Inland Development Corporation
To provide advanced broadband facilities and services over a fiber optic network to areas lacking in services altogether or at rates that are cost prohibitive.
Inland Development Corporation at a glance
In short: Inland Development Corporation gave $14K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $14K), mostly in Oregon. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.
- Annual giving (2025)
- $14,000
- -68.6% vs 2024
- Grants made (2025)
- 1
- -66.7% vs 2024
- Average grant
- $14,000
- -5.7% vs 2024
- Median grant
- $14,000
- Total assets
- $34,715,337
- -6.8% vs 2024
- Primary geography
- Oregon (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Inland Development Corporation funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top recipient in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Farm-City Pro Rodeo Company ($14K).
Grant Size Distribution
7 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 7 grants of 7 (100%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.
States
Cities
How Inland Development Corporation gives
- Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (+0%). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2021 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $14K (2022) to $45K (2024). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $14K.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Farm-City Pro Rodeo Company Hermiston, OR | General Purpose | $14,000 |
Ready to take the next step with Inland Development Corporation?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants | Net Investment Income |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $34,715,337 | $2,266,292 | $4,647,635 | $14,000 | 1 | $37,973 |
| 2024 | $37,242,057 | $12,396,279 | $3,783,408 | $44,530 | 3 | $37,993 |
| 2023 | $28,541,425 | $18,929,183 | $2,209,085 | $14,000 | 1 | $43,986 |
| 2022 | $11,814,749 | $2,736,472 | $2,663,412 | $14,000 | 1 | $74,762 |
| 2021 | $11,852,572 | $2,300,003 | $1,748,869 | $25,000 | 1 | $69,277 |
| 2020 | $11,034,011 | $2,444,761 | $2,746,479 | — | — | $73,731 |
| 2018 | $10,391,097 | $1,872,119 | $1,626,873 | — | — | $98,555 |
About Inland Development Corporation
Based on IRS filings
Inland Development Corporation is a public charity focused on public and societal benefit, based in Boardman, OR. IRS filing data is available from 2018 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $34.7M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $14K. Net investment income was $38K.
Focus Areas
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Inland Development Corporation is led by Torrie Griggs, President since 2025 (on filings since 2024); none of the 3 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Torrie Griggs
President
Director → President, 2025
On filings since 2024
3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Jill Parker
Secretary & Treasurer
President → Secretary & Treasurer, 2025
On filings since 2018
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Rich Devin
Vice President
On filings since 2018
0.3 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (7)
- Former: Blake Lawrence (2018–2024) — CEO & General Manager
- Former: Bruce Munro (2018–2024) — CTO
- Former: Jerry Healy (2018–2024) — Director
- Former: Lynn Rodriguez (2018–2024) — CFO
- Former: Marvin Padberg (2023–2024) — Director
- Former: Greg Smith (2018–2022) — Secretary
- Former: Marv Padberg (2018–2022) — Director
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2018–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Inland Development Corporation
How much does Inland Development Corporation give each year?
Inland Development Corporation gave $14K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $45K across 3 grants.
How large is Inland Development Corporation?
Inland Development Corporation reported $34.7M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $2.3M.
What is Inland Development Corporation?
Inland Development Corporation is a public charity focused on public and societal benefit, based in Boardman, OR. It holds $34.7M in total assets as of 2025.
Where does Inland Development Corporation operate?
Inland Development Corporation has awarded grants in Oregon.
What is Inland Development Corporation's EIN?
Inland Development Corporation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 20-1024004. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2018–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(3)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2018 (received by the IRS July 20, 2020)
- Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS August 21, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Inland Development Corporation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Oregon
The Roundhouse Foundation
Sisters, OR
The Roundhouse Foundation supports innovative arts and culture, environmental stewardship, social services, and education projects that benefit rural Oregon and Tribal communities. Its typical grant is around $10,000 overall; Open Call awards are usually about $2,501–$30,000, and Small Grants range from $500–$2,500.
Assets
$344.5M
Grants
621
Total Given
$15.6M
Auxillary Nursing Care Trust
Saint Louis, MO
The trust funds scholarships for high school seniors and college students studying nursing-related fields who demonstrate financial need and attend an accredited college or university full time. In 2025, it awarded 21 grants totaling $49,000, typically $2,000–$2,500, to recipients in multiple states; it accepts applications through an online process from February 15 to April 15 each year.
Assets
$786K
Grants
21
Total Given
$49K
The Evergreen State College Foundation
Olympia, WA
The foundation secures philanthropic funds to support students to achieve a transformative education, strengthen evergreen's public service, and build a community of graduates who exemplify critical thinking, creativity, empathy, and social responsibility.
Assets
$31.5M
Grants
9
Total Given
$2.5M
West Scholarship Fnd
Eagan, MN
The foundation funds scholarships for graduates of high schools in Klamath County, Oregon, with no restrictions based on race, religion, or sex. In 2025, its 43 grants ranged from $667 to $35,626, with a median of $2,200; applicants are directed to contact Jamie M. Fabian for application materials, so unsolicited requests are not specified.
Assets
$3.4M
Grants
43
Total Given
$182K
The Oregon Community Foundation
Portland, OR
The Oregon Community Foundation funds Oregon nonprofits and community-serving projects across education, health, arts and culture, housing, economic and community vitality, and the environment. Its 2024 grants had a median of $25,000, with awards ranging from about $5,000 to nearly $8 million; applications are accepted through specific grant programs and cycles, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$3.3B
Grants
2,149
Total Given
$171.4M
Jefferson Scholarship Fund
Milwaukee, WI
The Jefferson Scholarship Fund supports scholarships for graduates of Jefferson County high schools, with most 2024 grant dollars going to recipients in Oregon. Its 23 grants totaled $183,167, with awards ranging from $2,000 to $40,292 and a median of $3,400. Applicants are directed to contact the listed representative for forms and materials; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$2.7M
Grants
23
Total Given
$183K
More similar funders
More Funders in Oregon
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Inland Development Corporation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Inland Development Corporation down — hundreds of funders to go?