Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation
Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation is a public charity, based in Grants Pass, OR. IRS filing data is available from 2020 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $35K in total assets.
Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation at a glance
- Total assets
- $35,014
- -38.9% vs 2024
- Revenue (2025)
- $65,734
- +38.4% vs 2024
- Expenses (2025)
- $87,460
- +36.9% vs 2024
- Latest 990 filing
- Form 990-EZ, 2025 View filing
Data from IRS Form 990-EZ, 2025; updated September 2026.
Who Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation funds
How this funder distributes its grants
Grant Size Distribution
4 grants across all recorded years
The most common grant size was under $50K: 3 grants of 4 (75%).
Geographic Focus
Where this funder awards grants
Grant Distribution by State
States
Cities
Giving History
Giving Over Time
Total grant dollars and number of grants per year
From 2020 to 2022, annual grant giving ranged from $100K (2020) to $126K (2022). In 2022 it reported $126K in grants paid, as a total without an itemized list.
Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
Grants by year
Grant recipients and amounts by year
| Recipient | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Josephine County (Fairgrounds) Grants Pass, OR | Capital improvement | $69,000 |
| Illinois Valley Comm Development Org Cave Junction, OR | Capital improvements | $19,250 |
| Josephine County Educational Foundation Grants Pass, OR | Scholarships to Josephine County high school students | $6,000 |
| Boys & Girls Clubs of the Rogue Valley Grants Pass, OR | Capital improvement & program support | $5,400 |
Ready to take the next step with Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation?
Financial History
Multi-year comparison from IRS filings
| Filing year | Total Assets | Revenue | Expenses | Grants paid | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $35,014 | $65,734 | $87,460 | — | — |
| 2024 | $57,260 | $47,492 | $63,898 | — | — |
| 2023 | $73,666 | $64,440 | $80,847 | — | — |
| 2022 | $90,492 | $154,945 | $174,541 | $125,534 | Total only |
| 2020 | $122,272 | $128,256 | $159,968 | $99,650 | 4 |
"Total only": grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.
Leadership & Key People
Officers and directors from IRS filings
Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation is led by Rob Brandes, President-Nominee since 2025 (on filings since 2022); none of the 12 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.
Officers on the 2025 filing
Rob Brandes
President-Nominee
Director → Board Member, 2023
Board Member → President-Nominee, 2025
On filings since 2022
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Tim Quinlan
President
New on the 2025 filing
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Cameron Camp
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2024
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Cassi Callas
Director
Board Member → Director, 2025
On filings since 2024
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Ben Freudenberg
Director
New on the 2025 filing
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Lucky Leavitt
Director
New on the 2025 filing
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Marian Szwec
Director
New on the 2025 filing
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Ann Rusk
Treasurer
President → Past President, 2023
Past President → Treasurer, 2024
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Marty Bauer
Vice President
Director → Vice President, 2025
On filings since 2020
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Ron Eichorn
Secretary
On filings since 2020
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Tina Gotchall
Past President
President-Elect → President, 2024
President → Past President, 2025
On filings since 2022
0.5 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Ben Pearson
President-Elect
Board Member → President-Nominee, 2024
President-Nominee → President-Elect, 2025
On filings since 2023
2 hrs/week
No compensation reported
Former officers (21)
- Former: Cynthia Harelson (2022–2024) — Vice President
- Former: Diane Hoover (2022–2024) — Past President
- Former: Jodi Simons (2023–2024) — Board Member
- Former: Susan Densmore (2023–2024) — Board Member
- Former: Thomas Quinlan (2023–2024) — President-Elect
- Former: Mark Jones (2024) — Board Member
- Former: Kate Lasky (2022–2023) — Board Member
- Former: Wendi Sellers (2022–2023) — Treasurer
- Former: Ann Bauer (2020–2022) — Director
- Former: Josh Welch (2020–2022) — Past President
- Former: Greg Roe (2022) — Director
- Former: Lawton Lesuer (2022) — Director
- Former: Quinn Collins (2022) — Director
- Former: Don Porter (2020) — Treasurer
- Former: Jean Zech-Manhart (2020) — Past President
- Former: Joy Donahue (2020) — Director
- Former: Kathy Chelminiak (2020) — Director
- Former: Kevin Clark (2020) — Vice President
- Former: Steve Swearingen (2020) — Director
- Former: Tyler Flaming (2020) — Director
- Former: William Thorp (2020) — President
Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2020–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.
