Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation
The Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation is a private foundation based in Bath, Ohio. In 2025, it reported 13 grants totaling $13,525 to charitable organizations, primarily in Ohio.
Key facts about Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation
In short: Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation gave $14K across 13 grants in 2025 (avg $1K), mostly in Ohio. 38% of 2025 grantees were new. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 34-6941084
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $13,525
- Grants made (2025)
- 13
- Average grant
- $1,040
- Median grant
- $200
- New grantees (estimate)
- 38% first-time grantees (5 of 13, 2025)
- Total assets
- $1,309,392
- Primary geography
- Ohio (98% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Accepts unsolicited proposals
- No
- How to apply
- The foundation states that it makes contributions only to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests for funds. Full details ↓
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026. New grantees are estimated by matching recipient names across years (methodology). Application details from Grantable's research on the foundation's public materials; confirm on its website before applying.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$1.3M
+2.3% YoY
Annual Giving
$14K
-39.5% YoY
Grant Count
13
-27.8% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$1K
-16.2% YoY
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation reported a distributable amount of $63K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
Is Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation open to new grantees?
38%
first-time grantees, 2025
In 2025, 5 of 13 grantees (38%) were first-time recipients. First grants averaged $725; repeat grants $1K. How we count
Medians: $100 first-time, $200 repeat.
- 31% of 2025 grantees were also funded in 2024. Method
- Giving fell 70% from 2022 to 2025. Method
- In 2025 it paid out 21% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method
Estimate from itemized grant lists in IRS Form 990-PF filings (2020–2025). Recipient names are matched across years, so a renamed or misspelled grantee can look new; grants to individuals are left out. Methodology.
Mission & Focus Areas
No mission statement for the foundation is provided. Its 2025 grantees include organizations whose stated work includes cancer support, education, hunger relief, and conservation. Stewart’s Caring Place says its mission is to provide free supportive services and programs for people and families on their cancer journey. Old Trail School describes its mission as developing intellectually curious, independent-thinking students through academic excellence. Feeding Medina County says its mission is to engage, educate, and lead the community in creating an environment where no one goes hungry.
Grantmaking
In 2025, the foundation made 13 grants totaling $13,525. Grants ranged from $25 to $5,400, with a median grant of $200. Its largest listed grants were $5,400 to Conservancy for Cuyahoga Valley National Park, $3,100 to Stewart’s Caring Place, $2,500 to Old Trail School, and $1,300 to Cuyahoga Valley National Park. The filing lists operating funds as the purpose for these grants.
Ready to take the next step with Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
In 2025, 98% of grant dollars went to recipients in Ohio and 2% to recipients in Arkansas.
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 13 itemized grants.
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $14K (2025) to $146K (2020). In 2025 it made 13 grants totaling $14K.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 10 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Conservacy for Cuyahoga Valley Nat ($5K). Together the top 10 received $13K.
Grant Size Distribution
96 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 96 grants of 96 (100%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Conservacy for Cuyahoga Valley Nat Peninsula, OH | Operating Funds | $5,400 |
| Stewart's Caring Place Fairlawn, OH | Operating Funds | $3,100 |
| Old Trail School Bath, OH | Operating Funds | $2,500 |
| Cuyahoga Valley National Park Peninsula, OH | Operating Funds | $1,300 |
| Heifer International Little Rock, AR | Operating Funds | $300 |
| Medina United Methodist Church Medina, OH | Operating Funds | $200 |
| Free Clinic of Medina County Medina, OH | Operating Funds | $200 |
| Medina Light Ministries Medina, OH | Operating Funds | $100 |
| Cups Cafe Medina, OH | Operating Funds | $100 |
| Project Learn of Medina County Medina, OH | Operating Funds | $100 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $1,309,392 | $44,456 | $14,540 | $13,525 |
| 2024 | $1,279,476 | $173,031 | $26,281 | $22,353 |
| 2023 | $1,132,726 | $185,431 | $63,037 | $25,750 |
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $1,309,392 | $1,279,476 | $1,132,726 |
| Revenue | $44,456 | $173,031 | $185,431 |
| Expenses | $14,540 | $26,281 | $63,037 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $13,525 | $22,353 | $25,750 |
| Net Investment Income | $43,441 | $45,679 | $148,182 |
| Distributable Amount | $63,181 | $62,114 | $53,845 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS November 3, 2021)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS November 7, 2022)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS November 14, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS November 5, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS June 20, 2025)
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 14, 2026)
Leadership & Key People
Leadership team and compensation from IRS filings
Jacqueline E. Davey is listed as a trustee on the 2025 filing.
Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation is led by Jacqueline E. Davey, Trustee on every filing since 2020 — the only officer listed, and uncompensated.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Jacqueline E. Davey
Trustee
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (1)
- Former: W. Bruce Davey (2020–2021) — Trustee
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Contact
Mailing address: PO Box 275, Bath, OH 44210
Phone: (330) 725-5200
Frequently asked questions about Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation
How much does Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation give each year?
Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation gave $14K across 13 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $22K across 18 grants.
What is Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation's typical grant size?
Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation's median grant in 2025 was $200, and its average grant was $1,040, across 13 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Organizations receiving their first grant from Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation that year got $725 on average.
Where does Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation give grants?
Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation gives mostly in Ohio: 98% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Medina, OH (7 grants) and Peninsula, OH (2 grants).
Does Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation give general operating support?
Yes: 100% of Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (13 of 13) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
Who are Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation's largest grantees?
Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation's largest 2025 grantees include Conservacy for Cuyahoga Valley Nat ($5,400), Stewart's Caring Place ($3,100) and Old Trail School ($2,500), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. Together they received 81% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.
