Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416 logo

Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416

Public charity · Grantmaker Noblesville, IN EIN: 20-2031086 Website

Provide services to membership negotiations, grievances, safety issues, and adjudication of labor disputes.

Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416 at a glance

Total assets
$197,943
-17.1% vs 2024
Revenue (2025)
$424,415
+4.6% vs 2024
Net investment income (2025)
$140
Expenses (2025)
$407,268
+0.9% vs 2024
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416 funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Grant Size Distribution

1 grant across all recorded years

1<$50K$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 1 grant of 1 (100%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

States

Cities

Noblesville

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$2.5K$5K$7.5K$10K0 grants2019 0 grants2020 1 grant2021 0 grants2022 0 grants2023 0 grants2024 0 grants2025

In 2021 it made 1 grant totaling $10K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Hamilton Co Prof FF Foundation Inc Noblesville, INMemorial Fund$10,000
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2025$197,943$424,415$407,268——$140
2024$238,677$405,626$403,481———
2023$192,116$371,603$344,008———
2022$175,091$322,192$316,259———
2021$181,760$290,577$278,102$10,0001—
2020$166,353$285,842$263,813———
2019$154,335$255,760$258,815———

About Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416

Based on IRS filings

Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416 is a public charity, based in Noblesville, IN. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $198K in total assets. Net investment income was $140.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416 is led by James Butts, President since 2023 (on filings since 2019); none of the 21 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • James Butts

    President

    Director of → President, 2023

    On filings since 2019

    24 hrs/week

    $12K (2019) → $0 (2025)

  • Anthony Murray

    At Large Trustee

    President → At Large Trustee, 2023

    On filings since 2019

    5 hrs/week

    $21K (2019) → $0 (2025)

  • John Huseman

    At Large Trustee

    District Vice President → At Large Trustee, 2024

    On filings since 2019

    5 hrs/week

    $6K (2019) → $0 (2025)

  • Jason Renner

    District Trustee

    District Vice President → District Trustee, 2024

    On filings since 2021

    20 hrs/week

    $1K (2021) → $0 (2025)

  • Alex Cassleman

    Director of Ops

    Director of → Director of Ops, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    24 hrs/week

    $14K (2023) → $0 (2025)

  • Andrew Boles

    District Trustee

    On filings since 2020

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Evan Maher

    At-Large Trustee

    On filings since 2021

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Lars Werner

    District Trustee

    At-Large Trustee → District Trustee, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Steve Miller

    District Trustee

    On filings since 2023

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Matt Hall

    District Trustee

    On filings since 2024

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Michael Schroll

    District Trustee

    On filings since 2024

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ryan Brown

    At-Large Trustee

    On filings since 2024

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Ryan Schoeler

    District Trustee

    On filings since 2024

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Christian Herron

    District Vice President

    On filings since 2019

    8 hrs/week

    $2K (2019) → $0 (2025)

  • Jeffrey Stephenson

    Secretary & Treasurer

    Secretary → Secretary & Treasurer, 2024

    On filings since 2019

    28 hrs/week

    $16K (2019) → $0 (2025)

  • Ryan Herron

    District Vice President

    District Trustee → District Vice President, 2023

    On filings since 2019

    24 hrs/week

    $5K (2023) → $0 (2025)

  • Craig Owens

    District Vice President

    District Trustee → District Vice President, 2024

    On filings since 2020

    10 hrs/week

    $404 (2024) → $0 (2025)

  • Travis Lee

    District Vice President

    At-Large Trustee → District Trustee, 2023

    District Trustee → District Vice President, 2024

    On filings since 2022

    24 hrs/week

    $7K (2024) → $0 (2025)

  • Chad Hiner

    District Vice President

    District Trustee → District Vice President, 2024

    On filings since 2023

    24 hrs/week

    $7K (2024) → $0 (2025)

  • Fred McComiskey

    District Vice President

    On filings since 2023

    40 hrs/week

    $2K (2023) → $0 (2025)

  • Erik Scheub

    District Vice President

    On filings since 2024

    40 hrs/week

    $7K (2024) → $0 (2025)

