Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation
Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation is a private foundation, based in Akron, OH. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $449K in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 3 grants totaling $38K. Net investment income was $14K.
Key facts about Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation
In short: Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation gave $38K across 3 grants in 2025 (avg $13K), mostly in Ohio. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
- EIN
- 34-1928164
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2025
- Annual giving (2025)
- $38,000
- Grants made (2025)
- 3
- Average grant
- $12,667
- Median grant
- $13,000
- Total assets
- $449,123
- Primary geography
- Ohio (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2025; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2025 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$449K
+1.2% YoY
Annual Giving
$38K
+11.8% YoY
Grant Count
3
+0.0% YoY
Avg Grant Size
$13K
+11.8% YoY
Under IRS private-foundation payout rules, Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation reported a distributable amount of $24K for 2025 — the minimum it must pay out in qualifying distributions.
How Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation gives
- Giving grew 58% from 2022 to 2025. Method
- In 2025 it paid out 169% of its IRS minimum distribution (the 5% rule). Method
From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.
Ready to take the next step with Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 3 itemized grants.
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $19K (2020) to $38K (2025). In 2025 it made 3 grants totaling $38K.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Top Recipients
Top 3 recipients in 2025
The largest 2025 recipient was Open Arms Adoption ($15K). Together the top 3 received $38K.
Grant Size Distribution
13 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 13 grants of 13 (100%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Open Arms Adoption Kent, OH | General support | $15,000 |
| St Mary's School Akron, OH | General support | $13,000 |
| Project Rebuild Canton, OH | Youth build program | $10,000 |
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2025 | 2024 | 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $449,123 | $443,606 | $417,867 |
| Revenue | $48,740 | $67,755 | $38,242 |
| Expenses | $46,223 | $42,016 | $35,735 |
| Qualifying Distributions | $40,674 | $37,057 | $31,248 |
| Net Investment Income | $14,111 | $26,144 | $7,121 |
| Distributable Amount | $24,138 | $22,704 | $19,640 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Added Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 13, 2026)
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation is led by Tad Huth, President since 2025 (on filings since 2020); none of the 13 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Tad Huth
President
Trustee → Vice President, 2024
Vice President → President, 2025
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Joe Roonan
Trustee
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
John Delcambre
Trustee
Vice President & Trustee → Trustee, 2024
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Kimberly Rolfes
Trustee
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Lon Johnson
Trustee
President & Trustee → President, 2024
President → Trustee, 2025
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Mark Johnson
Trustee
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Tim Quine
Trustee
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Renee Conlon
Trustee
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Jack Dowling
Trustee
On filings since 2022
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Dana Huth
Trustee
On filings since 2023
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Larry Vuilemin
Trustee
On filings since 2024
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Barbara Hill
Emeritus Trustee
Trustee & Emeritus → Emeritus Trustee, 2025
On filings since 2020
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Mary Brumbaugh
Treasurer
Trustee & Treasurer → Treasurer, 2024
On filings since 2021
1 hr/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (7)
- Former: Kristin Dowling (2020–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Steven Shatrich (2023–2024) — Trustee
- Former: Lawrence Vuillemin (2020–2023) — Trustee
- Former: Paul J Longville (2020–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Richard Huth (2020–2021) — Past President & Trustee
- Former: Tom Vance (2020–2021) — Trustee
- Former: Richard W Hill (2020) — Trustee & Emeritus
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation
How much does Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation give each year?
Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation gave $38K across 3 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2024 it gave $34K across 3 grants.
What is Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation's typical grant size?
Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation's median grant in 2025 was $13,000, and its average grant was $12,667, across 3 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
Where does Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation give grants?
Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation gives mostly in Ohio: 100% of the grant dollars itemized on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF went to recipients there.
Does Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation give general operating support?
Yes: 67% of Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation's 2025 grants with a stated purpose (2 of 3) were for general or operating support, per its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF.
How large is Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation?
Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation reported $449K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-PF. It paid out $41K in qualifying distributions that year, against a required minimum of $24K (roughly 5% of its investment assets).
What is Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation's EIN?
Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 34-1928164. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Here's the math on researching Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common, and similar funders in Ohio
Sisters of Charity Foundation of Canton
Cleveland, OH
The Sisters of Charity Foundation of Canton funds health, education, and social-service programs addressing poverty and serving poor and underserved people, primarily in Stark County, Ohio. In 2024, grants ranged from $5,200 to $375,000, with a median of about $24,000; it also offers Good Samaritan grants up to $10,000 and capacity-building grants up to $15,000. It accepts unsolicited online letters of inquiry for Responsive and Good Samaritan grants.
