Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc logo

Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc

Public charity · Grantmaker Tulsa, OK EIN: 73-6105906 Website

Support public charities.

Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc at a glance

In short: Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc gave $2.1M across 2 grants in 2025 (avg $1.1M), mostly in Oklahoma. Source: 2025 IRS Form 990.

Annual giving (2025)
$2,104,763
+57.3% vs 2024
Grants made (2025)
2
+0.0% vs 2024
Average grant
$1,052,382
+57.3% vs 2024
Median grant
$1,052,382
Total assets
$35,181,970
-0.7% vs 2024
Primary geography
Oklahoma (100% of itemized 2025 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990, 2025 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990, 2025; updated September 2026.

Who Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top 2 recipients in 2025

Various see attached: $1.6MVarious see attached$1.6MOU-TU Dept of Family&Comm Med: $550KOU-TU Dept of Family&Comm Med$550K

The largest 2025 recipient was Various see attached ($1.6M). Together the top 2 received $2.1M.

Grant Size Distribution

10 grants across all recorded years

<$50K$50–100K$100–250K2$250–500K7$500K–1M1$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was in the $500K–1M range: 7 grants of 10 (70%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

1state

Share of 2025 grant dollars across all 2 itemized grants.

States

Cities

Tulsa

How Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc gives

  • Giving grew 63% from 2022 to 2025. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990 filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$1M$2M$3M2 grants2019 2 grants2020 2 grants2021 2 grants2022 2 grants2023 2 grants2024 2 grants2025

From 2019 to 2025, annual grant giving ranged from $996K (2023) to $2.1M (2025). In 2025 it made 2 grants totaling $2.1M.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
Various see attached Tulsa, OKVarious purposes$1,554,327
OU-TU Dept of Family&Comm Med Tulsa, OKSupport family & community medicine$550,436
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsNet Investment Income
2025$35,181,970$2,650,980$2,905,847$2,104,7632$2,650,980
2024$35,439,026$1,526,098$2,104,784$1,338,2032$1,525,979
2023$36,018,196$1,281,082$1,770,978$996,3292$1,281,082
2022$36,505,756$2,338,242$2,102,933$1,288,5472$2,338,235
2021$36,273,225$1,645,827$1,872,007$1,104,3612$1,645,677
2020$36,496,029$-205,371$1,698,447$1,001,2542$-206,689
2019$38,406,105$1,661,060$1,834,471$1,104,1922$1,659,739

About Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc

Based on IRS filings

Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc is a public charity, based in Tulsa, OK. IRS filing data is available from 2019 through 2025. As of 2025, the organization holds $35.2M in total assets. In 2025, it awarded 2 grants totaling $2.1M. Net investment income was $2.7M.

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc is led by Barbara West, President since 2021 (on filings since 2019); 10 of 11 officers listed in 2025 are compensated.

Officers on the 2025 filing

  • Barbara West

    President

    President → Vice President, 2020

    Vice President → President, 2021

    On filings since 2019

    3.2 hrs/week

    $34K (2019) → $37K (2025)

  • Carolyn Shuey

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    4.5 hrs/week

    $34K (2019) → $37K (2025)

  • David Boos

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    4.9 hrs/week

    $34K (2019) → $37K (2025)

  • Mary Milgrom

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    4.9 hrs/week

    $34K (2019) → $37K (2025)

  • Michael G Brennan

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    1.9 hrs/week

    $34K (2019) → $37K (2025)

  • Tyler Krieger

    Trustee

    On filings since 2019

    3.2 hrs/week

    $34K (2019) → $37K (2025)

  • LaMont Cavanagh MD

    Trustee

    On filings since 2023

    0.4 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

  • Harletta Spencer

    Treasurer

    Treasurer → Assistant Treasurer, 2020

    Assistant Treasurer → Treasurer, 2022

    On filings since 2019

    6.8 hrs/week

    $34K (2019) → $37K (2025)

  • Joshua Salamy

    Assistant Treasurer

    Trustee → Assistant Secretary, 2020

    Assistant Secretary → Assistant Treasurer, 2022

    On filings since 2019

    3.8 hrs/week

    $34K (2019) → $37K (2025)

  • Martin Nicholas

    Vice President

    Vice President → President, 2020

    President → Vice President, 2021

    On filings since 2019

    2.2 hrs/week

    $34K (2019) → $37K (2025)

  • Rebecca Benjamin

    Secretary

    On filings since 2019

    3.8 hrs/week

    $34K (2019) → $37K (2025)

Former officers (2)
  • Former: Leeland Alexander (2019–2021) — Treasurer
  • Former: Maureen Childers (2019) — Trustee

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2019–2025. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Compensation Overview

