Grosse Pointe Young Adults
Grosse Pointe Young Adults is a private foundation, based in Grosse Pointe, MI. IRS filing data is available from 2022 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $4K in total assets.
Key facts about Grosse Pointe Young Adults
- EIN
- 88-4003125
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-PF, 2024
- Total assets
- $4,226
Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2024; updated September 2026.
Financial Overview
From 2024 IRS Form 990-PF · View filing
Total Assets
$4K
-18.1% YoY
Revenue
—
Expenses
$935
-98.0% YoY
Ready to take the next step with Grosse Pointe Young Adults?
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
States
Cities
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2022 to 2023, annual grant giving ranged from $10K (2022) to $20K (2023). In 2023 it made 1 grant totaling $20K.
Grant Insights
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
2 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 2 grants of 2 (100%).
Giving History
Grant recipients and amounts by year
No grants recorded for 2024.
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Metric | 2024 | 2023 | 2022 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Total Assets | $4,226 | $5,161 | $2,232 |
| Revenue | — | $49,344 | $36,166 |
| Expenses | $935 | $46,415 | $33,934 |
| Qualifying Distributions | — | $20,000 | $10,229 |
Data update history
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2022–2024
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Grosse Pointe Young Adults is led by Jackson P. Rosati, President on every filing since 2022; none of the 3 officers listed in 2024 report compensation.
Officers on the 2024 filing
Jackson P. Rosati
President
On filings since 2022
No compensation reported
Emme C. Kensora
Secretary & Vice Pr
On filings since 2022
No compensation reported
Paul Boyer
Treasurer
On filings since 2022
No compensation reported
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2022–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Grosse Pointe Young Adults
How large is Grosse Pointe Young Adults?
Grosse Pointe Young Adults reported $4K in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF.
Where does Grosse Pointe Young Adults operate?
Grosse Pointe Young Adults has awarded grants in Michigan.
What is Grosse Pointe Young Adults's EIN?
Grosse Pointe Young Adults's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 88-4003125. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2022–2024.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.
Here's the math on researching Grosse Pointe Young Adults by hand.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Grosse Pointe Young Adults's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Funders with grantees in common
United Charitable
Ashburn, VA
United Charitable supports charitable projects through donor-advised funds and fiscal sponsorship, with reported grants spanning areas such as youth, education, community development, the environment, health, and social justice; sponsored work can be local, national, or global. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,100 to $3,479,862, with a median of $10,500. It does not state whether it accepts unsolicited grant requests; fiscal sponsorship starts with an inquiry, and only qualified programs are invited to apply.
Assets
$186.8M
Grants
195
Total Given
$7.9M
Patrick and Christie Scoggin
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
The foundation supports education, food access, homelessness services, and youth programming, with most of its grants going to organizations in Michigan. In 2025, it made 20 grants totaling $101,649; grants ranged from $500 to $50,236, with a median of $1,000. It gives only to preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$2.3M
Grants
20
Total Given
$102K
Glenn Shaw Family Foundation Inc
Westland, MI
The Glenn Shaw Family Foundation funds basic health and well-being, substance use services, education and training, and arts, culture, and recreation, with recent grants supporting a range of Michigan community organizations. Its 2025 grants ranged from $1,135 to $43,000, with a median of $6,517. It gives only to preselected charities and does not accept unsolicited funding requests.
Assets
$207K
Grants
22
Total Given
$197K
Richard and Jane Manoogian Foundation
Dearborn, MI
The Richard and Jane Manoogian Foundation supports cultural, health, disability-services, and education organizations, primarily in Michigan, with some grants elsewhere. Its 2025 grants ranged from $500 to $1 million, with a median of $10,000. It funds only preselected charitable organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$13.9M
Grants
40
Total Given
$1.8M
Detroit Economic Growth Association
Detroit, MI
Detroit Economic Growth Association supports economic development and revitalization in Detroit, including equitable development, small businesses, legacy businesses, and grocery stores. In 2025, it made 20 grants ranging from $6,586 to $947,525, with a median of $20,449; all reported grants went to Michigan recipients. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$10.0M
Grants
20
Total Given
$2.0M
Community Foundation for Southeast Michigan
Detroit, MI
The Community Foundation for Southeast Michigan funds work in economic opportunity, health equity, youth and education, arts and culture, and public space and the environment across Wayne, Oakland, Macomb, Monroe, Washtenaw, St. Clair, and Livingston counties. Its 2024 median grant was $25,000, though awards varied widely; organizations can submit a brief proposal request for its Community Grants Program, with full applications by invitation.
Assets
$1.2B
Grants
938
Total Given
$105.1M
Sigma Gamma Foundation
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
The Sigma Gamma Foundation funds Michigan programs, particularly those supporting children and people with special needs through therapy, recreation, accessibility, and community activities. In 2025, it made 12 grants ranging from $2,000 to $55,000, with a median grant of $9,500. It contributes only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$3.4M
Grants
12
Total Given
$187K
Childrens Charities at Adios
Clinton Township, MI
Children’s Charities at Adios funds charities serving children, including programs for children with special needs, blindness, and therapeutic needs. Its 2024 grants ranged from $2,700 to $22,500, with a median of $8,600, and went mostly to Michigan organizations, with some funding in Florida. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$101K
Grants
13
Total Given
$121K
Aa Van Elslander Foundation
Birmingham, MI
The A.A. Van Elslander Foundation funds Michigan 501(c)(3) public charities serving Michigan communities, with a focus on children, health, and human services—especially addiction, cognitive and developmental disabilities, and eyesight. Its 2024 grants ranged from $5,000 to $4 million, with a median of $50,000. It accepts unsolicited online inquiries September 1–30; qualifying organizations are invited to submit a full application.
Assets
$12.6M
Grants
26
Total Given
$8.0M
Joseph & Mari Beals Family Foundation
Grosse Pointe Woods, MI
Assets
—
Grants
8
Total Given
$44K
David W Elliott Memorial Foundation
Clarkston, MI
Assets
$2.5M
Grants
1
Total Given
$323K
Detroit Industrial School
Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
Detroit Industrial School funds nonprofit projects that directly benefit children, including basic needs, tutoring, enrichment, recreation, and specialized support for children with disabilities, in Wayne, Oakland, and Macomb counties. Recent grants were typically $1,000–$5,000; its 2025 filing says it funds only preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.
Assets
$1.2M
Grants
36
Total Given
$136K
More Funders in Michigan
Grosse Pointe Young Adults down — hundreds of funders to go?