Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc

Public charity · Grantmaker Madison, WI EIN: 39-1655790

Ronald McDonald House Madison, inc. Provides essential services that remove barriers, strengthen families, and promote healing when children need healthcare.

Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc at a glance

In short: Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc gave $94K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $94K), mostly in Illinois. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

Annual giving (2025)
$94,414
+3.6% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
1
+0.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$94,414
+3.6% vs 2024
Median grant
$94,414
Total assets
$17,351,706
+4.5% vs 2024
Primary geography
Illinois (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2025

Mercyhealth Development Foundation Inc: $94KMercyhealth DevelopmentFoundation Inc$94K

The largest 2025 recipient was Mercyhealth Development Foundation Inc ($94K).

Grant Size Distribution

5 grants across all recorded years

<$50K4$50–100K1$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $50–100K range: 4 grants of 5 (80%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

Rockford

How Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc gives

  • Giving fell 38% from 2022 to 2025. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$50K$100K$150K$200K1 grant2019 1 grant2020 1 grant2021 1 grant2022 1 grant2023 1 grant2024 1 grant2025

From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $47K (2020) to $151K (2022). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $94K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Mercyhealth Development Foundation Inc Rockford, ILMedical Care Services for Underprivileged Children$94,414
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2025$17,351,706$3,332,558$3,027,705$94,4141$174,023
2024$16,602,393$3,065,407$2,787,795$91,1611$141,796
2023$15,873,838$2,354,403$2,500,326$84,3831$117,178
2022$15,496,536$2,075,299$2,225,386$151,2231$112,403
2021$16,152,053$1,807,441$1,687,536$81,4921$120,622
2020$15,608,124$1,515,316$1,752,914$46,6181$127,862
2019$16,317,024$2,074,097$1,760,008$75,3811$-29,496

About Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc

Based on IRS filings

Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc is a public charity focused on Health, based in Madison, WI. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $17.4M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $94K. Net investment income was $174K.

Focus Areas

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc is led by Stephanie Hayden, Chief Executive Officer since 2023 (on filings since 2022); 1 of 20 officers listed in 2025 is compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Stephanie Hayden

    Chief Executive Officer

    Executive Director → Chief Executive Officer, 2023

    On filings since 2022

    40 hrs/week

    $6K (2022) → $158K (2025)

  • Brian Flad

    President

    Director → Vice President, 2023

    Vice President → President, 2025

    On filings since 2022

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Mary Basel

    Director

    On filings since 2019

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Joanne Vaccaro

    Director

    Director → Treasurer, 2022

    Treasurer → Director, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Heidi Kloster MD

    Director

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Kyle Nondorf

    Director

    On filings since 2021

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Chris Roth

    Director

    On filings since 2022

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Beth Rozak

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Sean McMurrough

    Director

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Deirdre Hargrove-Krieghoff

    Director

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jeannine Jagielski

    Director

    On filings since 2024

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Aj Prathivadi

    Director

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Andrew Klein

    Director

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Guy Bucciferro

    Director

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Lauren Lommen Mickey

    Director

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Theresa Balsiger

    Director

    New on the 2025 filing

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Jason Speich

    Past President

    Vice President → President, 2023

    President → Past President, 2025

    On filings since 2019

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Shannon Wendricks

    Secretary

    Director → Secretary, 2023

    On filings since 2022

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Sue Gullickson

    Treasurer

    Director → Treasurer, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Brad Armstrong

    Vice President

    Director → Vice President, 2025

    On filings since 2024

    2 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Former officers (14)
  • Former: Amber Bucciferro (2019–2024) — Director
  • Former: Nick Shutwell (2019–2023) — Past President
  • Former: Deborah Still (2023) — Development Director
  • Former: Kathy Kostrivas Rnc-Ob (2019–2022) — Secretary
  • Former: Shawn Arneson (2019–2022) — Director
  • Former: Wendy Lommen (2019–2022) — Director
  • Former: Kelly Ruppel (2021–2022) — Executive Director
  • Former: Shannon M. Dean MD (2019–2021) — Director
  • Former: Kevin Huddleston (2019–2020) — Executive Director
  • Former: Bill Shager (2019) — Treasurer
  • Former: Jasper D. Vaccaro (2019) — President
  • Former: Jim Martin (2019) — Director
  • Former: Jonathan Lewis (2019) — Director
  • Former: Michael Weber (2019) — Director

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Stephanie Hayden — Chief Executive Officer: $158KStephanie HaydenChief Executive Officer$158K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $158K, to Stephanie Hayden (Chief Executive Officer).

Frequently asked questions about Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc

How much does Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc give each year?

Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc gave $94K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $91K across 1 grant.

How large is Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc?

Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc reported $17.4M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $3.3M.

What is Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc?

Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc is a public charity focused on Health, based in Madison, WI. It holds $17.4M in total assets as of 2025.

Where does Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc operate?

Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc has awarded grants in Illinois.

What is Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc's EIN?

Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 39-1655790. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(8)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 12, 2021)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS September 15, 2022)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS October 3, 2023)
  4. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS August 23, 2024)
  5. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS July 23, 2025)
  6. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS June 18, 2020)
  7. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS July 31, 2026)
  8. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2019–2024

Live grants for the work Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc funds

Health Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Wisconsin

The Chicago Community Trust

Chicago, IL

The Chicago Community Trust funds eligible nonprofits working to narrow the wealth gap and meet urgent needs, with priorities including economic mobility, education, jobs, homeownership, and community development in metropolitan Chicago and Cook County. Its 2025 grants had a median of $26,500, though amounts varied widely; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$7.1B

Grants

4,316

Total Given

$1.2B

Mary Horsman Underwood Memlfund TW

Chicago, IL

Assets

$251K

Grants

4

Total Given

$12K

The BWBR Foundation

St. Paul, MN

The BWBR Foundation supports public charities, with recent grants often funding general capital campaigns for organizations in health care, behavioral health, education, family services, and workforce development. Its 2025 grants ranged from $500 to $3,000, with a median of $1,000; funding was concentrated in Minnesota, followed by Wisconsin, Nebraska, South Dakota, and Michigan. It accepts requests from organizations beyond a preselected list; applicants should send a letter outlining the project and financial data.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$930K

Grants

69

Total Given

$71K

Seneca Foods Foundation

Fairport, NY

Assets

$20.0M

Grants

227

Total Given

$2.3M

Javon Bea Hospital

Rockford, IL

Javon Bea Hospital funds program support for health care, community health and education, and other local community initiatives. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,800 to $80,000, with a median of $10,000, and all went to Illinois organizations, mostly in Rockford. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$831.4M

Grants

12

Total Given

$238K

Claremont S Jackman Foundation XXX-XX-XXXX

Madison, WI

The Claremont S Jackman Foundation supports Wisconsin nonprofits in areas including youth programs, health and human services, arts and culture, older-adult services, and disability programs. Its 2025 grants ranged from $1,000 to $10,000, with a median of $2,250, and it gives only to preselected organizations, not accepting unsolicited requests.

Assets

$2.2M

Grants

46

Total Given

$124K

More similar funders

More Funders in Wisconsin

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Ronald McDonald House Madison Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?