Assets
$89.6M
Grants
46
Total Given
$3.2M
Youthbuild Global Inc
Roxbury, MA
YouthBuild Global funds and supports YouthBuild affiliates and grantees working with opportunity youth through education, job training, leadership development, and related services. Its 2024 grants ranged from $7,000 to $665,482, with a median of $76,022, and supported programs in the United States and internationally.
Assets
$41.8M
Grants
94
Total Given
$11.1M
Stark Community Foundation
Canton, OH
Stark Community Foundation funds charitable organizations and projects addressing education, arts and culture, economic development, health, hunger, and other community needs, primarily benefiting Stark County, Ohio. Community Responsive Grants typically range from $2,500 to $50,000; applications are accepted on a rolling basis through its online portal.
Assets
$406.0M
Grants
260
Total Given
$14.6M
Sterling Family Foundation
Canton, OH
The Sterling Family Foundation supports community services, food assistance, behavioral health, education, arts, and other charitable work, with most 2024 funding going to Ohio organizations. Its 2024 grants ranged from $1,000 to $120,000, with a median of $2,000. It funds preselected organizations only and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$8.3M
Grants
29
Total Given
$284K
Timken Co Charitable & Educational Fund
North Canton, OH
The Fund supports approved nonprofits delivering measurable, lasting improvements in communities where Timken operates, including community services, housing, food access, education, and workforce programs. Typical grants are $500–$10,000, with larger requests requiring board preapproval; eligible communities include locations in Ohio, North Carolina, Colorado, Illinois, and South Carolina. It says it gives only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$4.1M
Grants
436
Total Given
$2.5M
Ohio Child Care Resource and Referral Association
Columbus, OH
OCCRRA funds Ohio organizations serving child care, early learning, and youth development, including through program-specific stabilization and access grants. Its 2025 grants ranged from $6,960 to $50,970, with a median of $30,060. Organizations apply for assistance and are reviewed against program criteria; unsolicited requests are not addressed in the information provided.
Assets
$6.3M
Grants
4
Total Given
$118K
Columbus Foundation
Columbus, OH
The Columbus Foundation supports a broad range of nonprofit work, including arts, education, health, basic needs, neighborhoods, and capacity building, primarily in central Ohio. Its 2024 grants had a median of $21,471, though amounts varied widely. Most grants are directed by donors and aren’t made through an application process, but some specific programs accept applications.
Assets
$2.8B
Grants
1,747
Total Given
$242.7M
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The Greater Cincinnati Foundation funds nonprofits working on education, housing, community and cultural vibrancy, and related regional needs, with responsive grants focused on its eight-county Greater Cincinnati service area. Its 2024 median grant was $20,000, though amounts vary widely; specific opportunities include awards of up to $35,000 for Resilient Communities and up to $450,000 through the Neighborhood Development Fund. It lists RFP and letter-of-intent opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.0B
Grants
1,408
Total Given
$184.4M
The Cleveland Foundation
Cleveland, OH
The Cleveland Foundation funds education, human services, neighborhoods and housing, health, arts and culture, the environment, economic development, and other community priorities, primarily through grants to nonprofits in Cuyahoga, Lake and Geauga counties. Its 2024 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $17.5 million, with a median of about $30,700. It accepts applications year-round through its standard grant process, with deadlines determining which cycle an application enters.
Assets
$3.3B
Grants
1,016
Total Given
$184.2M
The Scripps Howard Foundation
Cincinnati, OH
The foundation supports journalism education and related programs that foster informed, engaged communities, including journalism fellowships and environmental and technology-focused journalism initiatives. In 2024, grants ranged from $25 to $675,706, with a median of $1,250; funding was concentrated in Maryland and Washington, D.C., followed by Arizona, Ohio, and Colorado. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$69.4M
Grants
819
Total Given
$7.4M
Nisource Charitable Foundation
Columbus, OH
The NiSource Charitable Foundation supports nonprofits addressing safety, workforce and economic development, environmental stewardship, STEM and energy education, and basic needs in communities across Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. Its 2024 grants ranged from $60 to $2.1 million, with a median of $3,000. The filing directs applicants to contact the Foundation for application materials and deadlines; it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$43.0M
Grants
683
Total Given
$7.5M
Dayton Foundation Depository
Dayton, OH
The Dayton Foundation Depository funds charitable, educational, civic, religious, and community activities, including arts and culture, health, education, and human services, primarily in the Greater Dayton region. Its 2025 itemized grants had a median of $12,000; the Foundation’s discretionary program accepts requests of more than $7,500 and up to $75,000, and Greenlight Grants offer $500 to $7,500.
Assets
$42.3M
Grants
677
Total Given
$22.7M
More Funders in Ohio
Henry and Laura Huth Charitable Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?