INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT

Private foundation · Grantmaker Chicago, IL EIN: 61-6328912

INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT is a private foundation, based in Chicago, IL. IRS filing data is available from 2021 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $1.1M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 4 grants totaling $50K. Net investment income was $85K.

INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT at a glance

In short: INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT gave $50K across 4 grants in 2025 (avg $12K), mostly in Illinois. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2025)
$49,840
+1.4% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
4
+0.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$12,460
+1.4% vs 2024
Median grant
$11,214
Total assets
$1,074,937
+2.4% vs 2024
Primary geography
Illinois (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 4 recipients in 2025

Mercy Health Development Foundation: $25KMercy Health DevelopmentFoundation$25KOSF St Anthony Medical Center Fdn: $12KOSF St Anthony Medical CenterFdn$12KRock Valley College Foundation: $10KRock Valley College Foundation$10KNoah's Ark Animal Sanctuary Inc: $2KNoah's Ark Animal SanctuaryInc$2K

The largest 2025 recipient was Mercy Health Development Foundation ($25K). Together the top 4 received $50K.

Grant Size Distribution

20 grants across all recorded years

20<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 20 grants of 20 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 4 itemized grants.

States

Cities

RockfordPeoria

How INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT gives

  • Giving held roughly steady from 2022 to 2025 (−12%). Method
  • In 2025 it paid out 94% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Foundations have until the end of the next year to meet it. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$20K$40K$60K4 grants2021 4 grants2022 4 grants2023 4 grants2024 4 grants2025

From 2021 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $49K (2021) to $58K (2023). In 2025 it made 4 grants totaling $50K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Mercy Health Development Foundation Rockford, ILProgram Support$24,920
OSF St Anthony Medical Center Fdn Peoria, ILProgram Support$12,460
Rock Valley College Foundation Rockford, ILProgram Support$9,968
Noah's Ark Animal Sanctuary Inc Rockford, ILProgram Support$2,492
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying DistributionsNet Investment IncomeDistributable Amount
2025$1,074,937$92,486$66,722$49,8404$57,545$84,503$60,985
2024$1,049,841$62,565$64,218$49,1404$56,373$53,431$57,072
2023$1,052,866$18,326$73,312$57,9764$64,574$20,811$55,739
2022$1,108,223$133,737$73,211$56,6964$63,325$125,356$64,604
2021$1,047,997$119,824$62,426$49,0474—$112,015$63,309

Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT reported a distributable amount of $61K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT's only listed officer is BMO Bank N A, Trustee on every filing since 2024 (compensated).

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • BMO Bank N A

    Trustee

    On filings since 2024

    2 hrs/week

    $14K (2024) → $15K (2025)

Former officers (1)
  • Former: BMO Harris Bank N A (2021–2023) — Trustee

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

BMO Bank N a — Trustee: $15KBMO Bank N aTrustee$15K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $15K, to BMO Bank N a (Trustee).

Frequently asked questions about INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT

How much does INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT give each year?

INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT gave $50K across 4 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $49K across 4 grants.

What is INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT's typical grant size?

INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT's median grant in 2025 was $11,214, and its average grant was $12,460, across 4 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.

Where does INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT give grants?

INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT gives mostly in Illinois: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there. The most frequent recipient cities were Rockford, IL (3 grants).

Does INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT give general operating support?

Not in 2025: none of the 4 grants with a stated purpose on INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT's 2025 IRS Form 990-PF were described as general or operating support. Recurring purposes include "Program Support" (4 grants).

How large is INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT?

INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT reported $1.1M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $58K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $61K (roughly 5% of its investment assets). Falling short in one year is not a violation: foundations have until the end of the next year to meet the minimum.

What is INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT's EIN?

INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 61-6328912. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(1)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2021–2025

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common

Javon Bea Hospital

Rockford, IL

Javon Bea Hospital funds program support for health care, community health and education, and other local community initiatives. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,800 to $80,000, with a median of $10,000, and all went to Illinois organizations, mostly in Rockford. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$831.4M

Grants

12

Total Given

$238K

The Ben Harding Family Foundation

Rockford, IL

The Ben Harding Family Foundation supports varied charitable organizations, including food, arts, health, and community groups, primarily in Illinois. In 2024, its 36 grants totaled $46,000, ranging from $500 to $7,000, with a median grant of $1,000. It gives only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$961K

Grants

36

Total Given

$46K

Goodwill Industries of Northern IL and WI Stateline Area Inc

Rockford, IL

The mission of goodwill is to create opportunities for individuals with barriers to enhance their lives. Barriers include physical or mental disabilities, lack of education and job preparation, socio-economic disadvantages, and others. Goodwill provides community programs, case management, vocational training, and supportive programs and services for individuals with barriers. Goodwill's programs help individuals find and maintain employment, and attain the training they need to be successful in the communities we serve.

Assets

$39.1M

Grants

1

Total Given

$150K

Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc

Madison, WI

Ronald McDonald House Madison, inc. Provides essential services that remove barriers, strengthen families, and promote healing when children need healthcare.

Health

Assets

$17.4M

Grants

1

Total Given

$94K

Woodward Governor Charitable Trust

Chicago, IL

Woodward Governor Charitable Trust reports grantmaking in Illinois, with 2024 awards totaling $3.7 million across 98 grants and 2023 awards totaling $1.45 million across 96 grants; its 2025 filing lists one $2.785 million grant. The profile does not specify funding areas or a typical grant size, and says the trust does not limit giving to preselected organizations; it does not clearly state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$4.3M

Grants

1

Total Given

$2.8M

Louise M Wasney Charitable Trust

Chicago, IL

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$747K

Grants

2

Total Given

$38K

More similar funders

More Funders in Illinois

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

INA Cholke & Olga Dean Bullard CT down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?