Former officers (18)
  • Former: Josh Valentine (2022–2023) — District Vice President
  • Former: Andrew Pasquale (2023) — District Trustee
  • Former: Josh Mehling (2023) — At-Large Trustee
  • Former: Andrew Luckey (2019–2022) — District Trustee
  • Former: Kevin Livingston (2019–2022) — At-Large Trustee
  • Former: Mark Sutphin (2019–2022) — District Vice President
  • Former: Todd Inman (2019–2022) — District Trustee
  • Former: Zach Flowers (2019–2022) — District Trustee
  • Former: Peter McComiskey (2020–2022) — District Vice President
  • Former: Robert Schlageter (2019–2021) — District Vice President
  • Former: Seth Jones (2019–2021) — At-Large Trustee
  • Former: Matthew Barrick (2019–2020) — District Vice President
  • Former: Steve Moore (2019–2020) — At-Large Trustee
  • Former: Darren Collar (2019) — District Trustee
  • Former: David Plummer (2019) — District Trustee
  • Former: James Carter (2019) — District Vice President
  • Former: Stephen Hayes (2019) — District Vice President
  • Former: Taylor Debaun (2019) — District Trustee

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2024 IRS filing

James Butts — President: $30KJames ButtsPresident$30KJeffrey Stephenson — Secretary/Treasurer: $21KJeffrey StephensonSecretary/Treasurer$21KAlex Cassleman — Director of Ops: $14KAlex CasslemanDirector of Ops$14KTravis Lee — District VP: $7KTravis LeeDistrict VP$7KChad Hiner — District VP: $7KChad HinerDistrict VP$7KErik Scheub — District VP: $7KErik ScheubDistrict VP$7KRyan Herron — District VP: $6KRyan HerronDistrict VP$6KChristian Herron — District VP: $2KChristian HerronDistrict VP$2KFred McComiskey — District VP: $2KFred McComiskeyDistrict VP$2KJason Renner — District Trustee: $809Jason RennerDistrict Trustee$809Craig Owens — District VP: $404Craig OwensDistrict VP$404

The highest reported compensation on the 2024 filing was $30K, to James Butts (President). 11 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416

How large is Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416?

Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416 reported $198K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $424K.

Where does Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416 operate?

Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416 has awarded grants in Indiana.

What is Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416's EIN?

Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 20-2031086. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(3)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS August 6, 2020)
  2. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS July 28, 2026)
  3. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Indiana

Lilly Endowment Inc

Indianapolis, IN

Lilly Endowment funds community development, education and youth, and religion, with priority given to Indianapolis and Indiana and some national support, especially for religion. Its 2025 grants had a median of $100,000, though awards varied widely; for community development requests, it suggests starting with a brief preliminary letter.

Assets

$105.9B

Grants

2,285

Total Given

$3.9B

National Collegiate Athletic Association

Indianapolis, IN

The NCAA funds college sports, including member conferences and schools, championships, student-athlete programs, coaching and athletics administration, and academic initiatives. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $61.9 million, with a median of $16,228; recipients were across the United States, with the largest reported shares in Texas, North Carolina, Illinois, and Alabama. The profile does not state whether the NCAA accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.1B

Grants

591

Total Given

$627.8M

Central Indiana Community Foundation Inc

Indianapolis, IN

Through its funds and collaborative entities, CICF supports a broad range of charitable work, including equity, food access, childcare, arts, nature, and youth programs, primarily in Central Indiana. Its 2024 grants had a median award of $25,000; some funds offer competitive applications, while others are invitation-only, and CICF itself does not directly award grants.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$583.5M

Grants

525

Total Given

$31.1M

University of Notre Dame du Lac

Notre Dame, IN

The University of Notre Dame supports student aid, Catholic education and mission, research, academics, athletics, and other university priorities, with grants reported to organizations and institutions in multiple U.S. states. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,500 to $36.5 million, with a median of $30,480; some specific programs solicit eligible proposals, but no general policy on unsolicited requests is stated.

Education

Assets

$29.6B

Grants

462

Total Given

$84.8M

United Way of Central Indiana Inc

Indianapolis, IN

United Way of Central Indiana funds nonprofits addressing basic needs, early learning, economic mobility, safe and affordable housing, and organizational capacity in Boone, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Marion, Morgan, and Putnam counties. Its 2025 grants ranged from $86 to $1.74 million, with a median of $16,238. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$255.2M

Grants

370

Total Given

$29.9M

Lumina Foundation for Education Inc

Indianapolis, IN

Lumina Foundation funds research, policy, technical assistance, and initiatives that expand equitable access to education and credentials beyond high school, with a national focus. Its 2024 grants ranged from $500 to $2.51 million, with a median of $12,500. It says it does not accept unsolicited requests; funding is primarily proactive, with occasional open calls for proposals.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.5B

Grants

357

Total Given

$30.0M

More similar funders

More Funders in Indiana

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Hamilton Co Professional Local 4416 down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?