3.7M
Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation Inc
Princeton, NJ
The Bristol-Myers Squibb Foundation supports health-access initiatives for disproportionately affected populations, including cancer, blood disorders, brain health, and clinical-trial participation, in the United States and internationally. In 2024, its median grant was $134,090, though awards varied widely; it says application materials are available upon request and advises organizations to contact it about the process, but does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$83.3M
Grants
144
Total Given
$67.7M
The Scott Foundation
Monroe, LA
The Scott Foundation supports organizations serving children and young adults, with interests including educational equity, social justice, civic engagement, and community services. Its 2024 grants ranged from $1 to $150,000, with a median of $500; most funding went to Louisiana, though it also gave in several other states. It does not accept unsolicited requests and says it is not accepting applications.
Assets
$17.6M
Grants
256
Total Given
$856K
Tulsa Community Foundation
Tulsa, OK
Tulsa Community Foundation supports a broad range of charitable needs, including arts and humanities, healthcare, education, scholarships, emergency assistance, and endowments. Its 2024 grants had a median of $18,560 and primarily benefited the Tulsa area and eastern Oklahoma, with grants also reaching elsewhere in the U.S.; it administers application cycles for selected funds.
Assets
$1.1B
Grants
1,066
Total Given
$158.6M
Ernst & Young Foundation
New York, NY
The Ernst & Young Foundation primarily supports higher education and preparation for business careers, with additional grants for educational projects, social justice, and disaster relief. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,056 to $316,005, with a median of $13,525, and went to organizations across the United States.
Assets
$47.6M
Grants
637
Total Given
$16.7M
Hispanic Scholarship Fund
El Segundo, CA
HSF funds scholarships and higher-education support, with reported grants primarily supporting scholarships at colleges and universities; its student awards range from $500 to $5,000. It funds recipients across the United States, with the largest shares of recent grant dollars going to California, New York, Georgia, Massachusetts, and Texas. The profile does not state whether HSF accepts unsolicited grant requests.
Assets
$198.0M
Grants
316
Total Given
$29.1M
Folds of Honor Foundation
Owasso, OK
Folds of Honor funds education scholarships for spouses and children of U.S. military service members and first responders killed or disabled in service, with awards available for K–12 and higher education in the United States and its territories. Awards are up to $5,000 per academic year, based on unmet need, and are paid directly to the school. It accepts scholarship applications through an online portal during its annual application window; it does not make grants to outside applicants.
Assets
$122.3M
Grants
1,551
Total Given
$37.6M
Michael & Susan Dell Foundation
Austin, TX
The Michael & Susan Dell Foundation funds education, health, family economic stability, and nonprofit capacity, with a strong focus on children and families and its deepest investment in Texas, especially Greater Austin; it also supports work elsewhere in the U.S. and internationally. Its 2024 grants ranged from $75 to $50 million, with a median of $19,324. It accepts unsolicited requests through an online application.
Assets
—
Grants
835
Total Given
$164.6M
Otter Cares Foundation
Fort Collins, CO
Otter Cares supports K–12 entrepreneurship and philanthropy education, youth programs, and hands-on learning spaces, primarily in Colorado’s Larimer and Weld counties, with some support reaching Northern Colorado and beyond. Its program grants typically range from $1,000 to $25,000; across all 2024 grants, the median award was $275. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$9.7M
Grants
490
Total Given
$693K
More Funders in Louisiana
Jones S Davis Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?