Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation
Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation is a private foundation, based in Tulsa, OK. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $674K in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 3 grants totaling $12K. Net investment income was $103K.
Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation at a glance
In short: Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation gave $12K across 3 grants in 2024 (avg $4K), mostly in Oklahoma. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990-PF.
- Annual giving (2024)
- $12,250
- -96.0% vs 2023
- Grants made (2024)
- 3
- -25.0% vs 2023
- Average grant
- $4,083
- -94.7% vs 2023
- Median grant
- $2,750
- Total assets
- $673,656
- +14.8% vs 2023
- Primary geography
- Oklahoma (100% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2024 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2024; updated September 2026.
Who Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 3 recipients in 2024
The largest 2024 recipient was Indian Nations Council BSA ($7K). Together the top 3 received $12K.
Grant Size Distribution
15 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 14 grants of 15 (93%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2024 grant dollars across all 3 itemized grants.
Cities
How Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation gives
- Giving grew 390% from 2021 to 2024. Method
- In 2024 it paid out 24% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $3K (2021) to $306K (2023). In 2024 it made 3 grants totaling $12K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Indian Nations Council BSA Tulsa, OK | Charitable | $7,000 |
| Broken Arrow Public Schools Fdn Broken Arrow, OK | Charitable | $2,750 |
| Eliot Elementary Fdn Tulsa, OK | Charitable | $2,500 |
Ready to take the next step with Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Qualifying Distributions | Net Investment Income | Distributable Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | $673,656 | $116,410 | $29,340 | $12,250 | 3 | $13,642 | $103,382 | $57,623 |
| 2023 | $586,586 | $159,447 | $322,115 | $305,500 | 4 | $305,500 | $148,440 | $53,019 |
| 2022 | $750,397 | $-16,975 | $88,229 | $68,500 | 4 | $68,500 | — | $55,636 |
| 2021 | $854,216 | $87,540 | $15,716 | $2,500 | 1 | $2,500 | $71,856 | $64,834 |
| 2020 | $782,463 | $29,859 | $38,152 | $19,000 | 3 | — | $20,981 | $48,613 |
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation reported a distributable amount of $58K for 2024 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation's 2024 filing lists 3 officers; none of the 3 officers listed in 2024 report compensation.
Officers on the 2024 filing
Blake Bartholomew
Trustee
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Darton J. Zink
Trustee
On filings since 2020
4 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jamie F. Zink
Trustee
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation
How much does Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation give each year?
Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation gave $12K across 3 grants in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2023 it gave $306K across 4 grants.
What is Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation's typical grant size?
Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation's median grant in 2024 was $2,750, and its average grant was $4,083, across 3 grants on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF.
Where does Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation give grants?
Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation gives mostly in Oklahoma: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Tulsa, OK (2 grants).
Does Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation give general operating support?
Not in 2024: none of the 3 grants with a stated purpose on Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation's 2024 IRS Form 990-PF were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Charitable" (3 grants).
How large is Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation?
Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation reported $674K in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $14K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $58K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.
What is Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation's EIN?
Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 73-1395242. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Data update history
(1)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders that support many of the same organizations
Oklahoma City Community Foundation Inc
Oklahoma City, OK
The Oklahoma City Community Foundation funds community programs in children’s opportunities, health care, culture and community, older adults, parks and public space, and animal welfare, primarily in Oklahoma City and Central Oklahoma. In 2025, its grants had a median of $18,251; published ranges include up to $40,000 for Opportunities for Children and $30,000 for Culture & Community. Its website lists some programs as open, but the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.1B
Grants
698
Total Given
$63.3M
Zarrow Families Foundation
Tulsa, OK
The foundation supports efforts through its Commemoration Fund to address social, political, and economic injustices affecting Black, Indigenous, Latinx, and other people of color, with grants restricted to the Tulsa, Oklahoma region. In 2024, grants ranged from $500 to $100,000, with a median of $19,875. It does not accept unsolicited requests and funds only preselected charitable organizations.
Assets
$1.1M
Grants
46
Total Given
$1.1M
Educational Credit Management Corporation
Minneapolis, MN
Educational Credit supports postsecondary access and student success, including FAFSA assistance, financial education, and student-support programs. Its 2024 grants had a median of $55,383, though amounts varied widely; funding was concentrated in Minnesota, with grants also reaching other states. The profile states that ECMC Foundation accepts unsolicited requests through a rolling online Letter of Inquiry process.
Assets
$209.1M
Grants
293
Total Given
$177.0M
Ernst & Young Foundation
New York, NY
Ernst & Young Foundation supports higher education through employee and partner matching gifts, as well as educational and special-project grants, including research, education forums, and programs that expand educational opportunity. In 2025, it made 637 grants ranging from $5,056 to $316,005, with a median of $13,525, to recipients across multiple states; the largest shares went to New York, Texas, California, Michigan, and Pennsylvania. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$47.6M
Grants
637
Total Given
$16.7M
Intrust Bank Charitable Tr
Wichita, KS
The foundation’s grants support community services, health care, education and science, and arts organizations, with most funding going to Kansas and smaller shares to Oklahoma and Missouri. In 2025 it made 31 grants totaling about $1.05 million; the median grant was $25,000, though awards ranged from $130 to $252,972. No required application form or specific materials are stated, and no deadline is listed.
Assets
$2.1M
Grants
31
Total Given
$1.0M
St John Health System Inc
St. Louis, MO
St John Health System Inc makes limited grants supporting the work of its affiliated organizations and community purposes including health care, counseling, basic needs, food access, and community development. In 2025, grants ranged from $6,000 to $110,000, with a median of $11,000; most funding went to Oklahoma, with some to Missouri. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$27.2M
Grants
21
Total Given
$371K
More similar funders
More Funders in Oklahoma
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Jamie and Darton Zink Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?