Frequently asked questions about Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation
How large is Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation?
Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation reported $35K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990-EZ. Its revenue that year was $66K.
Where does Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation operate?
Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation has awarded grants in Oregon.
What is Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation's EIN?
Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 94-3255535. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2020–2025.
Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.
Data update history
(5)
When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS May 6, 2021)
- Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS May 10, 2023)
- Updated Form 990-EZ for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 1, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-EZ for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS November 15, 2024)
- Updated Form 990-EZ for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS January 28, 2026)
Live grants for the work Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation funds
Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.
Explore Open Grants
Browse active grant opportunities in Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database
Similar Funders
Similar funders in Oregon
The Oregon Community Foundation
Portland, OR
The Oregon Community Foundation funds Oregon nonprofits and community-serving projects across education, health, arts and culture, housing, economic and community vitality, and the environment. Its 2024 grants had a median of $25,000, with awards ranging from about $5,000 to nearly $8 million; applications are accepted through specific grant programs and cycles, but the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$3.3B
Grants
2,149
Total Given
$171.4M
Marie Lamfrom Charitable Foundation
Wilsonville, OR
The Marie Lamfrom Charitable Foundation supports Oregon nonprofits working in education, community, arts and creativity, health, and well-being, often through unrestricted operating grants. Its 2024 grants had a median of $18,000, though awards ranged widely; it also has a Washington Fund for organizations serving Washington and/or Oregon. Its primary grant programs open in January and June; the profile does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.
Assets
$374.9M
Grants
663
Total Given
$20.5M
The Roundhouse Foundation
Sisters, OR
The Roundhouse Foundation supports innovative arts and culture, environmental stewardship, social services, and education projects that benefit rural Oregon and Tribal communities. Its typical grant is around $10,000 overall; Open Call awards are usually about $2,501–$30,000, and Small Grants range from $500–$2,500.
Assets
$344.5M
Grants
621
Total Given
$15.6M
OCF Joseph E Weston Public Foundation
Portland, OR
The foundation supports nonprofits serving children, working-poor people, people with disabilities, seniors, and people experiencing homelessness, and also awards school scholarships. It primarily funds Oregon, with grants and scholarships also serving Southwest Washington; in 2024, grants ranged from $5,500 to $3,487,608, with a median of $21,500. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.
Assets
$637.5M
Grants
531
Total Given
$23.3M
Meyer Memorial Trust
Portland, OR
Meyer Memorial Trust funds community-led work advancing racial, social, and economic justice, including efforts in education, climate, community economies, and support for Black, Native, immigrant, and refugee communities. Its 2025 grants had a median of $100,000, and 93% of grant dollars went to Oregon recipients. It offers open and invited opportunities, but says it will not open a general application call in 2026; check its website for current opportunities.
Assets
$901.2M
Grants
388
Total Given
$45.2M
Umpqua Bank Charitable Foundation
Lake Oswego, OR
The Umpqua Bank Charitable Foundation funds nonprofits working to strengthen economic prosperity and build healthy, inclusive, resilient, and sustainable communities, including through direct services or general operating support. In 2024, grants ranged from $2,500 to $150,000, with a median of $6,000; its small-grants program typically awarded $5,000–$10,000. Funding is limited to organizations in Oregon, Washington, Nevada, Idaho, California, Arizona, Colorado, and Utah, and the foundation accepts applications through its online Community Grant process.
Assets
$16.8M
Grants
317
Total Given
$3.2M
More similar funders
More Funders in Oregon
The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open
Figures come from Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.
Grants Pass Rotary Club Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?