Fredericksburg Fire Association

Public charity · Grantmaker Fredericksburg, OH EIN: 92-2531320

The organizations mission is to provide support financially or otherwise for the operation of the South Central Fire District Wayne County Ohio.

Fredericksburg Fire Association at a glance

In short: Fredericksburg Fire Association gave $27K across 1 grant in 2025 (avg $27K), mostly in Ohio. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

Annual giving (2025)
$27,053
-9.4% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
1
+0.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$27,053
-9.4% vs 2024
Median grant
$27,053
Total assets
$3,299,709
+22.3% vs 2024
Primary geography
Ohio (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Fredericksburg Fire Association funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2025

South Central Fire District: $27KSouth Central Fire District$27K

The largest 2025 recipient was South Central Fire District ($27K).

Grant Size Distribution

3 grants across all recorded years

2<$50K1$50–100K$100–250K$250–500K$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 2 grants of 3 (67%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of the 2025 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

States

Cities

Fredericksburg

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$25K$50K$75K$100K1 grant2023 1 grant2024 1 grant2025

From 2023 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $27K (2025) to $82K (2023). In 2025 it made 1 grant totaling $27K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
South Central Fire District Fredericksburg, OHTo supplement operations of South Central Fire District$27,053
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Fredericksburg Fire Association?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2025$3,299,709$629,414$28,853$27,0531$63,705
2024$2,699,148$873,472$32,510$29,8501$31,346
2023$1,833,349$1,922,474$89,125$81,7691$13,866

About Fredericksburg Fire Association

Based on IRS filings

Fredericksburg Fire Association is a public charity focused on Public Safety, Disaster Preparedness & Relief, based in Fredericksburg, OH. IRS filing data is available from 2023 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $3.3M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 1 grant totaling $27K. Net investment income was $64K.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Fredericksburg Fire Association is led by Joshua Martel, President on every filing since 2023; none of the 4 officers listed in 2025 report compensation.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Joshua Martel

    President

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Luke Martin

    Vice President

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Rustyn Shetler

    Treasurer

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

  • Shawn McKelvey

    Secretary & Assistant Treasurer

    On filings since 2023

    1 hr/week

    No compensation reported

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2023–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Frequently asked questions about Fredericksburg Fire Association

How much does Fredericksburg Fire Association give each year?

Fredericksburg Fire Association gave $27K across 1 grant in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $30K across 1 grant.

How large is Fredericksburg Fire Association?

Fredericksburg Fire Association reported $3.3M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $629K.

What is Fredericksburg Fire Association?

Fredericksburg Fire Association is a public charity focused on Public Safety, Disaster Preparedness & Relief, based in Fredericksburg, OH. It holds $3.3M in total assets as of 2025.

Where does Fredericksburg Fire Association operate?

Fredericksburg Fire Association has awarded grants in Ohio.

What is Fredericksburg Fire Association's EIN?

Fredericksburg Fire Association's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 92-2531320. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2023–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(3)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS May 13, 2024)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS May 14, 2025)
  3. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS May 14, 2026)

Live grants for the work Fredericksburg Fire Association funds

Public Safety, Disaster Preparedness & Relief Open opportunities, soonest deadline first.

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Fredericksburg Fire Association's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Ohio

Columbus Foundation

Columbus, OH

The Columbus Foundation supports a broad range of nonprofit work, including arts, education, health, basic needs, neighborhoods, and capacity building, primarily in central Ohio. Its 2024 grants had a median of $21,471, though amounts varied widely. Most grants are directed by donors and aren’t made through an application process, but some specific programs accept applications.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$2.8B

Grants

1,747

Total Given

$242.7M

The Greater Cincinnati Foundation

Cincinnati, OH

The Greater Cincinnati Foundation funds nonprofits working on education, housing, community and cultural vibrancy, and related regional needs, with responsive grants focused on its eight-county Greater Cincinnati service area. Its 2024 median grant was $20,000, though amounts vary widely; specific opportunities include awards of up to $35,000 for Resilient Communities and up to $450,000 through the Neighborhood Development Fund. It lists RFP and letter-of-intent opportunities but does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.0B

Grants

1,408

Total Given

$184.4M

The Cleveland Foundation

Cleveland, OH

The Cleveland Foundation funds education, human services, neighborhoods and housing, health, arts and culture, the environment, economic development, and other community priorities, primarily through grants to nonprofits in Cuyahoga, Lake and Geauga counties. Its 2024 grants ranged from about $5,000 to $17.5 million, with a median of about $30,700. It accepts applications year-round through its standard grant process, with deadlines determining which cycle an application enters.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$3.3B

Grants

1,016

Total Given

$184.2M

The Scripps Howard Foundation

Cincinnati, OH

The foundation supports journalism education and related programs that foster informed, engaged communities, including journalism fellowships and environmental and technology-focused journalism initiatives. In 2024, grants ranged from $25 to $675,706, with a median of $1,250; funding was concentrated in Maryland and Washington, D.C., followed by Arizona, Ohio, and Colorado. The profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$69.4M

Grants

819

Total Given

$7.4M

Nisource Charitable Foundation

Columbus, OH

The NiSource Charitable Foundation supports nonprofits addressing safety, workforce and economic development, environmental stewardship, STEM and energy education, and basic needs in communities across Indiana, Kentucky, Maryland, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. Its 2024 grants ranged from $60 to $2.1 million, with a median of $3,000. The filing directs applicants to contact the Foundation for application materials and deadlines; it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Assets

$43.0M

Grants

683

Total Given

$7.5M

Dayton Foundation Depository

Dayton, OH

The Dayton Foundation Depository funds charitable, educational, civic, religious, and community activities, including arts and culture, health, education, and human services, primarily in the Greater Dayton region. Its 2025 itemized grants had a median of $12,000; the Foundation’s discretionary program accepts requests of more than $7,500 and up to $75,000, and Greenlight Grants offer $500 to $7,500.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$42.3M

Grants

677

Total Given

$22.7M

More similar funders

More Funders in Ohio

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Fredericksburg Fire Association's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Fredericksburg Fire Association down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?