From 2025 IRS filing

Harletta Spencer — Treasurer: $37KHarletta SpencerTreasurer$37KMichael G Brennan — Trustee: $37KMichael G BrennanTrustee$37KCarolyn Shuey — Trustee: $37KCarolyn ShueyTrustee$37KMartin Nicholas — Vice President: $37KMartin NicholasVice President$37KDavid Boos — Trustee: $37KDavid BoosTrustee$37KBarbara West — President: $37KBarbara WestPresident$37KMary Milgrom — Trustee: $37KMary MilgromTrustee$37KRebecca Benjamin — Secretary: $37KRebecca BenjaminSecretary$37KJoshua Salamy — Asst Treasurer: $37KJoshua SalamyAsst Treasurer$37KTyler Krieger — Trustee: $37KTyler KriegerTrustee$37K

The highest reported compensation on the 2025 filing was $37K, to Harletta Spencer (Treasurer). 10 officers or directors reported compensation on that filing.

Frequently asked questions about Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc

How much does Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc give each year?

Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc gave $2.1M across 2 grants in 2025, according to its 2025 IRS Form 990. In 2024 it gave $1.3M across 2 grants.

How large is Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc?

Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc reported $35.2M in total assets on its 2025 IRS Form 990. Its revenue that year was $2.7M.

Where does Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc operate?

Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc has awarded grants in Oklahoma.

What is Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc's EIN?

Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 73-6105906. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2019–2025.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990 filings.

Data update history

(8)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2020 (received by the IRS February 15, 2021)
  2. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS February 14, 2022)
  3. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS August 15, 2023)
  4. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS April 10, 2024)
  5. Updated Form 990 for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS August 15, 2025)
  6. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2019 (received by the IRS February 17, 2020)
  7. Added Form 990 for fiscal year 2025 (received by the IRS August 17, 2026)
  8. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2020–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Similar funders in Oklahoma

Folds of Honor Foundation

Owasso, OK

Folds of Honor funds education scholarships for spouses and children of U.S. military service members and first responders killed or disabled in service, with awards available for K–12 and higher education in the United States and its territories. Awards are up to $5,000 per academic year, based on unmet need, and are paid directly to the school. It accepts scholarship applications through an online portal during its annual application window; it does not make grants to outside applicants.

Education

Assets

$122.3M

Grants

1,551

Total Given

$37.6M

Tulsa Community Foundation

Tulsa, OK

Tulsa Community Foundation supports charitable causes through donor-advised grants and selected funds, including scholarships, emergency assistance, disaster relief, arts and humanities, healthcare, and financial literacy, primarily in the Tulsa metro area and eastern Oklahoma, with some giving elsewhere in the United States. Its 2024 median grant was $18,560; selected field-of-interest funds have application cycles, but the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests generally.

Assets

$1.1B

Grants

1,066

Total Given

$158.6M

Oklahoma City Community Foundation Inc

Oklahoma City, OK

The Oklahoma City Community Foundation funds community programs in children’s opportunities, health care, culture and community, older adults, parks and public space, and animal welfare, primarily in Oklahoma City and Central Oklahoma. In 2025, its grants had a median of $18,251; published ranges include up to $40,000 for Opportunities for Children and $30,000 for Culture & Community. Its website lists some programs as open, but the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$1.1B

Grants

698

Total Given

$63.3M

The Anne and Henry Zarrow Foundation

Tulsa, OK

The foundation supports nonprofits addressing poverty through housing, shelter, basic needs, social services, health and mental healthcare, and community empowerment, along with education, Jewish life, culture, and racial-justice initiatives. It funds primarily in metropolitan Tulsa, with additional support across Oklahoma and in Israel; 2024 grants ranged from $200 to $2.2 million, with a median of about $24,000. It accepts unsolicited requests: eligible nonprofits can email an initial inquiry.

Assets

$281.0M

Grants

476

Total Given

$37.3M

George Kaiser Family Foundation

Tulsa, OK

George Kaiser Family Foundation funds early childhood development and education, family and community well-being, justice, affordable housing, and Tulsa neighborhood and civic initiatives, primarily in Tulsa and Oklahoma. Its 2024 grants ranged from $500 to $20.2 million, with a median of $50,000. It does not accept unsolicited proposals for its general work, though eligible nonprofits may apply through its Accelerator Grants initiative.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$5.1B

Grants

383

Total Given

$99.9M

Inasmuch Foundation

Oklahoma City, OK

Inasmuch Foundation funds community enhancement, education, human services, and journalism, with priorities including education reform, workforce development, Oklahoma journalism, homelessness prevention, and behavioral health. It focuses on Oklahoma, especially Oklahoma City; its 2024 median grant was $10,000, though awards ranged from $50 to $1.5 million. It accepts requests through open spring and fall application cycles.

Assets

$409.7M

Grants

351

Total Given

$19.5M

More similar funders

More Funders in Oklahoma

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

Founders of Doctors Hospital Inc down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?