How large is Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation?
Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation reported $1.3M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $14K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $63K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.
What does Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation fund?
No mission statement for the foundation is provided. Its 2025 grantees include organizations whose stated work includes cancer support, education, hunger relief, and conservation. See mission & focus areas ↑
How do I apply for a grant from Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation?
The foundation states that it makes contributions only to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests for funds. Eligibility and process details are in the grantmaking section of this profile. See how to apply ↑
What is Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation's EIN?
Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 34-6941084. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Does Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation accept unsolicited proposals?
No, according to Grantable's research on the foundation's published guidelines. See how to apply ↑
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings. Research dossier generated September 2026.
Here's the math on researching Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Ohio
Aetna Foundation Inc
Hartford, CT
Aetna Foundation supported health and wellness, access to health care, and related community needs; its 2021 grants ranged from $5,000 to $1 million, with a median of $40,000, and went to organizations across multiple states, especially in D.C. and Connecticut. Its 2021 filing was marked final, so it appears to have ended or be winding down grantmaking; that filing said there were no restrictions on who could apply and pointed applicants to its website for application materials.
Assets
—
Grants
65
Total Given
$7.2M
Akron Community Foundation
Akron, OH
Akron Community Foundation funds nonprofits in arts and culture, civic affairs, health and human services, education, housing, mental health and public safety, primarily in Summit County; donor-directed grants may support organizations elsewhere. Its 2025 grants had a median of about $15,000, though amounts varied widely. It accepts online applications for specific grant cycles.
Assets
$305.5M
Grants
335
Total Given
$14.7M
Synchrony Foundation
Stamford, CT
In 2024, Synchrony Foundation supported charitable organizations across workforce development, education, financial assistance, and giving, with grants ranging from $150 to $2.6 million and a median of $10,000. Its largest shares of grant funding went to Connecticut, New York, and South Carolina, followed by the District of Columbia and New Jersey; it does not accept unsolicited requests and funds preselected organizations only.
Assets
$72.3M
Grants
394
Total Given
$20.5M
Enterprise Holdings Foundation
Saint Louis, MO
Enterprise Holdings Foundation supports nonprofits in health, education, arts, disaster relief, reforestation, hunger relief, and community equity, with an emphasis on organizations actively supported by Enterprise employees and their families. Its reported grants range widely: 2024 giving averaged about $7,700 across 9,499 grants, while the foundation also offers awards of up to $40,000; it supports communities where Enterprise operates worldwide. Unsolicited requests are accepted at any time, but eligible applications must be submitted by an Enterprise team member or their spouse or domestic partner on behalf of a nonprofit they actively support.
Assets
$594.3M
Grants
1
Total Given
$101.4M
Columbus Foundation
Columbus, OH
The Columbus Foundation supports nonprofits and community initiatives in areas including arts and culture, education, youth, neighborhoods, basic needs, and capacity building, with a median 2024 grant of about $21,500. Its focus is Central Ohio, though it also funds organizations elsewhere; most grants are donor-directed and not application-based, but some programs accept applications.
Assets
$2.8B
Grants
1,747
Total Given
$242.7M
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation supports education, affordable housing, arts and culture, community well-being, neighborhood development, and basic needs, with responsive grants focused on its eight-county Greater Cincinnati service area. Its 2024 grants had a median of $20,000, while specific opportunities range from small awards to grants of up to $450,000. It offers open RFP and LOI opportunities; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests outside those opportunities.
Assets
$1.0B
Grants
1,408
Total Given
$184.4M
The Cleveland Foundation
Cleveland, OH
The Cleveland Foundation funds nonprofits working on community needs and long-term priorities, including education, health, arts and culture, economic development, neighborhoods, and human services in Cuyahoga, Lake, and Geauga counties. Its 2024 grants had a median of about $30,700, though amounts varied widely. Its general application is open year-round, so it accepts unsolicited requests through that process.
Assets
$3.3B
Grants
1,016
Total Given
$184.2M
The Scripps Howard Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The Scripps Howard Foundation supports journalism education and related programs, including fellowships and investigative and open-source reporting, with 2024 grants concentrated in Maryland, Washington, D.C., Arizona, Ohio, and Colorado. Its median 2024 grant was $1,250, though awards ranged widely; the profile does not state whether the Foundation accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$69.4M
Grants
819
Total Given
$7.4M
Nisource Charitable Foundation
Columbus, OH
The NiSource Charitable Foundation supports nonprofits addressing safety, workforce and economic development, environmental stewardship, STEM and energy education, and basic needs in communities across Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. Its 2024 grants ranged from $60 to $2.1 million, with a median of $3,000. The filing directs applicants to contact the Foundation for application materials and deadlines; it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$43.0M
Grants
683
Total Given
$7.5M
Dayton Foundation Depository
Dayton, OH
The Dayton Foundation supports eligible nonprofits working in arts and culture, health, education, human services and community building, including capacity building, capital projects and program expansions, primarily in Greater Dayton and nearby counties. Its 2025 itemized grants ranged from $5,020 to $1,792,990, with a median of $12,000. It accepts applications for its discretionary grant program through an online portal.
Assets
$42.3M
Grants
677
Total Given
$22.7M
The Dayton Foundation
Dayton, OH
The Dayton Foundation supports nonprofit projects in areas such as education, arts and culture, health, human services and the environment that benefit Greater Dayton. Greenlight grants range from $500 to $7,500, discretionary grants are above $7,500 and up to $75,000, and its 2025 grant median was $14,550. Organizations can apply through its grants portal; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$771.2M
Grants
589
Total Given
$32.6M
More Funders in Ohio
Jackie & Bruce Davey Family Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?