DBS Private Family Foundation

Private foundation · Grantmaker North Salt Lake, UT EIN: 87-3705662

DBS Private Family Foundation is a private foundation, based in North Salt Lake, UT. IRS filing data is available from 2021 through 2024. As of 2024, the organization holds $517K in total assets. In 2024, it awarded 1 grant totaling $252K.

DBS Private Family Foundation at a glance

In short: DBS Private Family Foundation gave $252K across 1 grant in 2024 (avg $252K), mostly in Utah. Source: 2024 IRS Form 990-PF.

Annual giving (2024)
$252,133
+70.3% vs 2023
Grants made (2024)
1
-80.0% vs 2023
Average grant
$252,133
+751.3% vs 2023
Median grant
$252,133
Total assets
$517,496
-33.2% vs 2023
Primary geography
Utah (100% of itemized 2024 grant dollars)
Latest 990 filing
Form 990-PF, 2024 View filing

Data from IRS Form 990-PF, 2024; updated September 2026.

Who DBS Private Family Foundation funds

How this funder distributes its grants

Top Recipients

Top recipient in 2024

LDS Church: $252KLDS Church$252K

The largest 2024 recipient was LDS Church ($252K).

Grant Size Distribution

8 grants across all recorded years

4<$50K$50–100K1$100–250K2$250–500K1$500K–1M$1–5M$5M+

The most common grant size was under $50K: 4 grants of 8 (50%).

Geographic Focus

Where this funder awards grants

Grant Distribution by State

5states

Share of the 2024 grant dollars on its one itemized grant.

Cities

Salt Lake CityNorth Salt LakePhoenixRoseburgSeattleSouth Harwich

How DBS Private Family Foundation gives

  • Giving fell 58% from 2021 to 2024. Method

From the foundation's IRS Form 990-PF filings. Methodology.

Giving History

Giving Over Time

Total grant dollars and number of grants per year

$0$200K$400K$600K1 grant2021 1 grant2022 5 grants2023 1 grant2024

From 2021 to 2024, annual grant giving ranged from $148K (2023) to $600K (2021). In 2024 it made 1 grant totaling $252K.

Grants by year

Grant recipients and amounts by year

RecipientPurposeAmount
LDS Church North Salt Lake, UTCharity$252,133
Your AI grants department

Ready to take the next step with DBS Private Family Foundation?

Fully replaces Grant database subscriptions Instrumentl · Foundation Directory · GrantStation & similar

Financial History

Multi-year comparison from IRS filings

Figures from IRS filings, by filing year
Filing yearTotal AssetsRevenueExpensesGrants paidGrantsQualifying Distributions
2024$517,496—$257,312$252,1331$252,133
2023$774,808—$151,206$148,0895$148,089
2022$926,014$870,346$380,923$380,9231$380,923
2021$436,591$1,036,591$600,000$600,0001$600,000

Leadership & Key People

Officers and directors from IRS filings

DBS Private Family Foundation is led by David Stubbs, President on every filing since 2021 — the only officer listed, and uncompensated.

Officers on the 2024 filing

  • David Stubbs

    President

    On filings since 2021

    5 hrs/week

    No compensation reported

Data from IRS Form 990 filings, 2021–2024. "On filings since" is the earliest filing we hold that lists the person; hours are average hours per week as reported.

Frequently asked questions about DBS Private Family Foundation

How much does DBS Private Family Foundation give each year?

DBS Private Family Foundation gave $252K across 1 grant in 2024, according to its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF. In 2023 it gave $148K across 5 grants.

How large is DBS Private Family Foundation?

DBS Private Family Foundation reported $517K in total assets on its 2024 IRS Form 990-PF.

Where does DBS Private Family Foundation operate?

DBS Private Family Foundation has awarded grants in Arizona, Massachusetts, Oregon, Utah, Washington.

What is DBS Private Family Foundation's EIN?

DBS Private Family Foundation's EIN (Employer Identification Number) is 87-3705662. IRS Form 990 filing data is available on this page for 2021–2024.

Data last updated September 2026. Sourced from IRS Form 990-PF filings.

Data update history

(5)

When this profile's IRS filing data changed on Grantable

  1. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2023 (received by the IRS November 13, 2024)
  2. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2024 (received by the IRS February 25, 2026)
  3. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2021 (received by the IRS November 13, 2023)
  4. Updated Form 990-PF for fiscal year 2022 (received by the IRS November 14, 2023)
  5. IRS filings on file for fiscal years 2021–2024

Explore Open Grants

Browse active grant opportunities in DBS Private Family Foundation's focus areas in our free grants database

Similar Funders

Funders with grantees in common

Hepp Foundation

Hygiene, CO

HEPP FOUNDATION supports charitable organizations, including those focused on family and child well-being, behavioral health, and suicide prevention. Its 2024 grants ranged from $1,000 to $25,000, with a median of $2,750; nearly all funding went to Colorado organizations. It gives only to preselected organizations and does not accept unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.9M

Grants

16

Total Given

$104K

First Community Credit Union

Coquille, OR

First Community Credit Union supports community organizations in Oregon, including youth programs, scholarships, and children’s health causes. Its 2025 filing listed 20 grants ranging from $5,100 to $25,000, with a median of $10,000; the profile does not state whether it accepts unsolicited requests.

Assets

$1.7B

Grants

20

Total Given

$256K

MAK Foundation

Lake Havasu City, AZ

MAK Foundation funds churches, religious and missionary work, and other causes including at-risk youth, homelessness, animal welfare, medical-family support, and international relief and development. Its 2025 grants ranged from $500 to $40,619, with a median of $9,766, and went mainly to organizations in Arizona, California, Indiana, and Florida. The filing lists no application materials or deadlines and says giving is not limited to preselected organizations, but it does not state whether unsolicited requests are accepted.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$758K

Grants

21

Total Given

$274K

Palmer and Jane D Davenport Foundation

Chicago, IL

The Palmer and Jane D Davenport Foundation funds programs and projects improving health, welfare, and quality of life for people on Cape Cod and the Islands, with a preference for specific initiatives over general operating support. Its 2025 grants ranged from $1,000 to $50,000, with a median of $5,000. It accepts applications year-round through its website or by email; applications are reviewed each fall.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$4.8M

Grants

24

Total Given

$173K

The Roessner Family Foundation Inc

Harwich Port, MA

The Roessner Family Foundation supports nonprofits helping children and adolescents with academic success and social, emotional, and physical well-being in New England and Southwest Florida. Its 2025 grants ranged from $5,000 to $125,000, with a median of $15,000. It does not accept unsolicited requests; applications are by invitation only.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$15.0M

Grants

28

Total Given

$680K

Cape & Coast Bank Foundation

Hyannis, MA

The foundation funds community needs on Cape Cod, including housing, health, education, youth and family services, and economic self-sufficiency. Its 2025 grants ranged from $2,000 to $12,500, with a median of $5,000; funds must benefit Cape Codders and stay in Barnstable County. A grant application is described, but whether unsolicited requests are accepted is not stated.

Philanthropy, Voluntarism & Grantmaking

Assets

$2.8M

Grants

29

Total Given

$153K

More similar funders

More Funders in Utah

The filing figures on this page are open data under CC BY 4.0. About GrantGraph Open

Figures come from DBS Private Family Foundation's IRS filings (methodology). AI-written summaries, news items and logos are not covered by the open licence. Spot an error? Email hello@grantable.co.

DBS Private Family Foundation down — hundreds of funders to go?

Want AI to do this for you?