Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc

Public charity · Grantmaker Oregon, OH EIN: 35-0344792

The GRAND COUNCIL OF THE LADIES ORIENTA is a public charity based in Oregon, Ohio. It provides funds for Shrine hospitals, and its 2025 filing reports 11 grants totaling $180,124.

Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc at a glance

In short: Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc gave $180K across 11 grants in 2025 (avg $16K). Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

Annual giving (2025)
$180,124
-25.3% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
11
+22.2% vs 2024
Average grant
$16,375
-38.9% vs 2024
Median grant
$13,936
Total assets
$795,280
+10.4% vs 2024
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

How to apply to Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc

Contact

Mailing address: C/O 820 Sugarbush Rd, Oregon, OH 43616
Phone: (813) 446-5467

Application details from Grantable's research on the foundation's public materials; confirm on its website before applying.

Who Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 10 recipients in 2025

Shriners Children's Ohio: $33KShriners Children's Ohio$33KShriners Children's Texas: $30KShriners Children's Texas$30KShriners Children's Boston: $26KShriners Children's Boston$26KShriners Children's No California: $24KShriners Children's NoCalifornia$24KShriners Children's Chicago: $15KShriners Children's Chicago$15KShriners Children's Philadelphia: $14KShriners Children'sPhiladelphia$14KShriners Children's St Louis: $11KShriners Children's St Louis$11KShrine Center Acca: $10KShrine Center Acca$10KShriners Children's Greenville: $7KShriners Children's Greenville$7KShriners Children's Erie: $6KShriners Children's Erie$6K

The largest 2025 recipient was Shriners Children's Ohio ($33K). Together the top 10 received $175K.

Grant Size Distribution

20 grants across all recorded years

18<$50K2$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 18 grants of 20 (90%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

All 2025 grant dollars were reported in one recipient state, but the state is not identified in the available information. The listed recipients include Shriners Children’s locations in Ohio, Texas, Boston, Northern California, Chicago, Philadelphia, St. Louis, Greenville, and Erie.

How Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc gives

  • 27% of 2025 grantees were also funded in 2024. Method

Estimate from itemized grant lists in IRS Form 990 filings (2025). Recipient names are matched across years, so a renamed or misspelled grantee can look new; grants to individuals are left out. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$100K$200K$300KTotal only2021 Total only2022 Total only2023 9 grants2024 11 grants2025

From 2021 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $180K (2025) to $300K (2023). In 2025 it made 11 grants totaling $180K.

Hatched bars: grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Shriners Children's Ohio —$32,656
Shriners Children's Texas —$29,766
Shriners Children's Boston —$26,261
Shriners Children's No California —$23,702
Shriners Children's Chicago —$15,172
Shriners Children's Philadelphia —$13,936
Shriners Children's St Louis —$11,218
Shrine Center Acca —$9,614
Shriners Children's Greenville —$7,065
Shriners Children's Erie —$5,582
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2025$795,280$403,484$319,680$180,12411$16,204
2024$720,135$423,644$373,379$241,0329$26,376
2023$666,937$508,679$404,213$299,669Total only$14,346
2022$562,253$386,104$388,978$252,930Total only$1,122
2021$568,408$328,700$326,551$203,770Total only$6,245

"Total only": grants paid as reported on the IRS filing, which lists no individual grants for that year.

Research compiled by Grantable AI from public sources. Last updated September 2026.

Mission & Focus Areas

The organization states its mission as “provide funds for Shrine Hospitals.” Its 2024 filing describes its program as collecting and paying out funds for the Grand Council’s charitable purposes. The listed 2025 grants went to Shriners Children’s locations and Shrine Center ACCA.

Grantmaking

In 2025, the organization reported 11 grants totaling $180,124. Grant amounts ranged from $5,152 to $32,656, with a median of $13,936. Its largest listed grants were $32,656 to Shriners Children’s Ohio, $29,766 to Shriners Children’s Texas, and $26,261 to Shriners Children’s Boston.

Leadership & Key People

Leadership team and compensation from IRS filings

The 2025 filing lists Janet Larson as Grand Record and Diana Schmitz and Kristine Sheridan as Grand Treasu.

Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc's 2025 filing lists 3 officers; all 3 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Kristine Sheridan

    Grand Treasurer

    On filings since 2021

    15 hrs/week

    $3K (2021) → $7K (2025)

  • Janet Larson

    Grand Record

    On filings since 2024

    30 hrs/week

    $17K (2024) → $17K (2025)

  • Diana Schmitz

    Grand Treasurer

    New on the 2025 filing

    15 hrs/week

    $10K (2025)

Former officers (2)
  • Former: Patricia Mabray (2021–2023) — Grand Recorder
  • Former: Annette Lesser Dcsd (2021) — Grand Treasurer

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Janet Larson — Grand Record: $17KJanet LarsonGrand Record$17KDiana Schmitz — Grand Treasu: $10KDiana SchmitzGrand Treasu$10KKristine Sheridan — Grand Treasu: $7KKristine SheridanGrand Treasu$7K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $17K, to Janet Larson (Grand Record). 3 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc

How much does Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc give each year?

Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc gave $180K across 11 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $241K across 9 grants.

What is Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc's typical grant size?

Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc's median grant in 2025 was $13,936, and its average grant was $16,375, across 11 grants on its 2025 IRS Form 990.

Who are Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc's largest grantees?

Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc's largest 2025 grantees include Shriners Children's Ohio ($32,656), Shriners Children's Texas ($29,766) and Shriners Children's Boston ($26,261), according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. Together they received 49% of its itemized 2025 grant dollars.

How large is Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc?

Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc reported $795K in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $403K.

What does Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc fund?

The organization states its mission as “provide funds for Shrine Hospitals.” Its 2024 filing describes its program as collecting and paying out funds for the Grand Council’s charitable purposes. The listed 2025 grants went to Shriners Children’s locations and Shrine Center ACCA. See mission & focus areas ↑

How do I apply for a grant from Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc?

Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc has no public application process in the sources Grantable reviewed. Contact the foundation directly before submitting a request.

Where does Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc make grants?

All 2025 grant dollars were reported in one recipient state, but the state is not identified in the available information. The listed recipients include Shriners Children’s locations in Ohio, Texas, Boston, Northern California, Chicago, Philadelphia, St. Louis, Greenville, and Erie.

What is Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc's EIN?

Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 35-0344792. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings. Research dossier generated September 2026.

Data update history

(4)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS September 3, 2021)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS October 14, 2022)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS October 11, 2023)
  4. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2021–2025

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Ohio

Columbus Foundation

Columbus, OH

The Columbus Foundation supports a broad range of nonprofit work, including arts, education, health, basic needs, neighborhoods, and capacity building, primarily in central Ohio. Its 2024 grants had a median of $21,471, though amounts varied widely. Most grants are directed by donors and aren’t made through an application process, but some specific programs accept applications.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$2.8B

Grants

1,747

Total Given

$242.7M

The Greater Cincinnati Foundation

Cincinnati, OH

The Greater Cincinnati Foundation funds nonprofits working on education, housing, community and cultural vibrancy, and related regional needs, with responsive grants focused on its eight-county Greater Cincinnati service area. Its 2024 median grant was $20,000, though amounts vary widely; specific opportunities include awards of up to $35,000 for Resilient Communities and up to $450,000 through the Neighborhood Development Fund. It lists RFP and letter-of-intent opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.0B

Grants

1,408

Total Given

$184.4M

The Cleveland Foundation

Cleveland, OH

The Cleveland Foundation funds education, human services, neighborhoods and housing, health, arts and culture, the environment, economic development, and other community priorities, primarily through grants to nonprofits in Cuyahoga, Lake and Geauga counties. Its 2024 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $17.5 million, with a median of about $30,700. It accepts applications year-round through its standard grant process, with deadlines determining which cycle an application enters.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$3.3B

Grants

1,016

Total Given

$184.2M

The Scripps Howard Foundation

Cincinnati, OH

The foundation supports journalism education and related programs that foster informed, engaged communities, including journalism fellowships and environmental and technology-focused journalism initiatives. In 2024, grants ranged from $25 to $675,706, with a median of $1,250; funding was concentrated in Maryland and Washington, D.C., followed by Arizona, Ohio, and Colorado. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$69.4M

Grants

819

Total Given

$7.4M

Nisource Charitable Foundation

Columbus, OH

The NiSource Charitable Foundation supports nonprofits addressing safety, workforce and economic development, environmental stewardship, STEM and energy education, and basic needs in communities across Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. Its 2024 grants ranged from $60 to $2.1 million, with a median of $3,000. The filing directs applicants to contact the Foundation for application materials and deadlines; it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Assets

$43.0M

Grants

683

Total Given

$7.5M

Dayton Foundation Depository

Dayton, OH

The Dayton Foundation Depository funds charitable, educational, civic, religious, and community activities, including arts and culture, health, education, and human services, primarily in the Greater Dayton region. Its 2025 itemized grants had a median of $12,000; the Foundation’s discretionary program accepts requests of more than $7,500 and up to $75,000, and Greenlight Grants offer $500 to $7,500.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$42.3M

Grants

677

Total Given

$22.7M

More similar funders

More Funders in Ohio

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Grand Council of the Ladies Orienta L Shrine of North America Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?